$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
255 reviews
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana49rs
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 5, 2013

Excellent Choice on my part

Everything was awesome. Was promised an oceanfront condo and I was not disappointed! View and condo just so wonderful. Staff was very helpful and room was cleaned everyday. Couldn't have had a more relaxing time and looking forward to my next trip to the same location on July 12th, 2013. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy A
Business
Marin County, CA
Jan 28, 2012

Relaxing Family Vacation in Maui

We have been staying at Papakea on our visits to Maui over the last 30 years. The reason we keep coming back: it gives the feel that we are at home and it's a more personal stay. The "ocean view" rooms have a beautiful view of ocean & the perfectly manicured gardens - a little paradise. You can hear the ocean from your room & the frogs at night! We love to cook in our rooms or bbq by the pool, watching the ocean. We ate a lot of our meals on the nice size balcony, soaking in our view. Downside: the furniture is older, wicker furniture - decor needs to be updated. When someone slams a door from another room - you hear it. There are 3 pools on the grounds but they only heat one of them. And my husband complained about the wi-fi. We have tried a luxury hotel on Kaanapali but the stay was less personal, view of parking lot, extra $ charges for everything and a different feel among the people. Papakea is relaxed with familes and older ones. On the grounds it is so tranquil and quiet and gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We walk from Papakea towards the Kaanapali Black Rock and have breakfast at the Castaway Cafe - beautiful view of the ocean and delicious food! Try the pancakes with pineapple, macadamia nuts, whipped cream, & coconut syrup!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loreen
Business
Campbell River, B.C.
Jan 26, 2012

Very pleasant resort

Very well run with good staff. Attentioin to any problems was delt with quickly. Very accommodating. Nicely kept grounds and pool areas. Very pleasant atmosphere and good location. The beach in front of this oceanfront resort is very rocky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Pro
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 11, 2012

2nd Trip to Papakea

We had visited Papakea last year, and couldn't find a better place for location, amenities, and price. Very clean and well taken care of grounds. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gazebo for breakfast is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODO
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2012

Great way to start the New Year !!

Our family had an excellent time in Maui. Could of done without the rain, wind the first 3 days. The last part of the week was great. The condo view, pool everything was awesome. Would stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas J.
Business
Nsshville, Tn.
Jan 7, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Great location and room and view. Grilled out at pool. Would return on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daviko
Business
San Ramon, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Perfect value getaway

Everything was bliss. The resort is a great getaway. The Aston Papakea was great. It's location couldn't be better. We had such a good time. The resort is like being with family. We will absolutely go back. We have been to Maui many times and the Papakea is by far the best place we have stayed for the money. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dukes Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannona
Business
California, USA
Dec 6, 2011

A stay full of the ALoHA spirit.

I love the charm of this hotel. it became "home" instantly. Staff full of ALoHA! Went all by myself and never felt scared or alone to venture around. With all my heart, Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time to Maui
Business
Vancouver Island, BC
Dec 6, 2011

Great Maui Visit

We were completely satisfied with our stay. The facility was very clean and actually exceeded our expectations. Everything we need was there for a great time. The suite even came with a lunch cooler and beach chair!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap meet every Saturday morning in Wailuku. Best selection for souvenirs and you buy directly from the person who made them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rajesh Thallam
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Awesome resort!! Recommended and would visit again

We stayed at this resort for 6 nights and we just enjoyed staying at Aston @ Papakea resort. 1. Amazing landscape of the resort with ocean views 2. Free Wi-Fi, DVD rentals and parking (Note: 10$ is charged per day. I am sure this is for providing these amenities) 3. Washer and dryer in the room 4. A very big and beautiful patio/lania to have morning coffee 5. Concierge at the resort was very helpful in booking some tours and tickets at very cheap rate. Make sure you attend complimentary breakfast on your first morning of visit 6. Grocery stores and beach rentals just outside the resort. By the way there is a Chinese take-away rest too. We did not try there though 7. 5 miles away from Front Street - for night-life or a lite stroll or any tours/activities booking or nearest gas station - this is the place. 8. Couple of miles away from Kaanapali beach - awesome family beach with safety and number of activities The only thing I would have asked better is bath tub. It's just a walk-in shower. P.S.: Make sure you request hotel to allot you one of the upgraded rooms. They are really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is 5 miles away (10 min drive) and there are lot of options to dine ( vegetarian too)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sueng
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2011

Aston at Papakea Resort

Our honeymoon here was very good. The condominium style allowed us to cook when we want. My only gripe is that it didn't have a tub although we knew that before booking it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top