$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
259 reviews
family trip

I enjoyed my stay my overall there was excellent even though we had a few plumbing issues that... See full review

  • Lisa
  • Jan 16, 2015
Awesome Family resort

This was our first trip to Hawaii. Booked a ocean view room and was amazing. From the time we... See full review

  • VISHAL D.
  • Dec 24, 2014
A garden paradise on the "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of freshwater lagoons, expansive lawns, and lush tropical landscaping. All suites offer complete kitchens and private lanais. Complimentary High-Speed wireless access in guest rooms, pool and lobby area.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Aston Papakea will be undergoing an exterior renovation project from Apr 21 2014-November 3 2014.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tess s
sidney, ia
Oct 6, 2012

A great place, location and price!

We were upgraded the day we got there from a garden view to an ocean view! The whole resort was amazing. LA short walk to the beach. Full apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

K'mart had the best and most variety of souveniors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana49rs
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Jul 24, 2013

Maui Trip July 12, 2013

The resort staff was very helpful. I had stayed there on 3 different occassions. They upgraded my condo from garden view to OCEAN FRONT!!!!!! Excellent for both my grandson and myself. I plan on booking another stay with them (thru you of course) for next April 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjj super
Business
san jose ca
Jun 28, 2013

Ashton Awesome

Nice experience and good location very convenient to all close by destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

near by Maggianos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Caban's
Business
Montana
Jun 9, 2013

Wonderful condo.

We had a condo with equipped with everything. It has a full kitchen, washer, dryer, blender, dishes, coffee maker, patio, etc overlooking a beautiful garden. They have many pools and hot tubs, a golf game, shuffleboard, etc. The snorkeling out the back door against the reef was better that what we saw at Molokini! Just gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Lahaina Luau was great! Booked months in advance but there is a cancellation list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susiemads
Business
Spokane, WA
May 23, 2013

Paradise!

We love the Papakea. We've stayed at this property for the last 8 years. The combination of it's great location, the dual pools, putting greens and snorkeling only a footsteps away, makes it an ideal spot to chill out! Keep up the great work. The property is beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister's Wedding
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
May 21, 2013

Great family getaway

Great Location!! my family and I had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beautiful beach front...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juan4747
Business
oregon
May 16, 2013

Pretty good

Nice, however i confused "oceanfront" as being lower level with access to ocean. i think my room would have been better described with "ocean view" since it was on the 2nd level. The grounds are very nice including a putting hole, BBQ's for use, two pools and hot tubs. This big downfall here is there is not a sand beach here as the ocean meets the seawall here. YOu can get in (there are steps) but its all reef. Was hoping for a good wave to surf here, but there wasnt much. OVerall we had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ono's tacos really close. cheap and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hishappywife
Business
Arizona
May 16, 2013

First anniversary trip

This hotel was perfect for us. We had a garden, ground level room but could see the ocean from our patio. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. Although there isn't a great beach right at the resort, there are a couple within walking distance and lounge chairs right by the water. Overall the room was clean and comfortable but they definitely don't put extra effort into deep cleaning. The carpet was stained, and the bed wasn't the best but overall it fit our needs and was a good price. The daily maid service was a nice plus as well as the in unit washer and dryer. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyla Johnson
Business
Fargo, North Dakota
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

It is a great getaway if your looking for a relaxing scene. The hotel was expensive, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big O and j
Business
Utah
Apr 29, 2013

Great Layback!

The grounds, ponds and ocean view are very nice including the pools. Not crowded with lots of space in grassy areas. The room was very good, large balcony with a great view. Will go back again. Down side was the parking spaces, constant shedding of tree stuff (probably time of year) that stuck to your shoe soles. Nosy construction going on but necessary. Some guests would be very upset due to the construction noise and want to be compensated for it as my wife would......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's, Sea House and others are very good but pricey. Outback's food is very good and much more economical but misses the ambiance. Go to booth places. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiedid college mom
Business
Wailuku HI
Apr 10, 2013

R&R weekend

Enjoyed resting and doing nothing but what I wanted to do. Room and services were adequate for my needs and privacy was great. Grounds are beautiful. Kitchen was great to have. Brought my own food and didn't have to find a restaurant though there is a very nice one near by. Could not figure out how to play the DVD or the Playstation but had my computer so no problem. Have stayed here before and would stay again. Great Staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top