$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
272 reviews
Christmas in paradise

Spending Christmas in Maui was a great change of pace for our family. The Hyatt has a beautiful... See full review

  • Michael T.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Hawaii Hyatt Hotel is Awesome...

This Hyatt Regency hotel resort is awesome and fantastic location for any age group, couple, newly... See full review

  • T2Sadia
  • Nov 30, 2014
One of over 500 Hyatt hotels around the world, the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa looks out on the Pacific from between Hawaiian palms and tropical flora on its 40-acre beachfront estate. Families are well cared for here, with features like a fun-packed pool where little ones can ride a 150-foot lava tube waterslide. When it's the adults' turn to relax, a star-caliber facial at the Marilyn Monroe Spa will do the trick, along with a local blend at the Halona Kai coffee bar or sushi at Japengo. As the sun sets, it's time to sit back for an evening's feasting, dancing and fun, as the sound of a conch shell heralds the start of the Polynesian luau.
Key facts
  • 806 guestrooms
  • On-site reservations desk for activities
  • Honeymoon amenities
  • 4 restaurants: Swan Court Breakfast, Japengo, Umalu, Son'z Steakhouse
  • Coffee shop: Halona Kai
  • Private ocean-side dining
  • On-site shopping
  • Pool and waterslides
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services
  • Currency exchange
  • Safe deposit boxes
Neighborhood
Situated north of fishing settlement Lahaina on Maui's west coast, the Kapalua West Maui Airport (JHM) is about four miles away from the Hyatt Regency Hotel, and guests can walk to the town's Whalers Village shops in about 15 minutes. Black Rock is a good snorkeling site located nearby, especially for newbies excited to take the plunge. Maui's Ka'anapali Golf Courses are as inspiring as they are challenging, situated right on the rolling dune hills by the sea - and visitors get special rates for staying at the Hyatt Regency.
Hints and tips
If there are vegetarians in your party wishing for a menu with more-than-average veggie variety, check out Joy's Place.

Located in Kihei, Joy's is roughly a half-hour drive south from the hotel, but well worth it for the specialty food options, including vegan smoothies and the well-loved (vegetarian) burrito supreme.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Guest Room
Features include TV with remote control, cable movie channels, in room pay movies, refrigerator (upon request,) telephone 2 phone lines (one is cordless)with message light, individual climate control, electronic doorlocks, balcony/lanai, full bath amenities, alarm clock, in-room safe, hairdryer and bathrobes, video checkout, irons, ironing board, coffee maker. In room minibar.* 490 king-size beds* 316 queen-double beds* 704 no smoking rooms.
Regency Club
There are 56 Regency Club rooms located on two exclusive levels. Services include a secured, keyed-off floor, continental breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres served daily. A concierge is also provided to provide personalized attention and service.
Obstructed View
Room overlooking the adjacent land under construction that offers a great value and the same luxury amenities. These rooms may also feature a view of the West Maui Mountains or the renowned Ka'anapali Golf course.
General Room Description
806 luxury guest rooms and suites, including exclusive Regency Club levels, all offer breathtaking views of green West Maui mountains, the Pacific Ocean and volcanically formed islands off shore.
Suites
There are 31 suites throughout this resort. These include: * 21 Ocean Suites,* 7 Deluxe Suites, .* 1 Regency Suite,* 1 Presidential Suite,* 1 Palace Suite.
Obstructed View
Located in the Napili tower of the resort, the spacious Obstructed View accommodations at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa overlook and are within close proximity to an active construction site. Construction work, which includes noise, is limited to the hours of 7:00 AM " 6:00 PM. Guestrooms are 451 square feet and feature a sleek, contemporary Hawaiian design that is both comfortable and sophisticated. The fresh, tailored and uncluttered style, vibrant color scheme, custom artwork, and stylish furnishings result in an elegant and welcoming guestroom that feels uniquely local. Bedding includes one king bed with a full size sofa pull-out. Each hotel room also features a private lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
20,800 sq.ft. Exhibit Space and 60,000 sq. ft. Function Space (Indoor/Outdoor)

