$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
255 reviews
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 255
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas D.
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 23, 2014

Highly Recommend

Even though this is an older property, the grounds were as good as any of the high end places we saw. The buildings are older but kept up really well. Only downside I must note: the parking is really, really tight. If we would go out to dinner, and return later in the evening, it was difficult if not impossible to find parking near our building. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door is great for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingsley1
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2013

Escape

It was a great hotel, though security can loosen up a bit. Only real downside was that they were doing construction during our stay. But love the weekly yoga classes and the friendliness of the concierge/house staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister's Wedding
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
May 21, 2013

Great family getaway

Great Location!! my family and I had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beautiful beach front...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyla Johnson
Business
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

It is a great getaway if your looking for a relaxing scene. The hotel was expensive, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sugar Dog
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 20, 2012

Portland to Maui

Very clean and centrally located. I was initially informed we had a couch with a pullout bed and found on checking in with the hotel the room we booked on line only had a couch without a pull out bed. We had to upgrade only $15.00 per night. Cheap Tickets needs to keep the info accurate on their site . The Concierge had a nice continental breakfast by the pool but tended to push the high price tours. We found Robinson or Roberts Tours on line and booked a cheap tour of the Island which what we wanted - this was never offered. Also we were told the only way to see the Rain Forest was by Helicopter. Our tour drove us right into the site where Jurastic Park was filmed. Then the Hyatt Luau was not that great! Over priced, good food but not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the Beach Walk - all the hotels are connected one or two you have to go on the sand but the views of the various hotels are fun. You have great restaurants by Whalers Village to enjoy the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jann Maui Mom
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 5, 2012

WONDERFUL IN MAUI

It is a complex of condo's and studio apartments. The view from our balcony was over welming. We looked over a fish pond with a bridge, wonderful gardens and swimming pool and on to the ocean. The pool has BBQ grills around it with night lights so you can grill when ever. Even though the place was almost full we never heard any noise from other rooms. The staff at the front desk was more than pleasant and helpful. The bus stops in front of the complex and takes you to front street, which has everything you need for a good time. There is also a grocery store across from the complex. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street was a grocery store and a small complex with shopping and a taco place. The bus was $1.00 and would take you to front street which is the center of all shops, eateries, fishing, snorteling and Bubba Cumps seafood. Enjoy-relax and fall in love with Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose A S
Business
Mesa, Az
Feb 5, 2012

Loved the Papakea Resort

I will first list a few things that might be a draw back for some. The resort has a sea wall and no railing around it. I just felt it was a little dangerous for children. Because of the sea wall you have to go to the next door property to play in the sand and water. It does not have a fitness center. One of the pools is warmer then the other so check into that. Some people told us to go to the other pool as it was warmer. Our unit definitely could of used some TLC. The bathrooms should definitely be remodeled. The lady that cleaned our condo was definitely ambitious but the rugs looked bad, the one bathroom sink didn't drain right. I had to always go down to the office to use my computer. Now to some of the things we loved. The grounds are beautiful and are kept up so nice. The hotel is located off the Lower Honoapilliani Hwy. You can go out the gate of the parking lot and be at the ABC Store which made great fresh sandwiches and salads, Honokowai Okazuka and Deli with great take out food and the original chef owner was once a chef at Mama's Fish House, The Fish Market where you can buy fresh fish to take home and cook The Farmers Market which makes great pineapple salsa and has an outdoor farmers makket on the weekend is across the street. Also Times Super Market is right across the street. We really enjoyed it here and hopefully we will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Maui taco's, Honokowai Okazuka and Deli, Sandwiches from the ABC store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskan in hawaii
Business
Wasilla, AK 99654, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Alaskan in Hawaii

I enjoyed the conveience of our room and all activities around us. The staff there are very kind and helpful. The two things that i suggest when you book is if you want ocean front you better say it clear they gave us a ocean view room not ocean front and now a.c in the bedroom only in the livingroom. Overall i am very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store called times across the street and a abc store in the parking lot of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coco1
Business
san diego,ca
Oct 7, 2011

relaxed

short walk to the beach, convenience of laundry in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west hollywood
Dec 19, 2010

hawaii

awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top