Kaanapali Alii ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$548
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
5 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Mountain View
  • Size: 1496 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 2 BR - Ocean View
  • Size: 1905 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices 2 BR - Garden View
  • Size: 1905 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices 2 BR - Mountain View
  • Size: 1905 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices 2 BR - Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 1905 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 1496 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 1496 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Garden View
  • Size: 1496 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Kaanapali Alii offers expansive one- or two-bedroom luxury condos that range from 1,500-1,900 square feet. All condos are furnished with the amenities of a resort hotel and include fully-equipped kitchens with range/oven, microwave and dishwasher. Washer and dryer are provided in all condos. All are centrally air-conditioned with private terraces, living rooms and separate dining area. On-site amenities include free high-speed internet, oceanfront heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, children's wading pool, barbeque gas grills, fitness center and 3 tennis courts. Kaanapali Alii is only steps away from world-class shopping and restaurants at the Shop's at Whalers Village. Golfers delight at the two 18-hole golf courses at Kaanapali Golf Course. Lahaina Town, Maui's most famous ocean front town is only 5 miles south of Kaanapali Alii and a short 10 minute drive.

Dining

Restaurants Nearby
Kaanapali Alii does not have its own restaurant but is part of the Kaanapali Resort, where several restaurants offer signing privileges. Kaanapali Alii is also just steps away from Whalers Village with many dining options. Hula Grill serves Hawaii regional seafood in a vintage Maui oceanfront setting. Leilani's On the Beach upstairs dining area of this beachfront open-air restaurant offers steaks, prime rib, kiawe smoked ribs and chicken, and fresh seafood. Downstairs, the Beachside Grill serves up burgers, salads, sandwiches, appetisers and cocktails. Maui Fish & Pasta serves an innovative menu that is guaranteed to please any palate. For a quick bite on-the-run visit their Food Court. If you are looking to venture out of Kaanapali, Lahaina Town is just a stone's throw away and offers many unique, Maui-style dining options.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$220
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$329

Honua Kai Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$374
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$520
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$345
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$409

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Gift shop

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

5 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.8/5
  • Location: 5/5
  • Value: 4.7/5

Great Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jun 23, 2015
This condo was everything we wanted and more... location, location, location. We rented a 2 bedroom for a party of 5 [2 adults/ 3 kids] and had ample space. It is modern, central to the beach, shops, restaurants. We are already planning our return!

| San Diego Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Christy y.

Would recommend Fri, May 8, 2015
This place was beyond what I could imagine. Our room was so big, I literally got lost the first time I walked in there. Staff wanted to do anything to help out to make our stay great. Beautiful views. Can't wait to return.

| Waycross Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

November getaway

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
We loved the condo complex. It was well worth the money. We were able to enjoy the beach right in front of the property and lounge by the pool. We had a ground floor garden view, and it was perfect for us. We hope to return soon.

Attractions

Don't miss the sunset. Safeway in Lahaina is a good place to buy groceries.

| Montrose, CO Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing Maui Family Vacation!

Would recommend Thu, Jul 31, 2014
This was our first family vacation to Hawaii and it was amazing. We loved Maui and the Kaanapali Alii condos were the best we've ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat. Beautiful beachfront condos with all the amenities. We will definitely come back to Maui and stay at the Kaanapali Alii. Best vacation ever!!!

Attractions

Use the concierge services for everything. They are great and very helpfull.

| May, OK Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Room to Breathe & Enjoy Your Family

Would recommend Sun, Dec 8, 2013
This was our first family getaway to Hawaii, and we were extremely nervous to pull the trigger. However, after 7 days at Kaanapali Alii, we are feeling VERY proud of ourselves for choosing so wisely. (We booked a 1-bdrm garden view with sleeper sofa baed.) The reason, in our opinion, KA gets the top-rated award for families is because the spacious rooms allow you to actually enjoy your family while under one roof! Unlike a traditional hotel room, KA's accommodations offer room to roam. You're not on top of one another, and everything has space to do their own thing. No fighting! No getting over-hunger and having to trudge our for food! No having to be quiet for others who are sleeping! The entire establishment is quiet; there are no restaurants or bars, thus no partying or noise. We greatly appreciated another reviewer's advice to advance-request an "enclosed den" (that means it has actual doors) with a queen bed, rather than just a queen sleeper, for our 2 boys (8 & 10). They loved having their own digs, and mom and dad got to have our own mini getaway clear across the space. Having a kitchen in this super-expensive locale was awesome, though there are many little shops within a few minutes' walk. KA is one of the only ones to offer kitchens, btw. It is very conveniently located on a huge beach, just 5 hotels down from Black Rock, where snorkeling abounds. The only drawback, in my book, was the so-so pool. I didn't dare take my kids near the two adjacent hotels, where the cool factor for kids was much higher with crazy pools. Those hotels, though, do not offer kitchenettes. To the north, there is another hotel also with a cooler pool, and one whole tower was under major construction. If you are in a KA garden view room in Bldgs 1 or 2, you'll be directly on top of it--yuck! We were placed there initially, then immediately asked for better location. The staff was great, offering us 4 alternatives; we ultimately choose to upgrade to a partial ocean view for a reduced upgrade rate of $35/night -- well worth it. We are eager to save up and return to KA with grandmas and grandpas asap!

Money saver

Check out the lost and found for boogie boards and sand toys before you go out and buy them. Everyone just leaves their purchases behind. We found two boards on the beach and saw several others lying around at night. Consider bringing your own snorkel gear, too! All you really need is the mask and snorkel, not flippers. Then, just rent a yellow waist-float for $5 per hour. Any other type of float is too cumbersome when wavy out.

| Portland, Oregon Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$548
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016