$324 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Honua Kai Resort

4 stars
View map of 130 Kai Malina Parkway, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Honua Kai Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTraveller777
Business
New York City
Jan 20, 2015

Short Stay at Honua Kai

As mentioned, the amenities very good and the room was especially nice. The staff were helpful as well, but the manager was not very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edward v.
Business
Long Beach
Jan 16, 2015

very nice property and area

Great bodega with fresh expresso drinks and decent choice of food. The condos are very modern fill kitchens, very large balcony. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Google the red box locations nearby, The units all have capability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosemary c.
Business
Newbury Park
Jan 14, 2015

Great Family Resort

There were 6 adults in a 2br/2ba room and we were surprisingly comfortable. They provided us with a roll-away at no charge, which I think was excellent customer service! This is a very family friendly resort, so if you're looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation, this may not be the place for you. Overall, a beautiful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring staples such as foil, plastic baggies, as none provided in room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher A.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great family stay

Honua Kai - Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, no ocean view. Worked out great, perfect place if you have a little one. Our 5 year old loved all the water pools and feeding the Koi in the mornings. We paid full price, as we booked later in the year (not early enough). Going back next year, but booking early through VRBO to get a big discount. Downside to the trip was Delta really screwed up our flight times and seating arrangements. Will just fly Alaska from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert E.
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 7, 2015

Trip to Hawaii

all in all, it was not a very pleasant stay. considering the price, and location I would not recommend staying in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation!

We loved this resort! Traveled with our teens who could safely go to the beach and pool on their own. Stopped at Costco outside of the airport on our way to the resort and stocked up for a 10 day stay! We love to cook but hate to clean so this was a perfect arrangement as the housekeeping staff kindly cleaned our mess the next morning! Beautiful pools, nice beach and be sure and visit the Noodle House while you are on Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

quick getaway

Good price for a condo. Would stay here again. Close to good snorkeling and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris
Business
Sammamish
Dec 23, 2014

Always Amazing

This was our 2nd family stay at Honua Kai. Beautiful resort of condos with many of the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Perfect for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cybersm
Business
Mountain View, California
Dec 6, 2014

We had a great time there!

The staff is very kind and the clear highlight is the pool area. We have three kids (2-12) and they just loved the pool as well as the beach. The resort is well maintained and there is nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Honua Kai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfin USA
Business
Maui
Dec 3, 2014

Maui

Great time. Great weather. Warm water. Good waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top