$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tess s
Couples
sidney, ia
Oct 6, 2012

A great place, location and price!

We were upgraded the day we got there from a garden view to an ocean view! The whole resort was amazing. LA short walk to the beach. Full apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

K'mart had the best and most variety of souveniors

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hishappywife
Couples
Arizona
May 16, 2013

First anniversary trip

This hotel was perfect for us. We had a garden, ground level room but could see the ocean from our patio. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. Although there isn't a great beach right at the resort, there are a couple within walking distance and lounge chairs right by the water. Overall the room was clean and comfortable but they definitely don't put extra effort into deep cleaning. The carpet was stained, and the bed wasn't the best but overall it fit our needs and was a good price. The daily maid service was a nice plus as well as the in unit washer and dryer. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyla Johnson
Friends
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

It is a great getaway if your looking for a relaxing scene. The hotel was expensive, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big O and j
Couples
Utah
Apr 29, 2013

Great Layback!

The grounds, ponds and ocean view are very nice including the pools. Not crowded with lots of space in grassy areas. The room was very good, large balcony with a great view. Will go back again. Down side was the parking spaces, constant shedding of tree stuff (probably time of year) that stuck to your shoe soles. Nosy construction going on but necessary. Some guests would be very upset due to the construction noise and want to be compensated for it as my wife would......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's, Sea House and others are very good but pricey. Outback's food is very good and much more economical but misses the ambiance. Go to booth places. .

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiedid college mom
Single
Wailuku HI
Apr 10, 2013

R&R weekend

Enjoyed resting and doing nothing but what I wanted to do. Room and services were adequate for my needs and privacy was great. Grounds are beautiful. Kitchen was great to have. Brought my own food and didn't have to find a restaurant though there is a very nice one near by. Could not figure out how to play the DVD or the Playstation but had my computer so no problem. Have stayed here before and would stay again. Great Staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Want to go back to Hawaii
Couples
Yakima, WA
Mar 30, 2013

Free upgrade to oceanfront

Older but clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will stay here again. 10 minutes to Lahaina shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tex Gal
Couples
Katy, Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Good location.

Good location! Had a great time whale watching from the patio. The condo itself needs a little updating. Looks a little worn but has everything you need. We were able to take the bus at the neighboring hotel and that was very handy. My husband was disappointed that he could not enjoy the water front near our condo, since it is very rocky and almost not beach area. Overall, adequate place to stay but might not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Finder
Couples
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful holiday

We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The feeling that you are living at home. Comfortable apartments with balconies overlooking the sea with all necessary. Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer. High-speed Internet access. Free parking. Quiet. Although the hotel does not have its own beach, there are excellent beaches at a distance of 1.8 kilometers to the south, or at a distance of 4 kilometers to the north. Supermarket where you can buy everything from a distance of 300 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket Times

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppygirl
Couples
Tracy, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2013

Great little condo

The condo was a little dated but very clean. The kitchen had been updated so that was nice. Housekeeping came in every morning and cleaned up, didn't expect that because it was a condo. It was great having washer/dryer and the kitchen convenience. I thought it was a great location, walking distance to a lot of stores, farmers markets and it was right on the beach. Not 5 star but nice nonetheless......I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Noodle in Kaapanapali was terrific also tried "100 Wines" in the Gateway Shopping center, (next to Melting Pot). Not just wine, had a great dinner there.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana49rs
Single
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 5, 2013

Excellent Choice on my part

Everything was awesome. Was promised an oceanfront condo and I was not disappointed! View and condo just so wonderful. Staff was very helpful and room was cleaned everyday. Couldn't have had a more relaxing time and looking forward to my next trip to the same location on July 12th, 2013. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Roses
Couples
St George, Utah
Jan 18, 2013

A pleasent suprise

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and we would definatly stay here again. The grounds are gorgeous and really make you feel like you are somewhere special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top