$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Castle Paki Maui

3 stars
View map of 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great place

Great place to place and conviniently located by the ocean... See full review

  • Krishna17
  • Dec 29, 2014
beautiful stay in Hawaii!

the staff was very friendly and the condo is next to some of the most beautiful beaches in the... See full review

  • Stephanie S.
  • May 17, 2015
Paki Maui is an idyllic oceanfront condominium resort located in the heart of the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious condominium suites feature one- or two-bedrooms with views of lush tropical gardens or the sparkling waters of the Pacific Ocean. Each unit is comfortably furnished and equipped with a full-kitchen and private lanai. Amenities include a swimming pool, jet spa, sun deck, koi pond, and picnic and BBQ areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Castle Paki Maui Rooms

2-Bedroom / 2-Bath Partial Ocean View
Partial views of the beautiful blue waves of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 king, 1 queen, and 1 sofa bed, or 1 queen, 2 twins, and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 1227 square feet.
2-Bedroom / 2-Bath Oceanfront
Views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and the crystal clear waters of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 king, 1 queen, and 1 sofa bed, or 1 queen, 2 twins, and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 1227 square feet.
Studio Garden View
Views of vibrant courtyard and koi pond; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 575 square feet.
1-Bedroom / 1-Bath Garden View
Views of vibrant courtyard and koi pond; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 610 square feet.
1-Bedroom / 1-Bath Oceanfront
Views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and the crystal clear waters of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 610 square feet.
Studio Oceanfront
Views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and the crystal clear waters of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 575 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Castle Paki Maui

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krishna17
Business
Seattle
Dec 29, 2014

Great place

Great place to place and conviniently located by the ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krishna17
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2014

Great place

Great place to place and conviniently located by the ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krishna17
Business
Seattle
Sep 4, 2014

nice hotel

perfect and reasonable getaway nice location big rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lunahmb
Business
Redwood City, California
Jul 26, 2014

Maui not so Wowy

The paki maui was kind of a joke. The front desk agents never smiled. The maids never cleaned. The pool is packed with kids. The beach is all rocks. I will say the location is wonderful, and the weather was great. We had breakfast outside everyday on the patio. We went to costco before checking in so we could cook in the room. The dishes were not clean and smelt bad. Our dishwasher was busted, so I asked them to check it and they never did. I asked for maid service and I'm not sure if I'm confused about what maids do. But they did nothing. Like they didn't even make the bed or take out the trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Snorkel Bob's for renting. We were in and out within 5 min. We went to boss frogs first and wait 15 min before anyone said hi to us, so we went to Bobs and got our stuff and we're out.

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dancinglady
Business
Maui
May 11, 2014

Don't stay here!!

Booked this room for three days before our timeshare week because it was reasonably priced for Maui $130.00/night. Well you get what you pay for!! All cushions on couch had large holes in the fabric. Curtains had holes in them. All the furniture needed to be replaced. No air conditioning, no blow dryer. I went to the front desk at 5:30 one night to see of I could get towels and an extra pillow only to be told by the rude girl at the desk who was on a personal call when I arrived that housekeeping was gone for the day and she couldn't help me. She acted like I as bothering her. Never will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
William Wittey
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 2, 2014

Textbook Bait and Switch

Don't be fooled by the photos of this hotel. We checked in for a 10 day stay, hoping to save a few extra dollars by getting a hotel that was "decent -- not a dive, but nothing 5 star" with the thought in mind that if we saved on the hotel a little bit, we have some extra money to spend on the trip. What a horrible idea this was - I am not exaggerating when I say that every 2-star motel I have ever stayed in was a 5 star compared to this. The walls were filthy, with the majority of the room missing baseboard and any form of sealant (drywall dust / old carpet underlayment in plain view). Bedding was simply a no-go as the comforter was frayed and had several holes throughout. The carpeting was incredibly well cleaned, but is easily 20 years old, if not older. The furniture within the unit is all a shadow of its former self, leading to a couch that holds a veil of 'padding' over a metal support bar within. The final straw with us that sealed the deal of us departing was that the bed itself was a super-cheap spring mattress that had zero padding, feeling equivalent of a box spring with a dollar-store grade padded cover. I'm not one to complain about much at all, or even send food back unless it's completely horrid (you tend to adapt quite well to sub-adequate conditions, growing up in rural Alaska) -- but this was completely unacceptable and the first time I've ever had to complain or ask for a refund. The hotel itself hasn't been renovated (or by the looks of it, even repaired) since the mid-70's. The appliances in our room were barely working and extremely dated. We ended up calling our travel agency to facilitate canceling our reservation, eating a single night's charge plus tax (which isn't cheap) and ended up booking the only other available hotel in Maui last minute (which ended up costing several thousand more for a 10 night stay). The best part of this all is apparently this isn't out of the ordinary as the front desk staff knew 'the routine' all too well, and wasn't surprised by our choice. All in all, make sure you view dozens of photos of the rooms, and ask to check the room out BEFORE you check in. This will save you a ton of time, hassle, and heartache, and some change. For the money you spend a night here, its worth the extra $20-30 a night somewhere else. There is far better out there. In summary, this place is a dive. Stay at your own risk, but make sure you've got up to date tuberculosis shots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Extra Special Nana
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 28, 2014

Stay got better over time!

We booked our reservation a few months in advance for 9 nights. The check in process was smooth and professional but we were given one of the worst locations in the complex - dark unit right on the main walkway to the beach with no privacy unless we kept our living room curtains closed! The kitchen had been renovated recently so the appliances were new but the utensils were very limited and there were no items left from previous tenants so we had to buy everything we needed. After three days, I spoke to Lisa in the office about moving to a better unit when one became available. She ultimately agreed to move us to an ocean front unit on the fourth floor for our last three nights. What a difference it made! The unit was better decorated and had bright sunshine and the constant sound of waves! The first bed was too hard and the second bed caved in the middle so they both could be greatly improved. The kitchen package was just barely sufficient for a couple who enjoy cooking in. The knives were particularly bad and we had to use the can opener from our first unit when the one we had was totally useless. The kitchen sink didn't drain without running the garbage disposal but it was fixed promptly once I reported the problem. The barbeque area is very nice with thermidor grills but the electronic starters are broken and you have to use a hand held lighter to start the grill. The pool and hot tub are very small but functional. There is a very small sandy beach at low tide with a low wall that blocks the waves. There is a playground right next door for children to enjoy and the Farmers Market is across the street from the playground. There are several restaurants in the area as well. We found the location to be ideal since it is midway between Lahaina and Kapalua. The staff was very courteous and customer centered. We enjoyed our stay but felt that the units were overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ultimate Whale Watching excursion on a raft - highlight of our trip!

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darren Kim 2013
Business
Colorado
Dec 24, 2013

Disgusting

This hotel is filthy. our Condo had mold in the bathroom , and the kitchen. Geckos running around.The staff was very rude and not helpful. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Lahaina Luau is an awesome experience.

Back to menu Return to top