$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyla Johnson
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

It is a great getaway if your looking for a relaxing scene. The hotel was expensive, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana49rs
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 5, 2013

Excellent Choice on my part

Everything was awesome. Was promised an oceanfront condo and I was not disappointed! View and condo just so wonderful. Staff was very helpful and room was cleaned everyday. Couldn't have had a more relaxing time and looking forward to my next trip to the same location on July 12th, 2013. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Roses
Business
St George, Utah
Jan 18, 2013

A pleasent suprise

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and we would definatly stay here again. The grounds are gorgeous and really make you feel like you are somewhere special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pacificblue
Business
Bay Area
Jan 6, 2013

Didn'[t get what I paid for

We stayed one night at Aston and had prepaid for an ocean front room. What we got was far from it. You had to stand on the balcony and stretch around the corner to see the ocean; barely even a partial view. The balcony faced an extremely noisy court yard. Also the ac was set to go off after 4 hrs. and a huge sign inside the room read " AC must be turned off when you are not in room ". The room was a very tiny studio. The bathroom was laid out poorly making it difficult to utilize. There was no cross breeze ventilation which made the temp. uncomfortable esp. when the ac kept shutting off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nataly and Sergey
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Dec 30, 2012

Nice gateway for two

Nice, clean, kitchenette is great, has everything you may need. Stuff is good and friendly. And, it is perfect for the money! We will definitely come back, and definitely recommend to our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 20, 2012

What a way to rekindle a marriage!!!

This was not our 1st time to Maui, but our 1st stay at the Aston at Papakea. As with most married couples with children, a get-a-way, just the 2 of you, is a dream. This location was all that & more! The studio apt. was perfect in many ways. The full kitchen was a way for us to save money on meals. We had breakfast and lunch on the lani everyday & in the evening we went out for dinner. I washed all my clothes before we left. The garden view included a view of the ocean. Breathtaking! The room was so clean, employees were kind & courtious, & the grounds well manicured. Already planning to go back in 2013!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest that you do not buy souveniers at the 1st place you stop into...prices vary dramatically. Be a smart and patient consumer.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiki Val
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Dec 19, 2012

Great family vacation

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights. Every thing was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff,the 2 bedroom apartment was kept clean and well supplied.We loved the ocean view and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa blu
Business
st. louis mo.
Dec 12, 2012

This place was the best

When we got there the room was not exactly what we wanted and they moved us without hesitation. The staff was helpful in every way. We will be back. What a treat. You will enjoy every second there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mach1speedofsound
Business
Palm Bay FL.
Dec 9, 2012

Very nice resort on the beach

These are individally owned condos on the beach. The unit we stayed at was very nice, had very comfortable queen size bed and separate bedroom. All balcony views in the complex have a great view of the ocean better than the high rises next door. We really enjoyed our stay was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do a snorkeling trip to Malakini. Do sunrise at Haleakala. You won't regret it.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirin
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2012

Great Hotel and Getaway ..

This is the perfect place to relax. A warm family atmosphere, attentive staff and they really show the Hawaii spirit. The grounds are very well kept and inviting. They have barbecues at the poolside for any family gatherings. I would not hesitate to go again to Papakea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharShaff
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Dec 6, 2012

Great location, no real issues, we'd go back!

We went on a package deal with 2 other couples. While we didn't get our rooms near each other, 2 out of 3 of us got upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom. The location was right on the ocean, no beach, but that was fine because the chairs on the grass next to the crashing waves of the ocean were perfect. We drove to the Sheraton to snorkel and lay on a beach. The room was great, it is so convenient to have a kitchen so you can cook if you want and store food in the frig. My only gripe was that our room was on the first floor and the windows above our bed were thin, so you could hear everyone who was walking by. I loved that there was a diary of people's stays in a notebook in the livingroom. We could read what others said about the room and their experiences. There were two grocery stores right across the street that you could walk to. Also a snorkel shop, Subway, Soup Nutz and Java Jazz in the shopping center across the street too. The staff was always pleasant and nice and the Concierge was easy to work with and booked us some fun excursions. We grilled steaks and shrimp one night for dinner and had our meal out by the pool, that was nice. The only thing I missed about a resort was there was no pool bar/restaurant, but it was definitely cheaper to just buy our drinks from the store and have them in a red solo cup by the pool. Also, don't worry about timeshare pushes...we never had anyone ask us to do them. We'd go back again to Maui and definitely consider Aston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent scuba gear at Scuba Bob's across the street, then drive over to the Sheraton and lay on the beach there if you miss the sandy beach and snorkel there too. We sat at the pool bar for happy hour too.

Back to menu Return to top