Dining

Halona Kai
The coffee bar with Maui's best ocean view serving Starbucks and Kona blend coffees including lattes, espressos and cappuccinos. Also available are freshly baked giant cinnamon rolls, oversized muffins, fresh fruits, breakfast sandwiches and assorted juices.
Swan Court Breakfast
Breakfast in a romantic dining room featuring an extensive buffet and a la carte menu. The view is breathtaking as the water cascades down the lava rocks into a pool filled with graceful swimming swans.
Son'z at Swan Court
Son'z Maui at Swan Court presents a classic cuisine for the next generation. The best in fresh local fish, lobster, steaks and chops. An extensive selection of appetizers will be offered from "Original" Tiger Eye Sushi to Escargot to Surfing Goat Cheese Ravioli, all prepared in a timeless fashion with a contemporary flair.
Japengo
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Maui's latest, Japengo. A sophisticated dining destination, Japengo draws on Hawaii's freshest, locally-grown products coupled with exotic ingredients from Pacific Rim countries. Take a culinary adventure showcasing modern Asian-inspired flavors with Hawaiian flair. Located lobby level, guests can enjoy Japengo's indoor and outdoor patio seating overlooking the resort's waterfalls and famed Ka'anapali Beach or watch as creative sushi is rolled to order in the chic Sushi Lounge.
Umalu
This chic poolside venue showcases modern Hawaiian cuisine, available for full lunch and dinner service, or through a more casual grab-and-go option. As you dine on indigenous island flavors or sip a creative specialty cocktail, you'll enjoy stunning views of the ocean, as well as Lana'i and Molokai islands. Meaning "the shade cast by a cliff" in Hawaiian, 'malu offers guests a reprieve from the sun so they may enjoy a restful and soothing dining experience. For an added touch of local color, this new Maui bar will also feature live entertainment every evening.
Drums of the Pacific Luau
Maui's most exciting luau show! Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffet featuring Hawaiian and western specialties and an open bar. Reservations required. Casual attire.
Grotto Bar
Cool off in this swim-up bar located between the waterfalls of the pool area in a unique cave-like setting. Tropical drinks are the speciality of the house.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Missing Hawaii
Business
Mill Creek, WA
May 17, 2011

Maui Vacation - Hyatt was Awesome!

The hotel was incredible with wonderful people. We received an ocean front upgrade upon request, and we stayed on the VIP floor. Everyone was great! This was a return trip to this hotel after 3 years and they were just as wonderful as the first time. We went on a helicopter ride and zip lines, all arranged in the hotel conceirge desk. We want to go back already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Had services available at the hotel to help us with any suggestions or activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 14, 2011

Hawaii

Terrific. Great property, great staff, beautiful island and fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge is wonderful - really helpful and suggests excellent activities for the type of vacation you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2011

Great Trip

Over all we had a great relaxing vacation. The food was great, weather was fantastic, and the hotel was nice. We found it was the little things that were a little off such as not getting Lei's when we arrived. I know its small although you look forward to it when you come to Hawaii. We had one glitch with booking and excursion however, we got it resolve fairly easily. The new tennis instructor is very nice and its always nice to see [...]. I would recommend this hotel as it is very kid friendly and easy to navigate.ThanksDennis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MaLa, great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu
May 6, 2011

fantastic

hotel was great, the staff were extremely friendly the rooms were really nice, and the view was exceptional couldnt get any better, really enjoyed the stay would recommend to anyone visiting maui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, TN
May 2, 2011

Great hotel in Kaanapali

[...]The Hyatt is beautiful! Loved seeing the birds, penguins, and Hawaiian artifacts in the lobby area. The staff were all very helpful and had smiles on their faces any time we talked to them. Enjoyed the pool area very much, although it was very crowded with too many loungers. Only had about an inch in between each chair. No beach in front of hotel really, so walk a little to your right or left if you want to get in the water. We had an evening plane ride so we asked for a late check out which was granted, and also received keys to their locker rooms so we could use the pool until it was time to shower and change for the long ride home. Locker room was very clean and had towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and hair dryer there for your use. Been to Maui about 17 times and had never been to the Hyatt because we always stay in a condo. We enjoyed it very much and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Ratched
Business
Arlington, Washington
May 1, 2011

