$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

3 stars
View map of 658 Wharf Street, Lahaina, HI 96761-1266

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Superb location

Only thing missing was the ocean view. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Takeahike
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great

Great hotel, old world ambiance. Great price. This hotel is older but they keep it updated and... See full review

  • Dora Dora
  • May 19, 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,LRGRM,REFRIG,WETBAR,2 LANAI BAL,FRWH
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1QMURPHYBD,REFRIG,WETBR,LNAI,FRWHPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,LANAI BALCONY,FRWHISPD
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,NO SMOKE,LANAI BALCONY,FREE WIRELESS NET
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,LNAI,FRWHPD,REFRIG,AIRCON,CEILFN

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Cool Cats Cafe
Across the street from Cool Cats Cafe, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pioneer Inn Grill
Pioneer Inn Grill, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, daily.
Whalers Saloon
Whalers Saloon, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaneta H.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

2 days in HI

The hotel is a great location for being in the middle of everything you may want to see in town. The whale watching boat tours were just right outside the door at the marina, the largest banyan tree in the world just across the street, and all the shopping & restaurants just a block away. The hotel was fairly clean, there were some very tiny ants in our bathroom sink, and the coffee was not refilled when we got in. Other than that it was a delightful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny B.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Great location, good price

While the room was not the cleanest, the location and friendly staff more than made up for it. Right on the wharf, next to the Banyan Park, and walking distance to loads of restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Takeahike
Business
Sonoma County
Sep 6, 2014

Superb location

Only thing missing was the ocean view. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Restaurant, ocean view, good breakfast, great price

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheWorldTrvlr
Business
The World
Sep 5, 2014

Historic location, decent rooms

I am not the type that enjoys big brand hotels. This one felt more like a local hotel, and it is right in the center of the historic Lahaina town. There many places that are walking distance. I enjoyed staying there for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

probably not a good idea to eat at the hotel. They give you a discount, but yelp ratings are poor, so I didn't even try.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z and s
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 27, 2014

great hotel and location

The hotel is located right on snug harbor. The room was a little small, but has a very nice large deck that looks into the old banyan tree. Walking distance from all the great shops and food lahaina has to offer. Not great for beach going, but there are lots of good beaches nearby. I would definitely stay here if I went back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dora Dora
Business
California
May 19, 2014

Great

Great hotel, old world ambiance. Great price. This hotel is older but they keep it updated and clean. The restaurant adjoining the hotel is good and reasonable . Try the princess dinner cruise while your there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary for B and D
Business
Lahaina, Maui
Sep 18, 2013

Trip to Maui

Our one night stay at Best Western Pioneer Inn was just the perfect start of our Maui vacation. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Front Street. It was so pleasant to wake up early and sit on the balcony with a hot cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A M Always
Business
Oahu, HI
May 16, 2013

Perfect for us!

They were efficient. It was in a perfect location. The room was spotless. It had a fun balcony that overlooked the fun shops of Front St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an ice cream/smoothie shop just around the corner from the hotel which is delicious!

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are El
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Oct 10, 2012

Hi! on Lahaina!

Centrally located yet quiet at night for sleeping. Very pleasant balcony over looking the harbor on the right, banyans tree and magpies straight ahead and to the left are shops and restaurants. Plenty of entertainment and shops within walking distance. Music, art and good food are everywhere, Lots of icecream. Several historic sites are right there including the hotel. Hotel even have a scale to weigh our luggage for the return flight. FREE PARKING !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

apparels, gifts, accessories

Review of BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oletared
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 26, 2012

Central, charming, friendly

An old inn, nicely renovated, on the waterfront, near a beach. The hotel had old-fashioned decor with a wraparound porch. Free parking across the street was appreciated, as were the in room coffee maker, fridge, and good shower pressure. They also offered 15% off at the restaurant, but we ate elsewhere. Our clean, comfortable room faced the famous banyan tree with a glimpse of water. Some may have found it noisy, but we had no problem. The pool was being cleaned the day we were there, so we enjoyed the beach. Not a resort by any means, but certainly a nice place to stay in town. The room air conditioner was noisy, though. Our room was up a flight of stairs, and I am not sure about accessibility. The staff were hospitable, genuinely warm and helpful, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The famous Aloha Mixed Plate is closed for renovation.

Back to menu Return to top