$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
289 reviews
Papakea is Great

I've stayed at Papakea 3 times, family trip and solo business trips. Each time for 1-6 months and... See full review

  • KIM C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Anniversary Trip

My husband and I enjoyed the trip very much, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and budget... See full review

  • Maria A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOSHIHIRO F.
Business
NAGOYA
May 3, 2015

Everything in the room was old

My room was ocean front. The view was wonderful. Location was good. However, everything in the room was very old. The shower room was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KIM C.
Business
Lake Arrowhead
Apr 6, 2015

Papakea is Great

I've stayed at Papakea 3 times, family trip and solo business trips. Each time for 1-6 months and highly recommend this resort, even during construction. Friendly courteous helpful staff, clean rooms & amenities, close to all. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Pretty Place to Stay, but

The hotel had our reservation as a single night stay. They were able to correct it though. The resort area is pretty with a koi pond, trees and flowers. Friendly staff too. The only disappointment was several receipts for ABC Stores were taken and a bracelet disappeared from our room on the last day. Otherwise our visit was relaxing and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Anniversary Trip

My husband and I enjoyed the trip very much, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and budget friendly. The hotel was very close to local town entertainment and dining, and a walking distance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rohan G.
Business
Mountain View
Apr 6, 2015

Great Family Trip

We had a very good time staying at this hotel. The only problem is that beach access is a short walk away. The view from the rooms is spectacular though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

family trip

I enjoyed my stay my overall there was excellent even though we had a few plumbing issues that occurred that still was resolve in a timely manner. The 1st day of my arrival was a Lil upsetting because my room wasn't ready until 2hrs later. Which was a really big inconvenience to my family & i.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey w.
Business
rancho palos
Jan 5, 2015

No complaints at all!

Nice place, very friendly and helpful staff, good location and great bargain! Close and easy swimming and snorkeling access good atmosphere plenty good nearby restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Thumbs Down!

Our room was satisfactory, but needs a new bed. It was very uncomfortable and had a broken spring. Also, I don't recommend a first floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VISHAL D.
Business
Bayonne
Dec 24, 2014

Awesome Family resort

This was our first trip to Hawaii. Booked a ocean view room and was amazing. From the time we arrived and throughout our stay, the staff and concierge went above and beyond to make our trip the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hammersjeep
Business
va
Sep 8, 2014

fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top