$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loreen
Business
Campbell River, B.C.
Jan 26, 2012

Very pleasant resort

Very well run with good staff. Attentioin to any problems was delt with quickly. Very accommodating. Nicely kept grounds and pool areas. Very pleasant atmosphere and good location. The beach in front of this oceanfront resort is very rocky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Pro
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 11, 2012

2nd Trip to Papakea

We had visited Papakea last year, and couldn't find a better place for location, amenities, and price. Very clean and well taken care of grounds. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gazebo for breakfast is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODO
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2012

Great way to start the New Year !!

Our family had an excellent time in Maui. Could of done without the rain, wind the first 3 days. The last part of the week was great. The condo view, pool everything was awesome. Would stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas J.
Business
Nsshville, Tn.
Jan 7, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Great location and room and view. Grilled out at pool. Would return on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daviko
Business
San Ramon, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Perfect value getaway

Everything was bliss. The resort is a great getaway. The Aston Papakea was great. It's location couldn't be better. We had such a good time. The resort is like being with family. We will absolutely go back. We have been to Maui many times and the Papakea is by far the best place we have stayed for the money. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dukes Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannona
Business
California, USA
Dec 6, 2011

A stay full of the ALoHA spirit.

I love the charm of this hotel. it became "home" instantly. Staff full of ALoHA! Went all by myself and never felt scared or alone to venture around. With all my heart, Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time to Maui
Business
Vancouver Island, BC
Dec 6, 2011

Great Maui Visit

We were completely satisfied with our stay. The facility was very clean and actually exceeded our expectations. Everything we need was there for a great time. The suite even came with a lunch cooler and beach chair!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap meet every Saturday morning in Wailuku. Best selection for souvenirs and you buy directly from the person who made them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rajesh Thallam
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Awesome resort!! Recommended and would visit again

We stayed at this resort for 6 nights and we just enjoyed staying at Aston @ Papakea resort. 1. Amazing landscape of the resort with ocean views 2. Free Wi-Fi, DVD rentals and parking (Note: 10$ is charged per day. I am sure this is for providing these amenities) 3. Washer and dryer in the room 4. A very big and beautiful patio/lania to have morning coffee 5. Concierge at the resort was very helpful in booking some tours and tickets at very cheap rate. Make sure you attend complimentary breakfast on your first morning of visit 6. Grocery stores and beach rentals just outside the resort. By the way there is a Chinese take-away rest too. We did not try there though 7. 5 miles away from Front Street - for night-life or a lite stroll or any tours/activities booking or nearest gas station - this is the place. 8. Couple of miles away from Kaanapali beach - awesome family beach with safety and number of activities The only thing I would have asked better is bath tub. It's just a walk-in shower. P.S.: Make sure you request hotel to allot you one of the upgraded rooms. They are really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is 5 miles away (10 min drive) and there are lot of options to dine ( vegetarian too)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sueng
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2011

Aston at Papakea Resort

Our honeymoon here was very good. The condominium style allowed us to cook when we want. My only gripe is that it didn't have a tub although we knew that before booking it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lnewton
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great for the Budget Minded: Couples and Families

Upon our arrival the office was closed but the security staff was there to get us our temporary room keys. Only downside is had to go back to office by 11am to officially check in. The room was amazing (stayed in 1Br ocean view), was nicely appointed, kitchen had stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and everything you need to cook any size meal. Bedroom had king size bed that was very comfortable. Bath was nice, stand up shower only, (no tub). Like a nice beach size retreat, The 2 pool areas was great, has 6 grills that you can use anytime. We were on our 5th anniversary wedding trip and it was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice room, cooking meals and pure relaxation. This hotel does not have a resturant but their sister property next door has one. In addition great oceanfront lcoation in west maui. Supermarket right across the street. Overall this property exceed our expectation and we can't wait to bring our family here when we visit Maui again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

wait until you arrive to Maui before booking excursions around the island, you can get great deals once you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top