$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fioreee
Business
West Lafayette
May 29, 2014

Best place on earth!

I loved everything about this hotel! Perfect place for a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frosting
Business
Cali
May 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency

The hotel has a great staff... Very welcoming. It has a nice pool and great view. But the room is basic. I won't give 4 stars for the room. Only 2 stars. I would recommend this hotel only if you don't care for a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle birthday girl
Business
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2014

Girls trip

I took a girl trip to Maui and we stayed at the Hyatt. We loved our time! The staff was above and beyond wonderful, always having a warm smile. The facility was beautiful. I loved that there was always enough spots to lay out near the pools too! I couldn't ask for anything else to be available, but was a little bummed that the Grotto bar near the pool was closed for Happy hour! thats the best time to be drinking down there, so that was too bad. We also didn't like that it wasn't clear if the resort fee included parking (it doesn't) and were a bit surprised by our bill at the end. Otherwise picture perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D A M
Business
suisun, ca
May 12, 2014

great place

had a great experience very nice hotel and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DynoDon
Business
Texas
May 7, 2014

The Hyatt Maui - still a good selection

The Maui location of the Hyatt Regency has been a constantly good resort over our 3 stays (these over 12 years). The hotel is showing it's age in minor ways. Walk-ways are crumbling in some places. Bath rooms need a refresh but are clean and very respectable. They were adding condos next door so expect the beaches and walkways to be much more crowed. Prior to the stay, I wrote the concierge via email twice with no response, while the folks that setup those romantic dinners got right back to me. One last thing, beware of those extra fees! Make sure to get your charges understood in advance. Aloha, Dyno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a plastic cooler at the local store and use beverages of your own on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knightbyday222
Business
Billings, Montana
May 2, 2014

Unforgetable

This was my first trip to Hawaii, and was a bit nervous about where to stay. But I came to find out that my choice to stay at the Hyatt was not only well price, but turned out to be the resort that had the most amenities, and best views. Most of the activities seem to be no more then a short walk away or a small cab ride away. Myself personally, I found myself spending most my time at this resort. It truly had it all; plenty of lounges to satisfy your thirsts, pools and other seaside activities, stores to take care of all your need, a separate pool and water park just for the kids if you have them, sunset sail boat rides, luau, even photo trails that allow you to get shots from everything from local wildlife to the beautiful plants and flowers of the area. ~Things to watch out for: there is no hotel shuttle services from the airport, I recommend using the local Roberts airport shuttle, friendly, prompt, and decently price for a round trip service. ~ This resort is more tailored for a couples/family retreat, so if your traveling alone just know that some perks like two for price breakfast buffets doesn't apply if you traveling alone. ~ If u use a debit card, there is a security deposit of $100/day required at check in, and there is a $30/day flat rate charge for amenities that will also be due at check-in. ~ And for those of u on a budget, just plan on spending $20 to $30/meal/person. But the choices provided and the very well prepared food, ranging from local food to five star sushi bar, I found to be well worth it. Final thought: Regardless of you are a returning vacationeer or an island first timer, this Hyatt resort has set the bar high, and I would recommend it to anyone to achieve that Hawaiian experienced that you will never forget and truley hate to leave. Aloha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Not cheap at all, but some the attire is very nice and worth it. Don't forget your sunscreen or it will cost ya. Lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belindalee11
Business
México
Apr 28, 2014

Love it!

We Love this hotel. The location is perfect, we enjoyed the walks and it close to a lot of shopping, dinner, experiences and tours. The restaurants offers delicious meals, the pools aré perfect for family vacation or for couples. The swans, ducks, penguins were a perfect touch for a Very natural destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers village and Lahaina town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karlos the great
Business
San Francisco
Mar 31, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Perfect stay! Definitely, we will be back soon. - Kathy California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salukiboomer
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 27, 2014

First Hawaiian experience

Difficult to compare because I have no knowledge of the other 4 resorts in a row up the beach from the Hyatt. There is construction of a exclusive Hyatt Condominium going on right next door which dominates the view and noise for all on the North building. Described as a room with an obscuring view, they weren't kidding. The best restaurant is Japengo! Food and service is top drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See the Culture show and go light at the Luau. Do not bother with the Son'z restaurant at Swan Court or morning buffet as it is poorly managed with rude staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Jimmo
Business
Harrison NJ
Feb 28, 2014

A great spot with great staff

Everything about this place is top shelf. It could use a little spark to it's nightlife. An outdoor lounge with music would be great. Had a great time. Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore the harbor areas for shops , eats and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top