$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess our Families Activity Coordinator
Business
Grants Pass, OR
May 28, 2009

Girls Trip was Perfect!

This was my third time staying here! I absolutely LOVE the Papakea! It's location is perfect! It is central to great snorkeling beaches and shopping. The atmosphere is beautiful and conducive to relaxation! The grounds are maintained in such a way that you feel like you are in beautiful tropical oasis! In fact you are! The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are immaculate! I try and stay at the Papakea each visit. It's by far my favorite place to stay! You can't go wrong staying here! I highly recommend the Papakea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Drums of the Pacific Luau. Food was awesome and the show was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oahu,hawaii
May 27, 2009

very good nice

just spent one day/night it serve the purpose very good thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit java jazz by the star super market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaii dreamer
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 19, 2009

Great location & staff, poor management

We checked in around 4pm. We were present while another family tried to check in (they had booked through Vacations Internationl, and that apparently is a big mistake.) They overheard me talking about our ocean view, and said that they were told there weren't any ocean views, The employee tried her best to explain that the condos had many owners, and some groups did not own condos with a view. In response to their prior re She also told tham that the condo they had was ground floor, but it looked out on the parking lot they had requested a pleasant view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scour through the guidebooks at the airport, and find all of the 2 for 1, and but 1 get 2nd at 50% off. it's worth the time. Everywhere we ate was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escondido, CA
May 13, 2009

We Love This Place!

This was our second time to this condo. Last time we booked a studio ocean front. This time one bedroom ocean front. Wonderful room! Best view from our lanai. We spent so much time on the lanai. Everyday around 2:00 pm turtles would swim up in the ocean where we could see them. Great pool and spa. Quiet well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. You have to walk down the beach a bit to go swimming, but we don't mind. Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to other resorts for eating and you can charge to your room or short drive to Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 12, 2009

We'll be back!

Loved staying at Papakea! It was sooo relaxing. Upgraded to an ocean front room in A building. It was not that much more per night and so worth it! We saw whales from our balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fish market and farmers markets nearby are fantastic. They offer small portions of great flavored oils for grilling or cooking at the fish market. Also Sansei at Kapalua has a great early bird special and really good sushi. Make a dinner reservation for 5:30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Business
Spokane, WA
May 3, 2009

Impressed...AGAIN!

This is our third stay at the Papakea, so obviously we are happy repeat customers. We love this property. It is so convenient to all that we choose to do and not in the hub of Kaanapali. It has the great beaches without all of the crowds. PERFECT! Amazing ocean front to enjoy whales and sunsets. If this facility had a fitness center or had arrangements for customers to use a fitness center elsewhere, it would be magnificant! Thanks again for a wonderful and memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation for any type of whale watch or snorkel or sunset cruise. These guys really know their stuff and they enjoy their jobs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing to go back
Business
Minnesota
Mar 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Would suggest this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 6, 2009

Great View - Nice Resort!

This is a beautiful resort with a great view and access to a nice beach. ALthough the resort is a bit older than many on Ka'anapali Beach it's maintained very well and is a very pleasant place to stay. The room we were in had a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath and they were renovated nicely. The bed wasn't quite as comfortable as you'd expect for a hotel stay and could use an upgrade but other than that, it was a great experience. We'd consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love sushi, thy Sensei's! We were blown away by the flavors and assortment. We tried sushi at a few other places on the island but nothing compares to this place-even the locals agree. It's located on the Ritz Carlton property a few minutes drive from Papakea. Make sure you're there early - they open at 5:30 and there's always a line. It's well worth the wait though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meadows Of Dan
Nov 17, 2008

Perfect for us

Our stay at the Papakea was a wonderful experience. The grounds were immaculate, the rooms were clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed - such as washer/dryer, dishwasher and everything a kitchen would need. We especially enjoyed the peace and quiet at the Papakea and the view from our lanai. This resort is away from the busyness of Lahaina, but still close enough to be convenient to all the shops. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The Papakea was a great place to relax after a day of exploring Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market down the street that sells Okinawan Sweet Potatoes. They are simply delicious. Be sure to take moonlight walks on the beach which is just a short walk from the Papakea and drive (clockwise) around West Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon
Oct 13, 2008

My review of ResortQuest at Papakea Resort

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Papakea Resort. I would stay here again. Our view was wonderful and our room was maintained on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top