$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
389 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tess s
sidney, ia
Oct 6, 2012

A great place, location and price!

We were upgraded the day we got there from a garden view to an ocean view! The whole resort was amazing. LA short walk to the beach. Full apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

K'mart had the best and most variety of souveniors

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nataly and Sergey
Sunnyvale, CA
Dec 30, 2012

Nice gateway for two

Nice, clean, kitchenette is great, has everything you may need. Stuff is good and friendly. And, it is perfect for the money! We will definitely come back, and definitely recommend to our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 20, 2012

What a way to rekindle a marriage!!!

This was not our 1st time to Maui, but our 1st stay at the Aston at Papakea. As with most married couples with children, a get-a-way, just the 2 of you, is a dream. This location was all that & more! The studio apt. was perfect in many ways. The full kitchen was a way for us to save money on meals. We had breakfast and lunch on the lani everyday & in the evening we went out for dinner. I washed all my clothes before we left. The garden view included a view of the ocean. Breathtaking! The room was so clean, employees were kind & courtious, & the grounds well manicured. Already planning to go back in 2013!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest that you do not buy souveniers at the 1st place you stop into...prices vary dramatically. Be a smart and patient consumer.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiki Val
Arlington Heights, IL
Dec 19, 2012

Great family vacation

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights. Every thing was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff,the 2 bedroom apartment was kept clean and well supplied.We loved the ocean view and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa blu
st. louis mo.
Dec 12, 2012

This place was the best

When we got there the room was not exactly what we wanted and they moved us without hesitation. The staff was helpful in every way. We will be back. What a treat. You will enjoy every second there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mach1speedofsound
Palm Bay FL.
Dec 9, 2012

Very nice resort on the beach

These are individally owned condos on the beach. The unit we stayed at was very nice, had very comfortable queen size bed and separate bedroom. All balcony views in the complex have a great view of the ocean better than the high rises next door. We really enjoyed our stay was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do a snorkeling trip to Malakini. Do sunrise at Haleakala. You won't regret it.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirin
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2012

Great Hotel and Getaway ..

This is the perfect place to relax. A warm family atmosphere, attentive staff and they really show the Hawaii spirit. The grounds are very well kept and inviting. They have barbecues at the poolside for any family gatherings. I would not hesitate to go again to Papakea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharShaff
Phoenix,AZ
Dec 6, 2012

Great location, no real issues, we'd go back!

We went on a package deal with 2 other couples. While we didn't get our rooms near each other, 2 out of 3 of us got upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom. The location was right on the ocean, no beach, but that was fine because the chairs on the grass next to the crashing waves of the ocean were perfect. We drove to the Sheraton to snorkel and lay on a beach. The room was great, it is so convenient to have a kitchen so you can cook if you want and store food in the frig. My only gripe was that our room was on the first floor and the windows above our bed were thin, so you could hear everyone who was walking by. I loved that there was a diary of people's stays in a notebook in the livingroom. We could read what others said about the room and their experiences. There were two grocery stores right across the street that you could walk to. Also a snorkel shop, Subway, Soup Nutz and Java Jazz in the shopping center across the street too. The staff was always pleasant and nice and the Concierge was easy to work with and booked us some fun excursions. We grilled steaks and shrimp one night for dinner and had our meal out by the pool, that was nice. The only thing I missed about a resort was there was no pool bar/restaurant, but it was definitely cheaper to just buy our drinks from the store and have them in a red solo cup by the pool. Also, don't worry about timeshare pushes...we never had anyone ask us to do them. We'd go back again to Maui and definitely consider Aston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent scuba gear at Scuba Bob's across the street, then drive over to the Sheraton and lay on the beach there if you miss the sandy beach and snorkel there too. We sat at the pool bar for happy hour too.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selena's Mama
Sacramento, California
Nov 20, 2012

First time in Maui- Wow

Our unit was perfect for my young daughter and I because the view was spectacular! We loved the tropical grounds, the heated pool, the awesome beach just steps away! We swam in the pool everyday, splashed in the warm ocean everyday and ate our meals on the lanai. We took our very 1st helicopter ride around the island and was worth it. We also took in the Ulelani show which was terrific. We will definitely come back. Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop around for car rentals. Book your car rental way in advance because they ran out when we were there. We did not rent, we rode taxis and if you get a good guy/gal negociate on the fares for future trips including going back to the airport.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Instant Gentleman
Los Angeles
Nov 11, 2012

Great experience!

My girlfriend and I ust stayed at this hotel for a week and it was excellent. It's right on the water, very quiet, beautiful gardens, koi ponds, and landscaping. The room was clean and comfortable, no issues whatsoever. We plan on staying here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boss Frog's snorkeling and adventure trips is a great place to plan a package deal for all of your activities.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolynb
sacramento
Nov 8, 2012

Great view

Great view on the ocean front rooms, comfortable, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top