$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
256 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Perfect stay! Definitely, we will be back soon. - Kathy California See full review

  • Karlos the great
  • Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic!

Very nice. Really nice gardens, nice walk along the beach past other hotels. Hotel restaurant food... See full review

  • Kelinll
  • Jan 12, 2014
Family beachfront paradise found on the west Maui coast
With 40 acres and an idyllic beachfront setting, the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa is one of Maui’s ultimate vacation destinations, and perfect for the entire family. Kids love the shallow Keiki Lagoon, 3,000-square-foot pool, 150-foot lava tube water slide and fun activities. Parents love the Grotto Bar nestled beneath a double waterfall, tennis courts, great dining, full spa services and more. The famed golden sands of Kaanapali offers exotic vistas of nearby islands and whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Camp Hyatt for kids is an interactive program filled with educational and fun activities
  • Aquatic playground with a 150-foot lava tube water slide
  • Ideal location for weddings with a backdrop of lush tropical gardens, swans and the blue ocean
Location
Situated on 40 lush acres along the peaceful southern tip of West Maui’s renowned Kaanapali Beach, the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa is an oasis of well-deserved indulgence. The charming town of Lahaina is less than four miles away, and the restaurants and shopping at Whalers Village are an easy beach boardwalk stroll away. The resort is flanked by two (separately owned) championship golf courses.
Rooms
The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa's 806 spacious rooms spread across three towers. Each features a private balcony for views ranging from lush gardens to the sea. Upscale décor recalls the charm of Hawaii's plantation era with modern amenities: high-speed Internet access (fees apply), speakerphone, climate control, voicemail, check-out service, 24-hour room service, 37-inch LCD TV and more.
Dining
Guests visiting Hawaii love the contemporary Island cuisine and fresh fish. The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa’s upscale Japengo and new Son’z Maui at Swan Court are great opportunities to experience the best. Or go one step further with the hotel’s Drums of the Pacific Luau.
Recreation
  • Full-service Spa Moana
  • Fitness center
  • Aquatic playground
  • Camp Hyatt for kids
  • Tennis
  • Two golf courses (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (27.1 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lahaina Town (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges an additional resort fee of $30 USD per room, per night, upon check-out
  • Due to a new Hawaii tax law, beginning July 1, 2011, a $10 tax will apply to all free nights.  If a guest has booked a Sunshine on Sale or any other category providing a free night during their stay, the $10 tax will be collected at the hotel on check out
  • Check in time is 4:00 PM and check out time is 11:00 AM
  • Starting July 15, 2012, self-parking fee will be $14.00 plus tax per night and valet parking will be $20.00 plus tax per night (sales tax is calculated at 4.2%)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Guest Room
Features include TV with remote control, cable movie channels, in room pay movies, refrigerator (upon request,) telephone 2 phone lines (one is cordless)with message light, individual climate control, electronic doorlocks, balcony/lanai, full bath amenities, alarm clock, in-room safe, hairdryer and bathrobes, video checkout, irons, ironing board, coffee maker. In room minibar.* 490 king-size beds* 316 queen-double beds* 704 no smoking rooms.
Regency Club
There are 56 Regency Club rooms located on two exclusive levels. Services include a secured, keyed-off floor, continental breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres served daily. A concierge is also provided to provide personalized attention and service.
Obstructed View
Room overlooking the adjacent land under construction that offers a great value and the same luxury amenities. These rooms may also feature a view of the West Maui Mountains or the renowned Ka'anapali Golf course.
General Room Description
806 luxury guest rooms and suites, including exclusive Regency Club levels, all offer breathtaking views of green West Maui mountains, the Pacific Ocean and volcanically formed islands off shore.
Suites
There are 31 suites throughout this resort. These include: * 21 Ocean Suites,* 7 Deluxe Suites, .* 1 Regency Suite,* 1 Presidential Suite,* 1 Palace Suite.
Obstructed View
Located in the Napili tower of the resort, our spacious Resort View Maui accommodations over look the adjacent land under construction that offer a great value and the same luxury amenities. Guestrooms are 451 square feet and features a private lanai

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.915 -156.6932
Area served
Maui, Kaanapali
Nearby airports
10 minutes/5 miles from Kapalua-West Maui Airport, 45 minutes/35 miles from Kahului Airport
Area description
* 40-acres of lush beachfront property* 4 miles from the old whaling town of Lahaina* 5 miles or 10 minutes from Kapalua-West Maui Airport* 35 miles or 45 minutes from Kahului Airport

