$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell junction
Jan 25, 2015

excellent hotel

Location is okay, need to have a car to get around. the beach is excellent, but the other locations have better beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FN.662
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

great relaxing family trip

This is a gorgeous property with very nice friendly staff. The rooms are just ok, but the grounds/animals/restaurants/staff are great. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JACQUELINE T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Maui vacation

Had to change rooms, gave us a better room, but not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful scenery, room small

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael T.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas in paradise

Spending Christmas in Maui was a great change of pace for our family. The Hyatt has a beautiful beachfront location and the hotel grounds and amenities are great. We enjoyed visiting the pools, spa, gym, restaurants, beach and shops and all of the staff we met were friendly and professional. The only real downside was having a queen and a double bed in the room instead of two queen beds. The double bed might be ok if you have one child or young kids but definitely not for older kids. The room is pretty basic for the price but you're really paying for location and amenities. Overall, a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Paragon is great for a snorkel/sail activity. Fitz and Ron were professional but fun captains. We were out for three and a half hours, went to a great snorkel spot and even saw quite a few whales.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T2Sadia
Business
New York, New York
Nov 30, 2014

Hawaii Hyatt Hotel is Awesome...

This Hyatt Regency hotel resort is awesome and fantastic location for any age group, couple, newly married, honeymoon, etc. etc. Love their service and food in restaurant. And the beach port. Overall is awesome and fabulous. I liked it my wife also liked it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Love'in IT

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choyn
Business
korea
Nov 20, 2014

good place to take a rest

Everything is good, but the clerk for parking my car was too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frosting
Business
Cali
May 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency

The hotel has a great staff... Very welcoming. It has a nice pool and great view. But the room is basic. I won't give 4 stars for the room. Only 2 stars. I would recommend this hotel only if you don't care for a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle birthday girl
Business
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2014

Girls trip

I took a girl trip to Maui and we stayed at the Hyatt. We loved our time! The staff was above and beyond wonderful, always having a warm smile. The facility was beautiful. I loved that there was always enough spots to lay out near the pools too! I couldn't ask for anything else to be available, but was a little bummed that the Grotto bar near the pool was closed for Happy hour! thats the best time to be drinking down there, so that was too bad. We also didn't like that it wasn't clear if the resort fee included parking (it doesn't) and were a bit surprised by our bill at the end. Otherwise picture perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene partner
Business
Valinda, California
May 22, 2014

Wonderful couples getaway

The hotel is well maintain had a beautiful entrance view. The water pool cascade the bar next to it giving the visitors a convenience to enjoy the pool and the beach. The hotel host the famously luau which we really enjoyed. Maui is a paradise it's my second time visiting the island and I enjoy it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene partner
Business
Valinda, California
May 22, 2014

Beautiful view from the hotel and hospitality

Our stay was awesome staff are hospitable , nice view from everywhere of the hotel. Overall Maui is a paradise. The hotel rooms are pretty comfortable and the staff are always there to assist and greed you "Aloha"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top