$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Castle Paki Maui

3 stars
View map of 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Great place

Great place to place and conviniently located by the ocean... See full review

  • Krishna17
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family Reunion

It was close to our event. Would have loved to have air conditioning due to the heat. Overall was a... See full review

  • OmznShay
  • Jul 31, 2015
Paki Maui is an idyllic oceanfront condominium resort located in the heart of the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious condominium suites feature one- or two-bedrooms with views of lush tropical gardens or the sparkling waters of the Pacific Ocean. Each unit is comfortably furnished and equipped with a full-kitchen and private lanai. Amenities include a swimming pool, jet spa, sun deck, koi pond, and picnic and BBQ areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$178
4.0 / 5 642 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.0 / 5 419 reviews
★★★
$166
4.1 / 5 263 reviews
★★★★
$205
4.4 / 5 224 reviews
★★★
$178
4.2 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$105
3.8 / 5 168 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.4 / 5 259 reviews
★★
$115
2.8 / 5 6 reviews

Castle Paki Maui Rooms

2-Bedroom / 2-Bath Partial Ocean View
Partial views of the beautiful blue waves of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 king, 1 queen, and 1 sofa bed, or 1 queen, 2 twins, and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 1227 square feet.
2-Bedroom / 2-Bath Oceanfront
Views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and the crystal clear waters of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 king, 1 queen, and 1 sofa bed, or 1 queen, 2 twins, and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 1227 square feet.
Studio Garden View
Views of vibrant courtyard and koi pond; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 575 square feet.
1-Bedroom / 1-Bath Garden View
Views of vibrant courtyard and koi pond; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 610 square feet.
1-Bedroom / 1-Bath Oceanfront
Views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and the crystal clear waters of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen and 1 sofa bed; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 610 square feet.
Studio Oceanfront
Views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and the crystal clear waters of the Pacific Ocean; equipped with a full kitchen, FREE WiFi, private lanai; 1 queen; each suite has been individually furnished and designed to create a unique setting; 575 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Castle Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krishna17
Couples
Seattle
Dec 16, 2014

Great place

Great place to place and conviniently located by the ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krishna17
Couples
Seattle
Dec 29, 2014

Great place

Great place to place and conviniently located by the ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TATIANA C.
Family
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

First Maui Family Vacation

The hotel was a good value for our money for Maui. The carpeting and mattresses and box springs and bed linens are in dire need of replacement,....at least in the rooms we stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is alright if you desire to save money and don't want to spent too much on accommodations while on Maui. If, however, you really value comfortable bedding I'd advise looking elsewhere.

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haleigh T.
Single
Waveland
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect quiet getaway

I had an amazing time in maui at the Paki Maui. I spent a total of 10 days and I have never felt so welcomed by staff and other guests. Everyone was very friendly and outgoing. (I am a 22 year old female and I was traveling solo). I would not recommend this resort to a family with children because it is a very quiet atmosphere and there isn't much for children to do on the grounds. Although there is no actual "beach" in front of the hotel, there is a beautiful public park next door with a great, sandy beach to relax on. The lounge chairs provide a perfect vantage point to soak in a Maui sunset in all of its glory, complete with the islands of Lanai and Molokai in the distance. I spent much of my time snorkeling off of the seawall and sunbathing on the beautiful green grass. I was not expecting much from this hotel but I was blown away by when I received. Outstanding condo for your money. Bed was comfy and the unit was very airy. The kitchen and appliances were a bit dated but they served their purpose. There are great local restaurants, coffee shops, groceries, and flea markets within walking distance of Paki Maui. The only complaint I have was the amount of yardwork that was done early each morning. It was pretty loud but other than that it was wonderful to wake up to the smell of blooming plumerias every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krishna17
Couples
Seattle
Sep 4, 2014

nice hotel

perfect and reasonable getaway nice location big rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie S.
Family
Eagle River
May 17, 2015

beautiful stay in Hawaii!

the staff was very friendly and the condo is next to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world!! We would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit Maui. It was very convenient for all the activities we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OmznShay
Family
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Family Reunion

It was close to our event. Would have loved to have air conditioning due to the heat. Overall was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Extra Special Nana
Couples
Reno, NV
Feb 28, 2014

Stay got better over time!

We booked our reservation a few months in advance for 9 nights. The check in process was smooth and professional but we were given one of the worst locations in the complex - dark unit right on the main walkway to the beach with no privacy unless we kept our living room curtains closed! The kitchen had been renovated recently so the appliances were new but the utensils were very limited and there were no items left from previous tenants so we had to buy everything we needed. After three days, I spoke to Lisa in the office about moving to a better unit when one became available. She ultimately agreed to move us to an ocean front unit on the fourth floor for our last three nights. What a difference it made! The unit was better decorated and had bright sunshine and the constant sound of waves! The first bed was too hard and the second bed caved in the middle so they both could be greatly improved. The kitchen package was just barely sufficient for a couple who enjoy cooking in. The knives were particularly bad and we had to use the can opener from our first unit when the one we had was totally useless. The kitchen sink didn't drain without running the garbage disposal but it was fixed promptly once I reported the problem. The barbeque area is very nice with thermidor grills but the electronic starters are broken and you have to use a hand held lighter to start the grill. The pool and hot tub are very small but functional. There is a very small sandy beach at low tide with a low wall that blocks the waves. There is a playground right next door for children to enjoy and the Farmers Market is across the street from the playground. There are several restaurants in the area as well. We found the location to be ideal since it is midway between Lahaina and Kapalua. The staff was very courteous and customer centered. We enjoyed our stay but felt that the units were overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ultimate Whale Watching excursion on a raft - highlight of our trip!

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lunahmb
Couples
Redwood City, California
Jul 26, 2014

Maui not so Wowy

The paki maui was kind of a joke. The front desk agents never smiled. The maids never cleaned. The pool is packed with kids. The beach is all rocks. I will say the location is wonderful, and the weather was great. We had breakfast outside everyday on the patio. We went to costco before checking in so we could cook in the room. The dishes were not clean and smelt bad. Our dishwasher was busted, so I asked them to check it and they never did. I asked for maid service and I'm not sure if I'm confused about what maids do. But they did nothing. Like they didn't even make the bed or take out the trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Snorkel Bob's for renting. We were in and out within 5 min. We went to boss frogs first and wait 15 min before anyone said hi to us, so we went to Bobs and got our stuff and we're out.

Review of Castle Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snikky
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 18, 2014

Clean and Basic Accomodations

For the price, this is a good option. It is a very basic hotel, that was clean and safe with friendly service. The bed was comfortable and there was wi fi in the room. This would not be the place to stay if you spent a lot of time in your room, but if you are just using it to sleep and are gone all day, it is a very good choice. But it was disappointing that there was no air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top