Dining

Halona Kai
The coffee bar with Maui's best ocean view serving Starbucks and Kona blend coffees including lattes, espressos and cappuccinos. Also available are freshly baked giant cinnamon rolls, oversized muffins, fresh fruits, breakfast sandwiches and assorted juices.
Swan Court Breakfast
Breakfast in a romantic dining room featuring an extensive buffet and a la carte menu. The view is breathtaking as the water cascades down the lava rocks into a pool filled with graceful swimming swans.
Son'z at Swan Court
Son'z Maui at Swan Court presents a classic cuisine for the next generation. The best in fresh local fish, lobster, steaks and chops. An extensive selection of appetizers will be offered from "Original" Tiger Eye Sushi to Escargot to Surfing Goat Cheese Ravioli, all prepared in a timeless fashion with a contemporary flair.
Japengo
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Maui's latest, Japengo. A sophisticated dining destination, Japengo draws on Hawaii's freshest, locally-grown products coupled with exotic ingredients from Pacific Rim countries. Take a culinary adventure showcasing modern Asian-inspired flavors with Hawaiian flair. Located lobby level, guests can enjoy Japengo's indoor and outdoor patio seating overlooking the resort's waterfalls and famed Ka'anapali Beach or watch as creative sushi is rolled to order in the chic Sushi Lounge.
Umalu
This chic poolside venue showcases modern Hawaiian cuisine, available for full lunch and dinner service, or through a more casual grab-and-go option. As you dine on indigenous island flavors or sip a creative specialty cocktail, you'll enjoy stunning views of the ocean, as well as Lana'i and Molokai islands. Meaning "the shade cast by a cliff" in Hawaiian, 'malu offers guests a reprieve from the sun so they may enjoy a restful and soothing dining experience. For an added touch of local color, this new Maui bar will also feature live entertainment every evening.
Drums of the Pacific Luau
Maui's most exciting luau show! Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffet featuring Hawaiian and western specialties and an open bar. Reservations required. Casual attire.
Grotto Bar
Cool off in this swim-up bar located between the waterfalls of the pool area in a unique cave-like setting. Tropical drinks are the speciality of the house.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
20,800 sq.ft. Exhibit Space and 60,000 sq. ft. Function Space (Indoor/Outdoor)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
2 out of 256
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Dec 2, 2008

Something for all

This was our first stay at the Hyatt. It was quite wonderful. The room was a good size, and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent. The property is large, and contains many interesting birds on the grounds. There were a lot of families with children, and it is definitely a hotel that is family friendly. As our son is grown and we were on own, that might be the only reason that we might try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 16, 2007

Fully met my expectations.

As a guest for four days at the Hyatt Regency Resort, in Lahaina on the island of Maui, I am quite pleased with my experience. The room was very much of the caliber that one would expect from a property at this location. Suffice it to say that the room was more than adequately appointed with all the amenities to make one's stay very comfortable. The only item missing from the room, and there may be a good reason why, is a small microwave; an almost insignificant issue, however, considering where you are. Our particular room had a lovely view of the beach and pool - Very nice to hear the waves at night, and children laughing and playing during the day. We even were priviliged to witness a traditional Hawaiian wedding from our balcony. As for in house dinning, I have a mixed response: The breakfast buffet is quite good, and the we thoroughly enjoyed the Luau dinner show. However, I was a little disappointed with the other resturaunts in the hotel; especially taking into account the price of the meal (understanding that most things in Maui are pricey) and the location. One can find better fare away from the resort. Not to belabor the point, the facilities (as I experienced them) seldom left for want; fully meeting my expectations, and, I believe, anyone else's as well. Yet, the staff was exceptional; I found them to be genuinely caring and propitious. The staff members who I had repeated contact with even went as far as to learn my name; what pleasure it is to be greeted by name as one moves throughout the day. The people at this hotel truely made the best part of our stay. I might take a moment to note that this was for the most part also our experience with all the people of Maui. Being from a resort town, I can say with some authority that the demeanor of the staff, and the quality of the property and its amenities is what makes for a memerable, relaxing, and joyous visit. I recomend the Hyatt Regency to anyone visitng this island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top