$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing to go back
Couples
Minnesota
Mar 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Would suggest this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 6, 2009

Great View - Nice Resort!

This is a beautiful resort with a great view and access to a nice beach. ALthough the resort is a bit older than many on Ka'anapali Beach it's maintained very well and is a very pleasant place to stay. The room we were in had a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath and they were renovated nicely. The bed wasn't quite as comfortable as you'd expect for a hotel stay and could use an upgrade but other than that, it was a great experience. We'd consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love sushi, thy Sensei's! We were blown away by the flavors and assortment. We tried sushi at a few other places on the island but nothing compares to this place-even the locals agree. It's located on the Ritz Carlton property a few minutes drive from Papakea. Make sure you're there early - they open at 5:30 and there's always a line. It's well worth the wait though!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Meadows Of Dan
Nov 17, 2008

Perfect for us

Our stay at the Papakea was a wonderful experience. The grounds were immaculate, the rooms were clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed - such as washer/dryer, dishwasher and everything a kitchen would need. We especially enjoyed the peace and quiet at the Papakea and the view from our lanai. This resort is away from the busyness of Lahaina, but still close enough to be convenient to all the shops. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The Papakea was a great place to relax after a day of exploring Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market down the street that sells Okinawan Sweet Potatoes. They are simply delicious. Be sure to take moonlight walks on the beach which is just a short walk from the Papakea and drive (clockwise) around West Maui.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mount Vernon
Oct 13, 2008

My review of ResortQuest at Papakea Resort

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Papakea Resort. I would stay here again. Our view was wonderful and our room was maintained on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pleasanton
Sep 19, 2008

Beautiful Grounds and Very Family Friendly

ResortQuest at Papakea Resort, Lahaina, Hawaii was a very enjoyable experience. We stayed 10 nights in mid September and had a wonderful time. The grounds - pool, koi ponds, putting green, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, and gardens were so well maintained and accessible for us. Some rooms have been modernized - state of the art appliances and trendy decor. Others do need some retrofitting -- we had to move units because of some off season construction being done in our condo building. So we checked out about 8 different units before settling on a adequate one for our family. There are plenty of things within walking distance -- great beaches, restaurants, grocery store, and farmers market. We will definitely look to staying here next time we visit Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Abingdon, MD
Sep 4, 2008

Hotel

Resort Quest at Papakea was a nice, but an older property. The view from our room was very nice, however the hotel had no beach so anytime we wanted to go we had to drive to get there. Very inconvenient.(It looked like all the rooms had ocean views - some better than others) The parking lot around the lobby area was very dimly lit and there were many cats around which led me to believe they may have a rodent problem (although I didn't see any). There were no tissues in the room that we could find. Having a washer and dryer in the room was nice. I've never done launry on vacation before, but being at the beach, it was a convenience. The bed was comfy enough, but the worst part was the location of the air conditioning unit. It was behind a table and you had to get on your hands and knees (no lie) to adjust it. And because it was in a corner and near the floor you could hardly see to do that. Very frustrating. Bottom line is we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town of Lahaina was very close and very quaint.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 29, 2008

a place to relax

My wife and I came to Maui for my daughters' wedding. She loves it the place is quiet not too crowded first time I got her to go in the ocean water. Our Room was right next to the water, The view was excellent got everything in the Room. If we have another chance to go back to Maui, We would be staying at papakea' for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 24, 2008

Close to everything

Our Condo on second floor was updated and clean. Not like our first assigned room on the 1st floor. We asked for a better room and staff was great. Info on all adventures was in the lobby and presented info talk with free breakfast every morning on your 1st day. Shopping and good sized grocery store across street. Not as expensive as we expected. Not as cheap as home but hey, You're in Maui. Grounds are beautiful and sunsets were breathtaking. Building B you can park right outside your condo. Maybe others also. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Lahana was great

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix
Jun 11, 2008

Newly refurbished

I was VERY pleased with the condo. It was recently reburbished including new cabinetry, granite counters, nice furnishings, complete kitchen with Bosch W/D, DW! It was lovely. Our's was an end unit with fantastic views of ocean from lanai AND side window. Very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a plaza across the street with casual dining, video rentals, and grocery. Very handy.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Granger
Jun 8, 2008

great location

Papakea Resort is an ok place given the price we paid for. The best snorkelling place and fine dinning are within 10-15 minutes driving. There is a grocery store and places for breakfast across the street; an ABC is also nearby. We had an ocean view one bedroom unit and were very disappointed about the view of ocean; it's not worth the extra money. Have an ocean front unit if you spend a lot time on the resort, otherwise a garden view unit is more than enough. The unit is old and the sofa bed is very uncomfortable. Amenities in the unit are very basic. The ground area of resort is well maintained with a beautiful pond. The sandy beach is only there when the tide is low; all the loung chairs are set above the sea walls. Snorkelling in front looks rough although best places to snorkel are not far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is a 10 minutes drive away with tons of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top