$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessblessed
Business
Salem, Oregon
Dec 4, 2009

Really great deal, great sevice, "GREAT"

Honestly it was the best bang for the buck We have had in many years. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great facility, great location and we loved it mohala for your toetoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to anything you would like to do, snorkeling, parasailing, surfing, beaching, and/or shopping. Plus The old Lahania luau was fantastic. Lahania was a short drive away and anything you may want to do is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Dec 1, 2009

Good

The staff was very friendly. We had a beautiful ocean view room and enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside Ca.
Nov 30, 2009

Very good place to stay.

This resort I used as a base for my island trips that book through their concierge service run by Island Locals who know the Who's, the How's and the Where's. This is my fifth stay in as many years,I don't know how many units or visitors they have during my stay but its very nice to be called by name by just about everyone there,very nice. Your are located within walking distance to local grocery store and shops. All in all I find this resort fits my needs and wallet and contenue to call them home when on the island of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell The concierge what you want to do and let them handel it... You will get the best deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Nov 30, 2009

Papkea Resort

Staff was friendly. Place was clean and tidy. Paint job on bathroom and bedroom would have made it more eye pleasing but very nice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would have liked shopping and restaraunts a little closer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 23, 2009

10 nights at the Papakea

We really enjoyed the Papakea - it wasn't fancy in the suite but more than adequate. The grounds are very well kept; the pools and hot tub are great. They were never too busy. We found we were able to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 23, 2009

10 nights at the Papakea

We really enjoyed the Papakea - it wasn't fancy in the suite but more than adequate. The grounds are very well kept; the pools and hot tub are great. They were never too busy. We found we were able to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern, North Carolina
Nov 20, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

Grounds were well groomed and pretty. No beach cause it's eroded away, but beach next door. Room was a condo with kitchen, living room, and balcony. I was a little skeptical, but [...] I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina has 3-hr free parking with Hilo Hattie validation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Nov 17, 2009

BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!!!

Lovely, and a free upgrade without asking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So Cal
Nov 17, 2009

Aston Papakea

For the condo crowd, there is a market close by and several convenience restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 17, 2009

Good & relaxing stay

It was relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top