$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Helens,Oregon
Mar 4, 2010

So much to love so little time....

We like Papakea and hope to come back and stay longer. If you want to meet your neighbors the sunsets on the beach are the place. Whale watching is great from here too. There is a fun and relaxing atmosphere of ALOHA around Papakea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I love the Maui Myth and Magic show called U'lalena, Warren and Annabells, and for Luau my favorite is Old Lahaina Luau.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Albert Alberta
Feb 3, 2010

Wonderful Time

We had 3 weeks and always felt at home with our ocean view main floor 1 br. We snorkled outside our room, scuba dived at Lanai, rod bikes down the Haleakala, whale watched, snorkled at Molekini. took the road north and the road to Hana on a Harley. Overall took it easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a car. If you can endure a timeshare presentation, we were able to compare what we got when we wanted with what they had to offer. It was worth $150 in discounts (great for Mama's Fish House)[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Joel
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 22, 2009

Great Resort on Maui

We go to Maui every year and tend to stay at budget-priced resorts. You get what you pay for and usually the hotels/resorts we stay at are not all that great but considering the price we pay and the fact that the hotel room really doesn't matter to us since we are in Hawaii it doesn't bother us. This resort was much different even though it was budget priced. We had an amazing 2 bedroom/2 bath ocean view room. We only booked a 1 bedroom so not sure why they gave us a bigger room. The unit was the cleanest we have ever had on any of the islands in Hawaii. A complete kitchen with everything you need to cook a few meals at the hotel without going to expensive restaurants every night. The resort grounds were immaculate, complete with 2 large swimming pools and 2 large spa's. Overall, the resort was quiet, the staff was friendly and we will absolutely stay here again when we visit Maui. We even got to see whales just by standing on the resort grounds near beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you book your activities early. Some activities like luau's and night shows sell out a few days in advance so be sure to stop by the hotel lobby and let the Activities desk help you book your events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 18, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The best place I have ever stayed in. They upgraded me from a studio to a 1-bed without any charge. Got an ocean view for almost 100 bucks. VERY well maintained beautiful garden that has mini-golf course too. Very good view of the ocean from room, garden and pools. Well maintained rooms, very clean and furnished with everything you can think of. Close to shopping. Literally 2 minute walk to 24-hour grocery store, subway, pizzahut and even a farmer's market. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.. I'm surely gonna go again to maui and one of the reason is this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee the traveler
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Dec 14, 2009

Awesome condo

Very nice condo. We got a ocean view on the 4th floor facing the court yard, pool, spa. Fully equipped kitchen, two story and two baths. The king bed is on the upper level and lower level has a queen bed. Washer and dryer are in the lower level, with private balcony. Short walk to the beach (by the pool). There are nothing else you can ask for here. [...] But Maui is a place that needs just about 5 days to visit for the first time. Awesome place and great price. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2009

Great resort

Fantastic resort. Great swimming pool. Nice ocean view. You can easily find everything for cooking and washing in this condo, like at home. Highly recommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ripon california
Dec 14, 2009

nice hotel

Nice resort with all the basics. We have stayed there before and we will return. The resort is low key and restful. We had a ocean front view which is very nice. We sat on the balcony and saw whales breaching. The rooms all have kitchens and we cooked 3 of the nine nights we were there. Papakea is an older place that is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WE went to the Warren and Annabelle show in Lahina.It was very entertaining and I recommend everyone try to see the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln City, OR
Dec 12, 2009

Wonderful Quiet Place!

Staff was superb! Rooms were always clean and tended to with all amenities. Loved the quiet and low key condo which was not a high rise, quaintly decorated. Pool and Hot Tub were so clean and not crowded. We had a Lanai with Ocean View which was better than the ocean front rooms in my opinion. My first trip to Maui celebrating my 60th Birthday and I hope to go back to the same condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gazebo which was just down the road, had the best food. The breakfast Combo Pancakes are the best ever!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Dec 7, 2009

Pleasant surroundings

The grounds are beautifully kept and the surroundings were very tranquil. We enjoyed the people we met within the resort. Very sad that there was no fitness center. Other condo complexes we've stayed in were a little more stocked with things like beach chairs and salt and pepper. Room was comfortable and clean and resort is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation travler
Business
central wisconsin
Dec 6, 2009

Beautiful Resort

Very clean rooms, wi fi, satalite tv, kitchen, large bedroom and living room, washer and dryer, the grounds were very clean with two 12 hole putting greens. resort was right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top