$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
256 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug D
Mississauga, Ontario
Sep 12, 2012

Great Vacation

Beautiful, quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Perfect for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is a must see.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth78
Sacramento, California
Sep 11, 2012

I'll be back!

Such a great, affordable, clean property. Beautiful grounds. As long as you are ok w/out having room service, or a restaurant/bar on the grounds- this is such a great place! It had everything I could have possibly asked for. Awesome staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Noodle, super yummy!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nando karo be
Tujunga
Sep 6, 2012

Amazing place

I had very good experience, I don't think there is better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thena
Honolulu, HI
Sep 5, 2012

Great value

Love the location will definitely come back. Enjoyed walking out to the beach at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Castaway

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businesstraveler009
Reston, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Good value

Location is not perfect, there is no beach, but we went to different places pretty much every day and always ended up on a new beach. All the beaches are public and renting an umbrella or buying drinks from the beach bar is not a problem even if you don't stay in a certain hotel, but bring your own chairs if you need any. Otherwise, great place if you want to be in a condo (for us it was critical, we absolutely need a full kitchen#. 2 pools, beautifully mainteained grounds, lots of parking spaces, great shopping/dining options nearby. Sometimes the housekeeping forgets to bring dishwasher detergent or to remove the garbage from one of the cans #or something else like that). Just call them, the problem will be fixed immediately and it will never happen again. We usually do not stay twice in the same hotel, but If we go to Maui again any time soon I would certainly consider this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby on way
San Diego, California
Aug 19, 2012

Had a great time!!

This place was close to everything. The super markets, fast food, retaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cook your own food.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extraordinary Joe
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Highly underrated

We were upgraded from a garden view to a beach front, it was truly wonderful. The condo was very well maintained, extremely clean, with new appliances & cabinets. We had 30 feet of grass between our lanai and the seawall (no beach at this resort, but the resort next door has a beautiful beach & it is with the same company so you can go there anytime you want), and beyond that a beautiful view of Molokai. The only 2 things that could have been better were the murphy bed, which was very squeaky and not terribly comfortable, and the washing machine, the placement of the dryer made it so you could barely open the lid to put in or take out clothes. Given the price, location, & friendly staff, I'd go back there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One street down the highway from Papakea is a small park, which has a nice beach (next to the Westin), and has some of the best snorkling around. It's free, it's easy to get to, and we never had a problem parking.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My TwoCentsWorth
SE Michigan
Aug 9, 2012

Nice Condo with Full Kitchen and Washer/Dryer

Condo with full kitchen is expecially nice if you plan to stay for more than a couple of days and plan to do some cooking. Otherwise you'd have to buy all the spices needed and they do cost more on the island. Beach towels are provided so save some space in your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach park about two or three resorts north of the property is a nice alternative to the beach next door. It's across from the Farmer's Market. Parking is never a problem if you do decide to drive the short distance,

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb of Nor Cal
Northern California
Aug 5, 2012

Good family hotel

The rooms were clean, updated and very comfortable for my family's needs. The pools and grounds were very well maintained. There were a couple of registration desk employees that could use a lesson in Customer Service, but most were very friendly and helpful when we needed it. Having a beach in front of the hotel would be a plus too. The maids and maintenance staff are great and were on the spot whenever we needed anything! We would definitely come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are too tired to cook and want something fast, but still good, Ohana Tacos on Lower Honoapiilani Rd. (a little further down than the Papakea Resort) is a friendly place with good Mexican food!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnie from Cali
california
Jul 8, 2012

Loved the view

This hotel was perfect for our family . We stayed in building K on the second floor over seeing the pool and having a beautiful ocean view. We loved sitting on the balcony and having breakfast while watching the ocean. I was concerned of the sea wall but it was really no big deal the beach was a extreme short walk. It's a beautiful resort and I would stay there again and recommend it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search