$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
255 reviews
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Jun 11, 2009

Great place to stay, quiet & peaceful

Good place to stay, we had a quiet and peaceful time. The owners of the unit upgraded it nicely and it was a treat to stay there. The staff upgraded our room before we arrived and we ended up right on the water (NICE!). The grounds were kept well and the room was clean. The cleaning staff as well as the front desk staff did a great job.Something to mention, make sure you know who manages the unit. Only 1/2 or so of the units can be serviced by [...] (the front desk and the staff onsite). The others are managed by outside companies as these are individual condo units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the 1st morning activity presentation by the folks there. They give a good presentation and can save you some good $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TnL
Houston, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Great Location and An Excellent Value

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess our Families Activity Coordinator
Grants Pass, OR
May 28, 2009

Girls Trip was Perfect!

This was my third time staying here! I absolutely LOVE the Papakea! It's location is perfect! It is central to great snorkeling beaches and shopping. The atmosphere is beautiful and conducive to relaxation! The grounds are maintained in such a way that you feel like you are in beautiful tropical oasis! In fact you are! The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are immaculate! I try and stay at the Papakea each visit. It's by far my favorite place to stay! You can't go wrong staying here! I highly recommend the Papakea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Drums of the Pacific Luau. Food was awesome and the show was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oahu,hawaii
May 27, 2009

very good nice

just spent one day/night it serve the purpose very good thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit java jazz by the star super market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaii dreamer
San Francisco, CA
May 19, 2009

Great location & staff, poor management

We checked in around 4pm. We were present while another family tried to check in (they had booked through Vacations Internationl, and that apparently is a big mistake.) They overheard me talking about our ocean view, and said that they were told there weren't any ocean views, The employee tried her best to explain that the condos had many owners, and some groups did not own condos with a view. In response to their prior re She also told tham that the condo they had was ground floor, but it looked out on the parking lot they had requested a pleasant view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scour through the guidebooks at the airport, and find all of the 2 for 1, and but 1 get 2nd at 50% off. it's worth the time. Everywhere we ate was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Escondido, CA
May 13, 2009

We Love This Place!

This was our second time to this condo. Last time we booked a studio ocean front. This time one bedroom ocean front. Wonderful room! Best view from our lanai. We spent so much time on the lanai. Everyday around 2:00 pm turtles would swim up in the ocean where we could see them. Great pool and spa. Quiet well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. You have to walk down the beach a bit to go swimming, but we don't mind. Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to other resorts for eating and you can charge to your room or short drive to Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 12, 2009

We'll be back!

Loved staying at Papakea! It was sooo relaxing. Upgraded to an ocean front room in A building. It was not that much more per night and so worth it! We saw whales from our balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fish market and farmers markets nearby are fantastic. They offer small portions of great flavored oils for grilling or cooking at the fish market. Also Sansei at Kapalua has a great early bird special and really good sushi. Make a dinner reservation for 5:30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Spokane, WA
May 3, 2009

Impressed...AGAIN!

This is our third stay at the Papakea, so obviously we are happy repeat customers. We love this property. It is so convenient to all that we choose to do and not in the hub of Kaanapali. It has the great beaches without all of the crowds. PERFECT! Amazing ocean front to enjoy whales and sunsets. If this facility had a fitness center or had arrangements for customers to use a fitness center elsewhere, it would be magnificant! Thanks again for a wonderful and memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation for any type of whale watch or snorkel or sunset cruise. These guys really know their stuff and they enjoy their jobs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing to go back
Minnesota
Mar 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Would suggest this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 6, 2009

Great View - Nice Resort!

This is a beautiful resort with a great view and access to a nice beach. ALthough the resort is a bit older than many on Ka'anapali Beach it's maintained very well and is a very pleasant place to stay. The room we were in had a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath and they were renovated nicely. The bed wasn't quite as comfortable as you'd expect for a hotel stay and could use an upgrade but other than that, it was a great experience. We'd consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love sushi, thy Sensei's! We were blown away by the flavors and assortment. We tried sushi at a few other places on the island but nothing compares to this place-even the locals agree. It's located on the Ritz Carlton property a few minutes drive from Papakea. Make sure you're there early - they open at 5:30 and there's always a line. It's well worth the wait though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search