$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
259 reviews
family trip

I enjoyed my stay my overall there was excellent even though we had a few plumbing issues that... See full review

  • Lisa
  • Jan 16, 2015
Awesome Family resort

This was our first trip to Hawaii. Booked a ocean view room and was amazing. From the time we... See full review

  • VISHAL D.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Finder
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful holiday

We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The feeling that you are living at home. Comfortable apartments with balconies overlooking the sea with all necessary. Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer. High-speed Internet access. Free parking. Quiet. Although the hotel does not have its own beach, there are excellent beaches at a distance of 1.8 kilometers to the south, or at a distance of 4 kilometers to the north. Supermarket where you can buy everything from a distance of 300 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket Times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa blu
Business
st. louis mo.
Dec 12, 2012

This place was the best

When we got there the room was not exactly what we wanted and they moved us without hesitation. The staff was helpful in every way. We will be back. What a treat. You will enjoy every second there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mach1speedofsound
Business
Palm Bay FL.
Dec 9, 2012

Very nice resort on the beach

These are individally owned condos on the beach. The unit we stayed at was very nice, had very comfortable queen size bed and separate bedroom. All balcony views in the complex have a great view of the ocean better than the high rises next door. We really enjoyed our stay was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do a snorkeling trip to Malakini. Do sunrise at Haleakala. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirin
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2012

Great Hotel and Getaway ..

This is the perfect place to relax. A warm family atmosphere, attentive staff and they really show the Hawaii spirit. The grounds are very well kept and inviting. They have barbecues at the poolside for any family gatherings. I would not hesitate to go again to Papakea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharShaff
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Dec 6, 2012

Great location, no real issues, we'd go back!

We went on a package deal with 2 other couples. While we didn't get our rooms near each other, 2 out of 3 of us got upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom. The location was right on the ocean, no beach, but that was fine because the chairs on the grass next to the crashing waves of the ocean were perfect. We drove to the Sheraton to snorkel and lay on a beach. The room was great, it is so convenient to have a kitchen so you can cook if you want and store food in the frig. My only gripe was that our room was on the first floor and the windows above our bed were thin, so you could hear everyone who was walking by. I loved that there was a diary of people's stays in a notebook in the livingroom. We could read what others said about the room and their experiences. There were two grocery stores right across the street that you could walk to. Also a snorkel shop, Subway, Soup Nutz and Java Jazz in the shopping center across the street too. The staff was always pleasant and nice and the Concierge was easy to work with and booked us some fun excursions. We grilled steaks and shrimp one night for dinner and had our meal out by the pool, that was nice. The only thing I missed about a resort was there was no pool bar/restaurant, but it was definitely cheaper to just buy our drinks from the store and have them in a red solo cup by the pool. Also, don't worry about timeshare pushes...we never had anyone ask us to do them. We'd go back again to Maui and definitely consider Aston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent scuba gear at Scuba Bob's across the street, then drive over to the Sheraton and lay on the beach there if you miss the sandy beach and snorkel there too. We sat at the pool bar for happy hour too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selena's Mama
Business
Sacramento, California
Nov 20, 2012

First time in Maui- Wow

Our unit was perfect for my young daughter and I because the view was spectacular! We loved the tropical grounds, the heated pool, the awesome beach just steps away! We swam in the pool everyday, splashed in the warm ocean everyday and ate our meals on the lanai. We took our very 1st helicopter ride around the island and was worth it. We also took in the Ulelani show which was terrific. We will definitely come back. Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop around for car rentals. Book your car rental way in advance because they ran out when we were there. We did not rent, we rode taxis and if you get a good guy/gal negociate on the fares for future trips including going back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Instant Gentleman
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 11, 2012

Great experience!

My girlfriend and I ust stayed at this hotel for a week and it was excellent. It's right on the water, very quiet, beautiful gardens, koi ponds, and landscaping. The room was clean and comfortable, no issues whatsoever. We plan on staying here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boss Frog's snorkeling and adventure trips is a great place to plan a package deal for all of your activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolynb
Business
sacramento
Nov 8, 2012

Great view

Great view on the ocean front rooms, comfortable, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix , Arizona
Nov 4, 2012

1 week on Maui

I was there (just myself) for a week of vacation. There is a nice beach at walking distance, the room was quiet and the kitchen had everything I needed; good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarchMadnss
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Oct 23, 2012

ONE OF THE BEST DEALS IN MAUI !!

Wonderful place. Well worth the money. Would definately stay here again. Not thrilled about the $10 a day resort fee but no biggie. Maids didn't come until 3 PM. Should have come earlier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a morning walk down the beach to Dukes Beach House for a very good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler All The Time
Business
Orange County, Ca
Oct 17, 2012

Very good view

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything is good. The only one thing is the beach has some rocks; but if you walk 100 yards, you ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top