$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
389 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODO
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2012

Great way to start the New Year !!

Our family had an excellent time in Maui. Could of done without the rain, wind the first 3 days. The last part of the week was great. The condo view, pool everything was awesome. Would stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas J.
Nsshville, Tn.
Jan 7, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Great location and room and view. Grilled out at pool. Would return on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was good

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daviko
San Ramon, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Perfect value getaway

Everything was bliss. The resort is a great getaway. The Aston Papakea was great. It's location couldn't be better. We had such a good time. The resort is like being with family. We will absolutely go back. We have been to Maui many times and the Papakea is by far the best place we have stayed for the money. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dukes Restaurant

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannona
California, USA
Dec 6, 2011

A stay full of the ALoHA spirit.

I love the charm of this hotel. it became "home" instantly. Staff full of ALoHA! Went all by myself and never felt scared or alone to venture around. With all my heart, Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time to Maui
Vancouver Island, BC
Dec 6, 2011

Great Maui Visit

We were completely satisfied with our stay. The facility was very clean and actually exceeded our expectations. Everything we need was there for a great time. The suite even came with a lunch cooler and beach chair!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap meet every Saturday morning in Wailuku. Best selection for souvenirs and you buy directly from the person who made them.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rajesh Thallam
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Awesome resort!! Recommended and would visit again

We stayed at this resort for 6 nights and we just enjoyed staying at Aston @ Papakea resort. 1. Amazing landscape of the resort with ocean views 2. Free Wi-Fi, DVD rentals and parking (Note: 10$ is charged per day. I am sure this is for providing these amenities) 3. Washer and dryer in the room 4. A very big and beautiful patio/lania to have morning coffee 5. Concierge at the resort was very helpful in booking some tours and tickets at very cheap rate. Make sure you attend complimentary breakfast on your first morning of visit 6. Grocery stores and beach rentals just outside the resort. By the way there is a Chinese take-away rest too. We did not try there though 7. 5 miles away from Front Street - for night-life or a lite stroll or any tours/activities booking or nearest gas station - this is the place. 8. Couple of miles away from Kaanapali beach - awesome family beach with safety and number of activities The only thing I would have asked better is bath tub. It's just a walk-in shower. P.S.: Make sure you request hotel to allot you one of the upgraded rooms. They are really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is 5 miles away (10 min drive) and there are lot of options to dine ( vegetarian too)

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sueng
New York
Nov 30, 2011

Aston at Papakea Resort

Our honeymoon here was very good. The condominium style allowed us to cook when we want. My only gripe is that it didn't have a tub although we knew that before booking it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lnewton
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great for the Budget Minded: Couples and Families

Upon our arrival the office was closed but the security staff was there to get us our temporary room keys. Only downside is had to go back to office by 11am to officially check in. The room was amazing (stayed in 1Br ocean view), was nicely appointed, kitchen had stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and everything you need to cook any size meal. Bedroom had king size bed that was very comfortable. Bath was nice, stand up shower only, (no tub). Like a nice beach size retreat, The 2 pool areas was great, has 6 grills that you can use anytime. We were on our 5th anniversary wedding trip and it was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice room, cooking meals and pure relaxation. This hotel does not have a resturant but their sister property next door has one. In addition great oceanfront lcoation in west maui. Supermarket right across the street. Overall this property exceed our expectation and we can't wait to bring our family here when we visit Maui again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

wait until you arrive to Maui before booking excursions around the island, you can get great deals once you get there.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senor cristobol
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Muai getaway

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this Hotel was. You never know what to really expect and this Hotel was above our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxk
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

fantastic relaxed getaway

very nice to have all the comforts of home. very peaceful relaxing setting. Didn't feel like a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top