$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Nov 17, 2009

BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!!!

Lovely, and a free upgrade without asking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Married!
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 15, 2009

Loved it!!!

We were really only there at night during our week stay but it was great. the room had all updated appliances, nicely decorated, very cozy and relaxing and was right on the water! Very good location with anything you'd want to do right by. This was our first visit to maui but if we went again would probably book the same place. The one and only downfall for us was the lack of resturaunt and bar on the resort, but plenty of entertainment near by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cheeseburger in paradise! would have never guessed how good this place was! great food, great view(on the water) and when we left there's a live cam people can log online and see you wave at them..super cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Loved the resort...

The hotel grounds were beautifully kept. There was a koi pond with bridges over them as you went to the pool. We could see the waves curling onto the beach from our condo lanai. We watched the sunset from the grassy area next to the beach each night while sitting in lounge chairs. The room was decorated very nicely. We had a nice bright kitchen with a bar and three bar stools. There was a glass dining room with four chairs. The living room had a chair and ottoman and fold out couch. Both were very comfy. The bathroom was very nice with a lot of lighting. There was a washer/dryer combo which really helps. I like having one because you don't have to bring as many clothes which cuts down on the weight in the suitcase. The bedroom was nice with a large closet. There was a ceiling fan in there as well as over the dining table. The only shortcoming we saw was the air conditioner was in the living room area and didn't really cool the bedroom as much as needed but the ceiling fan kept us cool enough. And there was no blow dryer even though it was advertised as being in the room. The lanai had a table and four chairs which we used quite frequently. It was nice to have our coffee out there watching the ocean and listening to the birds. We went to Hana which was just as wonderful as the time we went 11 years ago. We saw the sunrise at Haleakala...beautful but cold...50 degrees. My husband played golf at Kapalua Plantation course and Wailea Gold course. I shopped while he played...good combination. We ate at Kimo's, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Moose MacGillicudy's and Bubba Gump's. We had great meals at all of them. We have been to Oahu several times and had to eat at Zippy's just before we left for home. We also drove from Kahului around to Kapalua...great scenery! My husband I will definitely stay there next time we go to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street in Lahaina has everything you need as far as shopping goes. It is fun to stroll by and check out the stores. It is a very beautiful area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nazad
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 19, 2009

ResortQuest at Papakea Resort

Overall, everything is OK except the furniture condition inside the apartment. The sofa bed int he living room needs a major renovation. The mattress in this bed is very thin and there is no way to get rest during the night time when you feel every spring and metal sticks underneath of the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good grocery store in a short walk distance from the apartment. You may buy any food or grocery inside that store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Excellent resort for the price

Excellent resort for the price of a hotel. Our room had all we needed: kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, TV, DVD player. No complaints whatsoever. Pool, Spa and BBQ are available right outside the room and the ocean is about 100 feet away. It's a really beautiful place and we loved every bit of it. In my opinion, the only downside is the location of the resort which is close to Lahaina. Lahaina is in the west coast of Maui so if you want to visit the whole island that means an extra 45-50 minutes each way to get to the middle of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shopping is really expensive in Maui. We were overpaying until we found the closest Safeway at about 4-5 miles going south to Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanjana
Business
seattle,wa
Oct 14, 2009

decent hotel

The hotel is nice and decent, we stayed in the tower and its upadted. But we had to pay $10 per day for self parking and the parking spots were really small. And the beach is not that good for snorkeling. Although black rock is jsut couple of minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 7, 2009

Pretty good birthday weekend.

The reservations were not ready at the front desk upon arrival, however the only woman at the front was very helpful and processed us anyway. [...] I am not sure if we were upgraded, because she did not mention that she had upgraded us, however we got a one bedroom when I thought I had ordered a studio. However, the room ended up being a studio for us because we did not use the bedroom.It was a disappointment that there was no TV in the bedroom, so we ended up sleeping on the pull out couch. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable but we usually watch TV before going to sleep so we had to sleep in the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Sep 29, 2009

Great room for a great price!

Wish we could have stayed longer. Great resort and beautiful location! Great first time experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbrier, AR.
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic experience

We loved our stay. Ocean front was ocean front! I was worried about that after reading some other reveiws of different areas. Has an ocean stone wall just outside the ocean front rooms. Steps lead directly to the water but can walk the the end of the property to access beach. Not bad. We snorkled (Pacific Whaler Foundation), hiked, zipped lined (Eco Adventures was great "8 zipes"). Luau, road to Hana tour, surgar cane museum, Maui Ocean Acquarium. And more. All great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Maui Revealed book. Read it first. Go to the front desk for the morning presentation the hotel offers first or second morning to schedule activities for the week. It was a big help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palani
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 7, 2009

Refuge from Hurricane Felicia

We didn't really become aware of Hurricane Felicia until we saw the update on teh check in desk. The staff was very helpful and kept us abreast of the status of the storm and assured us that we were in no real danger. However, they did reccommend we stock up on non-perishables and flash lights. We were unable to see the sights we had to see, maybe next time? We were suprised to learn that the units are actually condos that are individually owned and managed by Resort Quest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahina is a short drive from the hotel and has a wide variety of activities and dining establishments. On Sundays there is a craft fair at teh Lahina Civic Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top