$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
255 reviews
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lnewton
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great for the Budget Minded: Couples and Families

Upon our arrival the office was closed but the security staff was there to get us our temporary room keys. Only downside is had to go back to office by 11am to officially check in. The room was amazing (stayed in 1Br ocean view), was nicely appointed, kitchen had stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and everything you need to cook any size meal. Bedroom had king size bed that was very comfortable. Bath was nice, stand up shower only, (no tub). Like a nice beach size retreat, The 2 pool areas was great, has 6 grills that you can use anytime. We were on our 5th anniversary wedding trip and it was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice room, cooking meals and pure relaxation. This hotel does not have a resturant but their sister property next door has one. In addition great oceanfront lcoation in west maui. Supermarket right across the street. Overall this property exceed our expectation and we can't wait to bring our family here when we visit Maui again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

wait until you arrive to Maui before booking excursions around the island, you can get great deals once you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senor cristobol
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Muai getaway

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this Hotel was. You never know what to really expect and this Hotel was above our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxk
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

fantastic relaxed getaway

very nice to have all the comforts of home. very peaceful relaxing setting. Didn't feel like a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARRAR
Business
INDIANA
Nov 14, 2011

LOVED IT

ACTUALLY WE WERE SENT TO ASTON MAHANA FOR SOME PROBLEMS AT PAPAKEA. WE LOVED THE ROOM,AMENITIES,STAFF,LOCATION.GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginzaboy
Business
Valencia, California
Nov 11, 2011

Our Week at Papakea

The resort is beautiful and located on a quiet stretch of beach. Every part of the resort is well groomed and all of the staff were friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's restaurant is a great place to go for a drink and be right on the beach in a beautiful setting. BUT the food is not good. Try Sansei instead. A further drive but great food. Also like Roy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Russ and T Russ
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Maui Honeymoon

We are a newly wed couple that just had our honeymoon in Maui. We stayed 6 nights at the Aston at Papakea, and had an amazing time! The room was nice, clean, and the view was amazing. We selected the garden view, but were surprised by an astounding view of the ocean as well from our lanai. The grounds were immaculate, and the beach was extremely accessible. Even with the sea wall and waves close by, we totally enjoyed walking the beach in front of our hotel and the surrounding hotels! The staff was very nice, and helpful. The maids did not bother us, but when cleaning was needed it was taken care of promptly and efficiently. Nothing in the room of ours was moved or touched, and the beds and towels were remade/refilled perfectly. No neighbor issues, nice and quiet :) LOVED IT, THANKS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying for an extended period of time, take advantage of Costco in Kahului (right next to the airport) and stock up on groceries. We ate breakfasts and lunchs at the room, and with the full kitchen it was very easy and affordable. Watch out for the milk though, wayyyy expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskan in hawaii
Business
Wasilla, AK 99654, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Alaskan in Hawaii

I enjoyed the conveience of our room and all activities around us. The staff there are very kind and helpful. The two things that i suggest when you book is if you want ocean front you better say it clear they gave us a ocean view room not ocean front and now a.c in the bedroom only in the livingroom. Overall i am very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store called times across the street and a abc store in the parking lot of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sablew
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 1, 2011

Great place!

It was great and the staff were great. I would definitely stay here again. The grounds were immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honggao
Business
California
Oct 31, 2011

Family getaway

Trip is fantastic, we enjoyed very much. hotel staff is very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovemaui24356
Business
NC
Oct 30, 2011

Nice, convenient beachfront hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and we had a great experience. The hotel and grounds are nice and clean. The location is good. The beach is not the best, very rocky but there are many close great beaches. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be out exploring, not necessarily staying around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hula Grill at Whaler's Village is an excellent restaurant with great food and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top