$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyla Johnson
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

It is a great getaway if your looking for a relaxing scene. The hotel was expensive, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mach1speedofsound
Business
Palm Bay FL.
Dec 9, 2012

Very nice resort on the beach

These are individally owned condos on the beach. The unit we stayed at was very nice, had very comfortable queen size bed and separate bedroom. All balcony views in the complex have a great view of the ocean better than the high rises next door. We really enjoyed our stay was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do a snorkeling trip to Malakini. Do sunrise at Haleakala. You won't regret it.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirin
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2012

Great Hotel and Getaway ..

This is the perfect place to relax. A warm family atmosphere, attentive staff and they really show the Hawaii spirit. The grounds are very well kept and inviting. They have barbecues at the poolside for any family gatherings. I would not hesitate to go again to Papakea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharShaff
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Dec 6, 2012

Great location, no real issues, we'd go back!

We went on a package deal with 2 other couples. While we didn't get our rooms near each other, 2 out of 3 of us got upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom. The location was right on the ocean, no beach, but that was fine because the chairs on the grass next to the crashing waves of the ocean were perfect. We drove to the Sheraton to snorkel and lay on a beach. The room was great, it is so convenient to have a kitchen so you can cook if you want and store food in the frig. My only gripe was that our room was on the first floor and the windows above our bed were thin, so you could hear everyone who was walking by. I loved that there was a diary of people's stays in a notebook in the livingroom. We could read what others said about the room and their experiences. There were two grocery stores right across the street that you could walk to. Also a snorkel shop, Subway, Soup Nutz and Java Jazz in the shopping center across the street too. The staff was always pleasant and nice and the Concierge was easy to work with and booked us some fun excursions. We grilled steaks and shrimp one night for dinner and had our meal out by the pool, that was nice. The only thing I missed about a resort was there was no pool bar/restaurant, but it was definitely cheaper to just buy our drinks from the store and have them in a red solo cup by the pool. Also, don't worry about timeshare pushes...we never had anyone ask us to do them. We'd go back again to Maui and definitely consider Aston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent scuba gear at Scuba Bob's across the street, then drive over to the Sheraton and lay on the beach there if you miss the sandy beach and snorkel there too. We sat at the pool bar for happy hour too.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selena's Mama
Business
Sacramento, California
Nov 20, 2012

First time in Maui- Wow

Our unit was perfect for my young daughter and I because the view was spectacular! We loved the tropical grounds, the heated pool, the awesome beach just steps away! We swam in the pool everyday, splashed in the warm ocean everyday and ate our meals on the lanai. We took our very 1st helicopter ride around the island and was worth it. We also took in the Ulelani show which was terrific. We will definitely come back. Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop around for car rentals. Book your car rental way in advance because they ran out when we were there. We did not rent, we rode taxis and if you get a good guy/gal negociate on the fares for future trips including going back to the airport.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolynb
Business
sacramento
Nov 8, 2012

Great view

Great view on the ocean front rooms, comfortable, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix , Arizona
Nov 4, 2012

1 week on Maui

I was there (just myself) for a week of vacation. There is a nice beach at walking distance, the room was quiet and the kitchen had everything I needed; good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarchMadnss
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Oct 23, 2012

ONE OF THE BEST DEALS IN MAUI !!

Wonderful place. Well worth the money. Would definately stay here again. Not thrilled about the $10 a day resort fee but no biggie. Maids didn't come until 3 PM. Should have come earlier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a morning walk down the beach to Dukes Beach House for a very good breakfast

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler All The Time
Business
Orange County, Ca
Oct 17, 2012

Very good view

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything is good. The only one thing is the beach has some rocks; but if you walk 100 yards, you ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barrister Bob
Business
Vancouver BC
Oct 14, 2012

Terrific for the 2 of us

The staff was courteous and helpful. We had a problem with a blocked sink pipe in the kitchen. We were upgraded seamlessly to another unit and given a bottle of champagne thrown in to console our spirits. Pool was clean with outdoor BBQ's for residents. Grounds excellent. Location good. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tess s
Business
sidney, ia
Oct 6, 2012

A great place, location and price!

We were upgraded the day we got there from a garden view to an ocean view! The whole resort was amazing. LA short walk to the beach. Full apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

K'mart had the best and most variety of souveniors

Back to menu Return to top