Hyatt Regency Maui

The room was stunning with a view of the Pacific and the mountains from our balcony. We were walking distance from Whaler's Village with shopping and restaurants, and a short taxi ride into Lahaina where we saw the largest Banyan tree in the world and were able to see local artists displaying paintings, jewelry and woven tapestries. The Drums of the Pacific Luau was especially enjoyed on our last evening in Ka'anapoli. The entertainment was informative and we learned a lot about the history of the Hawaiian natives. The buffet was wonderful and everything was carefully prepared with an awesome presentation. The pool was large and very welcome in adjusting to the higher temperatures and higher humidity. Lounge chairs were comfortable and pool towels were provided. And of course, from all areas, we had a view of the Pacific. Hotel restaurants were outstanding with an awesome breakfast buffet, lunch selections and dinners that were delicious with everything available from shrimp, scallops, veal, lamb and Angus filet mignon to name just a few. Shops within the hotel complex were varied, and stayed open late to meet the needs of hotel guests -- from late night snacks to fine art to jewelry to clothing in Macy's. The atrium provided an area that remained cool throughout the day with ocean breezes and wild life including 6 small penguins, parrots, birds, fish and much more. The statues throughout the hotel were also outstanding. And last, but not least, the friendliness and attention to detail of all staff from time of arrival to checkout was beyond belief! I will definitely want to go back. Aloha, and enjoy your trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's Village is about a 15 minute walk either down the hill out front or on the walkway along the ocean front. If you prefer to catch a cab, it's only about $5, and hotel staff arrange the transportation. Please be sure to take a good sunscreen to avoid a vacation nightmare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Paradise

The resort is fascinating. The crowd was mostly family type, young families with young children or old couples, didn't see much honeymoon types. Food was great. Not so much beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mala Restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Hawaii Traveller
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 24, 2011

Hyatt Regency Lahaina Maui

We stayed at the Hyatt Maui for a fun vacation. We took a snorkeling trip, hiking trip and bike ride down the Volcano. The activities were fun, but way over-priced, and the hike, grossly over-priced, can be done easily on your own and the concierge should make that option available. The Hyatt itself is a nice place, the food is good but also, like many things in Hawaii, over-priced. I recommend going to local resturants for dinner. The valet parking is $18/day and the valets also expect tips (tipping is a costly additive to any Hawaii hotel vacation). The self parking lot was often full and one had little choice but to valet park. There is a mandatory $25 "resort fee", why do they not just simply add this on as part of the room cost, it seems a little unethical to list a room price as one thing, then when you check in say, by the way, there is an extra $25/night mandatory charge.[...] Our room was clean, but one day it was not cleaned at all (and we were gone all day hiking). One other thing, I am a Hyatt Gold Member, and tried to upgrade using my points when we checked in. I was told by Hyatt that upgrades were available, but that I could not use my points to do so becasue I booked through [...]. The self guided bike ride down the volcano through the bike shop in Haiku was great by the way. They take you all the way to the top of the volcano, give you a guided history and tour up there (incredible views), and the ride down is easy, fun and very scenic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The rainforset hike can be done on your own, it is fun and easy to get to. The guided tour is far too restricitve (I will say the guide was a really nice guy). Many locals were on the hiking trail which is a public access trail. You can save over $250 on 2 people and have far more fun going on your own. Just bring water, a swim suit and hiking sandals. If you want to snorkel for turtles, again, you don't need a guided tour. The beaches out past Wailea are full of turtles and a good concierge can tell you how to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foristell, mo
Apr 20, 2011

Nice place

The hotel was gorgeous but when we went to check in there was miss communication between [...]and the Hyatt. First my name was spelled wrong which through my wife into a mild panic. We had also paid for an ocean view with a king bed, the hyatt had us listed in a king with a garden view. Luckily i had the paper work and we were able to get an ocean view room but we had a queen and a twin bed for our first 3 nights, on our 1 year anniversary. We were able to get another room with a king bed for the remainder of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Maui, Hawaii

Come back year after year and it's always what we expect. Great new restaurant this year though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Terralani Sailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top