$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spongebob Squarepants
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 21, 2012

Great value

Room was clean and smoke-free with daily maid service. Food and beverage on the premises was priced well, convenient, and tasted good. Activities Center was perfect for our children. The Activities Center staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling right in front of hotel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaieart
Business
LA, California
Jun 22, 2012

Great Trip

The hotel was good not great, I liked going out more then staying at my hotel. My friends had better places so i went there during the day. the honai kai was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buy food at costco and cook in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Babe
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Can't wait to come back

This resort exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds are beautiful, the suites are spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to Ocean View (which is actually partial ocean view) and we had an amazing view of the pool, grounds and ocean. Several mornings we awoke to an arc rainbow from our view, too. We did see a room with Ocean Front and that is much nicer, but Ocean View is just fine. The pool was never crowded. Very friendly staff. Zero solicitations from the hotel to see a time share presentation. We never felt pressure to do that. We love that the pool is literally 10 steps from the beach. We didn't eat the restaurant in the hotel but it always smelled good down there. Overall, we will definitely bring our kids next time because they offer so many activities and it's just a friendly, happy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Before you leave the island, you must see Iao Valley. It's about 15 minutes from the airport, so you can visit there before heading home. It's a magical, lush tropical garden that is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel is Jolie
Business
Union City Ca.
Jun 3, 2012

Great Value

Koi Pond is amazing, rooms are above than average, very warm welcoming stay. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wigfamily
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Classy

I was very surprised as the room was beautiful with a huge bathroom. Pool was wonderful and food was greet and reasonable. Good for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saball
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Best family vacation

Looked at so many reviews to ensure I booked the best vacation. Soo, glad I went with this one. The pool is awesome, great access to the beach from the rooms and the pool. BBQ grills on site for use. Kitchen was adequate with a griddle big enough for cooking breakfast for 4 each morning. We went to a couple other hotels for lunch/dinner and Kaanapali Beach Club has the BEST beach and pool area. Upgrade to the deluxe beach rooms in the Ohana Tower. Very much worth it. From the lanai we could see the mountains, pool, beach and bothe the sunset and sunrise. Places to go: Times grocery across the street for best prices besides Walmart on the other side of the island. We stopped at Walmart before heading to hotel to get breakfast and lunch, snack items. Lahaina On Front street was the best for shopping and people watching. Stop by Whalers Village for the experience though. The Submarine Tour was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Front St in Lanahai for the Best Prices and NO pitches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachhopper10
Business
United States
Apr 4, 2012

Nothing Special, better options available!

Beware beach lovers, we were disapointed the beach in front of the hotel is rocky. We had to walk far or get in the rental car everytime for a beach day. Do not stay here if planning on going to the beach everyday, which is the best thing in Maui. The hotel is overpriced with knock off liquor drinks, and $16 burgers at the pool bar. (burger was terrible too)! They charge extra for everything. Avoid the sales pitch meeting to get discounts on activities. If your not planning on buying, don't do it. Our concierge Holly was terrible and rude. The only decent thing about the resort was the room and kitchenette. Expected for the room price. I recommend another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanvad
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

amazing

We had a amazing time while we stay there ,. great place ,. very clean , nice location ,. will come again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanvad
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

perfect place to stay

Before our trip i read a few reviews about that place ,. was a little bit confuse , but took a chance and i glad i did ,. Nice , clean , comfortable place to stay ,. will do next year ,. recommended to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few places arround

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roses4pam
Business
Council Bluffs, IA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful Time

The valet was a little overwhelming. But they did do what they get paid for. The location is good. They have a nice beach but the water is shallow, about 2 ft. deep for a long way out. Nice to walk down the beach towards Black Rock. The room was spacious. A small kitchen-really need to get a stove put in. Now you have to use an electric skillet. But it worked. I loved the bathroom. It had a shower and a DEEP bathtub and 2 sinks. The bed was a king and very comfortable. Overall we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizza shop was reasonable. And movie night by the pool was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top