$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
267 reviews
Hawaii Hyatt Hotel is Awesome...

This Hyatt Regency hotel resort is awesome and fantastic location for any age group, couple, newly... See full review

  • T2Sadia
  • Nov 30, 2014
Best place on earth!

I loved everything about this hotel! Perfect place for a family! See full review

  • Fioreee
  • May 29, 2014
One of over 500 Hyatt hotels around the world, the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa looks out on the Pacific from between Hawaiian palms and tropical flora on its 40-acre beachfront estate. Families are well cared for here, with features like a fun-packed pool where little ones can ride a 150-foot lava tube waterslide. When it's the adults' turn to relax, a star-caliber facial at the Marilyn Monroe Spa will do the trick, along with a local blend at the Halona Kai coffee bar or sushi at Japengo. As the sun sets, it's time to sit back for an evening's feasting, dancing and fun, as the sound of a conch shell heralds the start of the Polynesian luau.
Key facts
  • 806 guestrooms
  • On-site reservations desk for activities
  • Honeymoon amenities
  • 4 restaurants: Swan Court Breakfast, Japengo, Umalu, Son'z Steakhouse
  • Coffee shop: Halona Kai
  • Private ocean-side dining
  • On-site shopping
  • Pool and waterslides
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services
  • Currency exchange
  • Safe deposit boxes
Neighborhood
Situated north of fishing settlement Lahaina on Maui's west coast, the Kapalua West Maui Airport (JHM) is about four miles away from the Hyatt Regency Hotel, and guests can walk to the town's Whalers Village shops in about 15 minutes. Black Rock is a good snorkeling site located nearby, especially for newbies excited to take the plunge. Maui's Ka'anapali Golf Courses are as inspiring as they are challenging, situated right on the rolling dune hills by the sea - and visitors get special rates for staying at the Hyatt Regency.
Hints and tips
If there are vegetarians in your party wishing for a menu with more-than-average veggie variety, check out Joy's Place.

Located in Kihei, Joy's is roughly a half-hour drive south from the hotel, but well worth it for the specialty food options, including vegan smoothies and the well-loved (vegetarian) burrito supreme.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Guest Room
Features include TV with remote control, cable movie channels, in room pay movies, refrigerator (upon request,) telephone 2 phone lines (one is cordless)with message light, individual climate control, electronic doorlocks, balcony/lanai, full bath amenities, alarm clock, in-room safe, hairdryer and bathrobes, video checkout, irons, ironing board, coffee maker. In room minibar.* 490 king-size beds* 316 queen-double beds* 704 no smoking rooms.
Regency Club
There are 56 Regency Club rooms located on two exclusive levels. Services include a secured, keyed-off floor, continental breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres served daily. A concierge is also provided to provide personalized attention and service.
Obstructed View
Room overlooking the adjacent land under construction that offers a great value and the same luxury amenities. These rooms may also feature a view of the West Maui Mountains or the renowned Ka'anapali Golf course.
General Room Description
806 luxury guest rooms and suites, including exclusive Regency Club levels, all offer breathtaking views of green West Maui mountains, the Pacific Ocean and volcanically formed islands off shore.
Suites
There are 31 suites throughout this resort. These include: * 21 Ocean Suites,* 7 Deluxe Suites, .* 1 Regency Suite,* 1 Presidential Suite,* 1 Palace Suite.
Obstructed View
Located in the Napili tower of the resort, the spacious Obstructed View accommodations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa overlook and are within close proximity to an active construction site. Construction work, which includes noise, is limited to the hours of 7:00 AM " 6:00 PM. Guestrooms are 451 square feet and feature a sleek, contemporary Hawaiian design that is both comfortable and sophisticated. The fresh, tailored and uncluttered style, vibrant color scheme, custom artwork, and stylish furnishings result in an elegant and welcoming guestroom that feels uniquely local. Bedding includes one king bed with a full size sofa pull-out. Each hotel room also features a private lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Halona Kai
The coffee bar with Maui's best ocean view serving Starbucks and Kona blend coffees including lattes, espressos and cappuccinos. Also available are freshly baked giant cinnamon rolls, oversized muffins, fresh fruits, breakfast sandwiches and assorted juices.
Swan Court Breakfast
Breakfast in a romantic dining room featuring an extensive buffet and a la carte menu. The view is breathtaking as the water cascades down the lava rocks into a pool filled with graceful swimming swans.
Son'z at Swan Court
Son'z Maui at Swan Court presents a classic cuisine for the next generation. The best in fresh local fish, lobster, steaks and chops. An extensive selection of appetizers will be offered from "Original" Tiger Eye Sushi to Escargot to Surfing Goat Cheese Ravioli, all prepared in a timeless fashion with a contemporary flair.
Japengo
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Maui's latest, Japengo. A sophisticated dining destination, Japengo draws on Hawaii's freshest, locally-grown products coupled with exotic ingredients from Pacific Rim countries. Take a culinary adventure showcasing modern Asian-inspired flavors with Hawaiian flair. Located lobby level, guests can enjoy Japengo's indoor and outdoor patio seating overlooking the resort's waterfalls and famed Ka'anapali Beach or watch as creative sushi is rolled to order in the chic Sushi Lounge.
Umalu
This chic poolside venue showcases modern Hawaiian cuisine, available for full lunch and dinner service, or through a more casual grab-and-go option. As you dine on indigenous island flavors or sip a creative specialty cocktail, you'll enjoy stunning views of the ocean, as well as Lana'i and Molokai islands. Meaning "the shade cast by a cliff" in Hawaiian, 'malu offers guests a reprieve from the sun so they may enjoy a restful and soothing dining experience. For an added touch of local color, this new Maui bar will also feature live entertainment every evening.
Drums of the Pacific Luau
Maui's most exciting luau show! Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffet featuring Hawaiian and western specialties and an open bar. Reservations required. Casual attire.
Grotto Bar
Cool off in this swim-up bar located between the waterfalls of the pool area in a unique cave-like setting. Tropical drinks are the speciality of the house.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
20,800 sq.ft. Exhibit Space and 60,000 sq. ft. Function Space (Indoor/Outdoor)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 7, 2007

Best Hotel on Kaanapali!

