$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tess s
sidney, ia
Oct 6, 2012

A great place, location and price!

We were upgraded the day we got there from a garden view to an ocean view! The whole resort was amazing. LA short walk to the beach. Full apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

K'mart had the best and most variety of souveniors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Beaver's
Business
Pueblo, CO
Sep 12, 2012

Wonderful Place!

Friendly staff, great location! The place was beatiful and they provided everything we needed. We will be returning soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug D
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Sep 12, 2012

Great Vacation

Beautiful, quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Perfect for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth78
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 11, 2012

I'll be back!

Such a great, affordable, clean property. Beautiful grounds. As long as you are ok w/out having room service, or a restaurant/bar on the grounds- this is such a great place! It had everything I could have possibly asked for. Awesome staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Noodle, super yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nando karo be
Business
Tujunga
Sep 6, 2012

Amazing place

I had very good experience, I don't think there is better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thena
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 5, 2012

Great value

Love the location will definitely come back. Enjoyed walking out to the beach at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businesstraveler009
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Good value

Location is not perfect, there is no beach, but we went to different places pretty much every day and always ended up on a new beach. All the beaches are public and renting an umbrella or buying drinks from the beach bar is not a problem even if you don't stay in a certain hotel, but bring your own chairs if you need any. Otherwise, great place if you want to be in a condo (for us it was critical, we absolutely need a full kitchen#. 2 pools, beautifully mainteained grounds, lots of parking spaces, great shopping/dining options nearby. Sometimes the housekeeping forgets to bring dishwasher detergent or to remove the garbage from one of the cans #or something else like that). Just call them, the problem will be fixed immediately and it will never happen again. We usually do not stay twice in the same hotel, but If we go to Maui again any time soon I would certainly consider this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on way
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 19, 2012

Had a great time!!

This place was close to everything. The super markets, fast food, retaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cook your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extraordinary Joe
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Highly underrated

We were upgraded from a garden view to a beach front, it was truly wonderful. The condo was very well maintained, extremely clean, with new appliances & cabinets. We had 30 feet of grass between our lanai and the seawall (no beach at this resort, but the resort next door has a beautiful beach & it is with the same company so you can go there anytime you want), and beyond that a beautiful view of Molokai. The only 2 things that could have been better were the murphy bed, which was very squeaky and not terribly comfortable, and the washing machine, the placement of the dryer made it so you could barely open the lid to put in or take out clothes. Given the price, location, & friendly staff, I'd go back there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One street down the highway from Papakea is a small park, which has a nice beach (next to the Westin), and has some of the best snorkling around. It's free, it's easy to get to, and we never had a problem parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My TwoCentsWorth
Business
SE Michigan
Aug 9, 2012

Nice Condo with Full Kitchen and Washer/Dryer

Condo with full kitchen is expecially nice if you plan to stay for more than a couple of days and plan to do some cooking. Otherwise you'd have to buy all the spices needed and they do cost more on the island. Beach towels are provided so save some space in your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach park about two or three resorts north of the property is a nice alternative to the beach next door. It's across from the Farmer's Market. Parking is never a problem if you do decide to drive the short distance,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb of Nor Cal
Business
Northern California
Aug 5, 2012

Good family hotel

The rooms were clean, updated and very comfortable for my family's needs. The pools and grounds were very well maintained. There were a couple of registration desk employees that could use a lesson in Customer Service, but most were very friendly and helpful when we needed it. Having a beach in front of the hotel would be a plus too. The maids and maintenance staff are great and were on the spot whenever we needed anything! We would definitely come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are too tired to cook and want something fast, but still good, Ohana Tacos on Lower Honoapiilani Rd. (a little further down than the Papakea Resort) is a friendly place with good Mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top