$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
255 reviews
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latinochino
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

1st time visiting Maui or even Hawaii!

Honestly I didn't know what to expect. It was just me and my Wife on this stay. Check into the Hotel which i was expecting a ocean view which I got but not right in the front of the Ocean, which I was ok with. Also didn't expect to be staying in a duplex which was really exciting. It had a full function Kitchen, washer and dry, a second level with 2 single beds and a second bathroom. If I know this I would of had more people invited to this hotel lol. I just wanted to have a vacation and a fancy hotel wasn't on my priority list but was very pleased that I stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, Ca
Sep 29, 2009

Great room for a great price!

Wish we could have stayed longer. Great resort and beautiful location! Great first time experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorn
Honolulu
Apr 4, 2014

Good for everyone

It was a perfect place to stay. Our main goal was to whale watch and we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county, california
Sep 20, 2012

WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE

This one is the best except carpet needs replacement. I will tell my friends and family to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessblessed
Salem, Oregon
Dec 4, 2009

Really great deal, great sevice, "GREAT"

Honestly it was the best bang for the buck We have had in many years. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great facility, great location and we loved it mohala for your toetoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to anything you would like to do, snorkeling, parasailing, surfing, beaching, and/or shopping. Plus The old Lahania luau was fantastic. Lahania was a short drive away and anything you may want to do is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess our Families Activity Coordinator
Grants Pass, OR
May 28, 2009

Girls Trip was Perfect!

This was my third time staying here! I absolutely LOVE the Papakea! It's location is perfect! It is central to great snorkeling beaches and shopping. The atmosphere is beautiful and conducive to relaxation! The grounds are maintained in such a way that you feel like you are in beautiful tropical oasis! In fact you are! The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are immaculate! I try and stay at the Papakea each visit. It's by far my favorite place to stay! You can't go wrong staying here! I highly recommend the Papakea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Drums of the Pacific Luau. Food was awesome and the show was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabian49015
Holland, MI
Aug 22, 2009

Down to earth and wonderful!

First off the Papakea is for someone who knows where to go and who has been to the island before. There is no restaurant or bar on site; however, there are great places within walking. You could drive 10 miles north or south and find wonderful places to eat, relax, and/or snorkel. You just need to live Aloha on this one. The staff is wonderful. Treat them well and please respect the lands of Hawai'i and everything will be just fine. Just remember to slow down and really think about why you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mile Marker 14 just south of Lahiana is great for snorkeling...Don't touch the coral please...you can kill it. Boss Frogs Dive Shop is the best for your snorkel gear (cheap and friendly). Try not to speed and respect everyone. Your on vacation...act like it and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 24, 2008

Close to everything

Our Condo on second floor was updated and clean. Not like our first assigned room on the 1st floor. We asked for a better room and staff was great. Info on all adventures was in the lobby and presented info talk with free breakfast every morning on your 1st day. Shopping and good sized grocery store across street. Not as expensive as we expected. Not as cheap as home but hey, You're in Maui. Grounds are beautiful and sunsets were breathtaking. Building B you can park right outside your condo. Maybe others also. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Lahana was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Best stay on Maui!

This place far exceeded our expectations. Check in was easy and they surprised us with a free upgrade to an ocean front studio! We loved our little home for those 10 days. Decor is old and typical, but the studio was well equipped with full kitchen and stackable washer and dryer in closet. It was a huge plus that we were able to wash in our room, we didn't have to bring back dirty clothes in our luggage! Housekeeping did need prompting to refill some items such as dish soap and would sometimes not sweep the tile floors (you bring in a lot of sand). Other than that we were happy with the service. Also, parking is not near if you are staying in one of the ocean front buildings. It's a 3-4 minute walk across the lawn to get to the parking lot. On the other hand it is free to park, so that makes up for it. Also, as other reviews note there are stray cats in the parking lot (not sure why)which I was concerned about because I am allergic to them, but they are not aggressive and were never really a problem, just unsightly perhaps. Note: there is no beach in front of property, but you can snorkel in the early morning as the tide is low. But as anyone who has been to Maui knows, your missing A LOT of you only plan to be at your property's beach. There are soooo many stunning beaches nearby, that to us it was not important for there to be no beach. Check out nearby Fleming Beach and Napili Bay for great swimming and snorkeling. We plan to stay here again next time we visit our precious Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your on a budget, visit Napili Market (5-10 min drive)for freshly made grab-n-go breakfast and lunch items as well as the Honolua Store (near the Ritz). Food is quite expensive on the island and it's easy to get ripped off for the quality of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 18, 2008

Perfect Hotel

We can't say enough good about this hotel. It was a wonderful place. We had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen & washer & dryer. The view of the ocean from our Lanai was spectacular. The gardens were very well kept. The pools & hot tubs were great. It was close to Lahaina where we like to shop. About a mile down the road is great snorkeling. We really enjoyed our stay here & would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search