This was the best hotel to stay at for couples! The pool, the room, the restaurants, and the atmosphere was all romantic feeling! Perfect for our anniversary. We walked down to Whaler's Village everyday and scouted the other hotel's along the way. The Hyatt Resort & Spa was by far the best for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's Village had everything from bottled water to upscale retail shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 17, 2007

relaxing

The Hyatt Regency was relaxing. The room was a comfortable. It wasn't small and cramped at all. The ac paired with the bed makes you not want to leave the room. The room even has internet. The mini bar is sensor so take note if you move anything. It will be automatically charged to your room. So check your bill. The dining overlooks beautiful ocean views. The pool can get a little crowded though. The neat thing about this hotel's pool is that it has a cocktail area in it. There is another pool off to the side with a child wading pool. There are lots of birds throughout the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

In walking distance is Whalers Village. It has some higher end stores as well as eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 7, 2007

Excellent Hotel

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. My wife and I took our 2 year old and 2 month old. I would definitely not recommend going on a trip with a 2 month old, as we were very limited as to the things we could do. Although the Hyatt kept us very occupied with their numerous activities onsite. Our 2 year old LOVED the pool and the luau. One of the best children's pools I've seen. Only two things which I could possibly complain about are 1) the rooms were a little outdated and had smaller sized bathrooms and 2) The beach in front of the hotel was not much of a beach. Only about 5 feet of sand before the water. These things did not keep us from having a great time though. The bell service was the best I've ever had. Very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 7, 2007

Beautiful Hotel

The Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel and Spa was a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed the wonderful pathway along the ocean, as well as the enormous pool. The staff went above and beyond when it came time for us to find something we needed on the island. It was a definate 5 star experience.The location was perfact. A short walk to whalers village for shopping and restaurants. A short drive to Lahaina for more shopping and restaurants. We loved the beach, I think that was our favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

It was handy to have a little store with all the basics, asprine, aloe ect... As well as bathing suits and sarongs at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner09
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 16, 2009

Great honeymoon destination

Amazing hotel in a great location. Really enjoyed laying by the pool and walking a few steps to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Awesome vacation!!

We travelled with our adult children who are 19 and 21. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy and lots of areas for just plain relaxation when we wanted it. The pool was fabulous. We had the opportunity to take tennis lessons with in in-house tennis pro and he was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Most of the activities we did were either right at the hotel or we were picked up right at the hotel. We only rented a car one day to get to the harbor where we went snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 22, 2009

Great hotel!

Great hotel! Beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MGrande
Business
Haverhill, MA
Oct 8, 2009

Honeymoon in Maui

My husband and I loved the hotel! We were welcomed with shell lais upon arrival and recevied a great honeymoon welcome package. We loved the honeymoon dinner reception and stayed long after it was over talking with another couple and at no time did we feel rushed or like we had to leave. The breakfast buffet was awesome but since it was included with our package it would have been nice for the tip to have been included as well. We loved the pool and the afternoon ice towels and popsicles. The staff around the whole facility was so nice and accomodating! We had a wonderful time, Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to plan at least $100 on dinner for 2 when eating at any nice sit down restaurant. Cascades, on-site restaurant was delicious, well worth the money! To save some money buy snacks and water to have at the hotel between meals, and bring travel mugs to have at the pool or on the go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lava Man
Business
Ontario California
Oct 14, 2009

09-09-09

I enjoyed the week we spent at the Hyatt. I was happily married at the hotel and have to say that [...] the wedding coordinator was "the best". We booked our package through [@] and recieved free breakfast each day. A savings of $30 per person. There is a mini fridge in your room so I recommend to go down to Lahaina and get some snacks and finger foods and fill it up to save some bucks. The service is great at this hotel and the views are breathtaking. You can enjoy a drink next to the bar in the grotto pool and the slide was fun no matter what age you were. Our party consisted of 30 people and not one person had anything bad to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The mixed plate in Lahaina...plates under $10 with a nice view during sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillies 4Ever
Business
Ocean City, New Jersey
Nov 7, 2010

Everything and More

Our family stayed at the Hyatt for 6 days from 10/30 to 11/5/2010.The customer service at the hotel was the best of the best. We were checked in by [...] who could not have been more pleasant. After eating at the morning buffet one time, [...] the cashier referrered to us by name. Very impressive to say the least.The room was very clean and nice. The only complaint was the thermostat was not working properly. We could not set the tempature to a comfortable tempature which made for some uncomfortable nights of sleep.We took the road to Hana Tour through Pleasant Tours . This is a must see tour don't miss it! Wesaw the lauau at The Royal Liahaina Resort. Check the weather forecast before booking as it's rain or shine. Unfortunately for us it was raining. We got soaked( even though they provide a poncho) as did our food and drinks.Take advantage of the free parking at the Hyatt which is on the side of the building vs. $20.00 a day for valet.Stay at the Hyatt and you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a rental car head north to the top of the island to check out the surfers and the awesome waves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top