$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Finder
Couples
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful holiday

We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The feeling that you are living at home. Comfortable apartments with balconies overlooking the sea with all necessary. Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer. High-speed Internet access. Free parking. Quiet. Although the hotel does not have its own beach, there are excellent beaches at a distance of 1.8 kilometers to the south, or at a distance of 4 kilometers to the north. Supermarket where you can buy everything from a distance of 300 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket Times

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired with family
Family
Fountain Valley, CA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Place to stay

The location is great close to everything. The grounds at the Papakea are so beautiful and well taken care of. I have stayed 7 times at the Papakea and will keep coming back. It is the best value I have found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latinochino
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

1st time visiting Maui or even Hawaii!

Honestly I didn't know what to expect. It was just me and my Wife on this stay. Check into the Hotel which i was expecting a ocean view which I got but not right in the front of the Ocean, which I was ok with. Also didn't expect to be staying in a duplex which was really exciting. It had a full function Kitchen, washer and dry, a second level with 2 single beds and a second bathroom. If I know this I would of had more people invited to this hotel lol. I just wanted to have a vacation and a fancy hotel wasn't on my priority list but was very pleased that I stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ar vacation traveler
Couples
arkansas
Feb 6, 2012

day trip

suprised at $10.00 per day motel charge as we chedked out. have stayed there before and will again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose A S
Friends
Mesa, Az
Feb 5, 2012

Loved the Papakea Resort

I will first list a few things that might be a draw back for some. The resort has a sea wall and no railing around it. I just felt it was a little dangerous for children. Because of the sea wall you have to go to the next door property to play in the sand and water. It does not have a fitness center. One of the pools is warmer then the other so check into that. Some people told us to go to the other pool as it was warmer. Our unit definitely could of used some TLC. The bathrooms should definitely be remodeled. The lady that cleaned our condo was definitely ambitious but the rugs looked bad, the one bathroom sink didn't drain right. I had to always go down to the office to use my computer. Now to some of the things we loved. The grounds are beautiful and are kept up so nice. The hotel is located off the Lower Honoapilliani Hwy. You can go out the gate of the parking lot and be at the ABC Store which made great fresh sandwiches and salads, Honokowai Okazuka and Deli with great take out food and the original chef owner was once a chef at Mama's Fish House, The Fish Market where you can buy fresh fish to take home and cook The Farmers Market which makes great pineapple salsa and has an outdoor farmers makket on the weekend is across the street. Also Times Super Market is right across the street. We really enjoyed it here and hopefully we will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Maui taco's, Honokowai Okazuka and Deli, Sandwiches from the ABC store

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy A
Couples
Marin County, CA
Jan 28, 2012

Relaxing Family Vacation in Maui

We have been staying at Papakea on our visits to Maui over the last 30 years. The reason we keep coming back: it gives the feel that we are at home and it's a more personal stay. The "ocean view" rooms have a beautiful view of ocean & the perfectly manicured gardens - a little paradise. You can hear the ocean from your room & the frogs at night! We love to cook in our rooms or bbq by the pool, watching the ocean. We ate a lot of our meals on the nice size balcony, soaking in our view. Downside: the furniture is older, wicker furniture - decor needs to be updated. When someone slams a door from another room - you hear it. There are 3 pools on the grounds but they only heat one of them. And my husband complained about the wi-fi. We have tried a luxury hotel on Kaanapali but the stay was less personal, view of parking lot, extra $ charges for everything and a different feel among the people. Papakea is relaxed with familes and older ones. On the grounds it is so tranquil and quiet and gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We walk from Papakea towards the Kaanapali Black Rock and have breakfast at the Castaway Cafe - beautiful view of the ocean and delicious food! Try the pancakes with pineapple, macadamia nuts, whipped cream, & coconut syrup!!!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loreen
Couples
Campbell River, B.C.
Jan 26, 2012

Very pleasant resort

Very well run with good staff. Attentioin to any problems was delt with quickly. Very accommodating. Nicely kept grounds and pool areas. Very pleasant atmosphere and good location. The beach in front of this oceanfront resort is very rocky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Pro
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 11, 2012

2nd Trip to Papakea

We had visited Papakea last year, and couldn't find a better place for location, amenities, and price. Very clean and well taken care of grounds. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gazebo for breakfast is the place to go.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODO
Family
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2012

Great way to start the New Year !!

Our family had an excellent time in Maui. Could of done without the rain, wind the first 3 days. The last part of the week was great. The condo view, pool everything was awesome. Would stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas J.
Couples
Nsshville, Tn.
Jan 7, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Great location and room and view. Grilled out at pool. Would return on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was good

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daviko
Couples
San Ramon, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Perfect value getaway

Everything was bliss. The resort is a great getaway. The Aston Papakea was great. It's location couldn't be better. We had such a good time. The resort is like being with family. We will absolutely go back. We have been to Maui many times and the Papakea is by far the best place we have stayed for the money. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dukes Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top