$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
389 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diab
San Diego, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Very relaxing

Quiet, well maintained area. Walking distance to stores and several options for eating. Did need to walk or drive to a sandy beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store has a wonderful deli.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Beaver's
Pueblo, CO
Sep 27, 2013

Excellent!!!!

We stood here for our honeymoon, and it was everything I ever dreamed of. The staff were friendly, nice location right on the beach next to shops and attractions. We had a wonderful time and our room was clean with everything you could think of. I was really excited to have a washer & dryer along with a full kitchen. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested in a relaxing and luxoruis stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingsley1
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2013

Escape

It was a great hotel, though security can loosen up a bit. Only real downside was that they were doing construction during our stay. But love the weekly yoga classes and the friendliness of the concierge/house staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana49rs
Discovery Bay, CA
Jul 24, 2013

Maui Trip July 12, 2013

The resort staff was very helpful. I had stayed there on 3 different occassions. They upgraded my condo from garden view to OCEAN FRONT!!!!!! Excellent for both my grandson and myself. I plan on booking another stay with them (thru you of course) for next April 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjj super
Business
san jose ca
Jun 28, 2013

Ashton Awesome

Nice experience and good location very convenient to all close by destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

near by Maggianos

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Caban's
Montana
Jun 9, 2013

Wonderful condo.

We had a condo with equipped with everything. It has a full kitchen, washer, dryer, blender, dishes, coffee maker, patio, etc overlooking a beautiful garden. They have many pools and hot tubs, a golf game, shuffleboard, etc. The snorkeling out the back door against the reef was better that what we saw at Molokini! Just gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Lahaina Luau was great! Booked months in advance but there is a cancellation list.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susiemads
Spokane, WA
May 23, 2013

Paradise!

We love the Papakea. We've stayed at this property for the last 8 years. The combination of it's great location, the dual pools, putting greens and snorkeling only a footsteps away, makes it an ideal spot to chill out! Keep up the great work. The property is beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister's Wedding
Scottsdale, Arizona
May 21, 2013

Great family getaway

Great Location!! my family and I had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beautiful beach front...

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juan4747
oregon
May 16, 2013

Pretty good

Nice, however i confused "oceanfront" as being lower level with access to ocean. i think my room would have been better described with "ocean view" since it was on the 2nd level. The grounds are very nice including a putting hole, BBQ's for use, two pools and hot tubs. This big downfall here is there is not a sand beach here as the ocean meets the seawall here. YOu can get in (there are steps) but its all reef. Was hoping for a good wave to surf here, but there wasnt much. OVerall we had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ono's tacos really close. cheap and very good.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hishappywife
Arizona
May 16, 2013

First anniversary trip

This hotel was perfect for us. We had a garden, ground level room but could see the ocean from our patio. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. Although there isn't a great beach right at the resort, there are a couple within walking distance and lounge chairs right by the water. Overall the room was clean and comfortable but they definitely don't put extra effort into deep cleaning. The carpet was stained, and the bed wasn't the best but overall it fit our needs and was a good price. The daily maid service was a nice plus as well as the in unit washer and dryer. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top