$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
389 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Perceptive Critic
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2010

Honeymoon Getaway

Good location...short drive to Lahaina which was amazing anytime of day. We had two harbors within 25 minutes for snorkeling, fishing, dinner cruises...pretty much anything you want. We had an amazing time driving around the Island, relaxing in the sun and bumming around visiting unique shops and dining in restaurants with amazing cuisine. No sand beach access, but accommodations were exactly as advertised:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha Mixed Plate Restaurant in Lahaina...clean and friendly atmosphere with Local Food at Local Prices...especially enjoyable at sunset! Can get busy, but well worth the wait!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Perceptive Critic
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2010

Honeymoon Getaway

Good location...short drive to Lahaina which was amazing anytime of day. We had two harbors within 25 minutes for snorkeling, fishing, dinner cruises...pretty much anything you want. We had an amazing time driving around the Island, relaxing in the sun and bumming around visiting unique shops and dining in restaurants with amazing cuisine. No sand beach access, but accommodations were exactly as advertised:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha Mixed Plate Restaurant in Lahaina...clean and friendly atmosphere with Local Food at Local Prices...especially enjoyable at sunset! Can get busy, but well worth the wait!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CGW
Florida Keys
Sep 23, 2010

adequate

you need a car to get anywhere except a small shopping plaza with a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CGW
Florida Keys
Sep 23, 2010

adequate

you need a car to get anywhere except a small shopping plaza with a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinapple
LA, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Good value and location.

Good place for couples and family. Good location. Well maintained grounds and pools. Clean. Staff courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket 5 minutes walk from hotel.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaLizzy
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Our room was amazing. Only complaint was that the staff told the children playing in the pool that they couldn't play "Marco/Polo" because it was too loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaLizzy
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Our room was amazing. Only complaint was that the staff told the children playing in the pool that they couldn't play "Marco/Polo" because it was too loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britsabroad
Santa Clara
Jul 30, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

This was our first trip trip to Maui, but we can't wait to go back! The Papakea was a great place to stay with our family. It had a more intimate feel than some of the more high rise resorts further south, which we liked. The pool, putting green and shuffleboard was fun for the kids. There were also plenty of gas grills around the pool areas, to cook dinner. Our ocean front condo was wonderful, well equipped with an amazing view out to Molokai and Lanai. Even though there was no beach directly in front of the resort, it was a short walk to get to Kaanapali beach.Papakea was only a 15 minute drive to Lahaina, where we shopped, took surfing lessons and parasailed. A wonderful vacation, and hard to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked all of our trips (kayaking, snorkellig, surfing, parasailing etc) at the front office with the on site staff. Very easy, reasonably priced and effiecient.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Bear
College Station, Texas
Jul 24, 2010

Fantastic view

We were upgraded from an ocean view to an ocean front condo. We were 75 feet from the ocean on the ground floor. The condo was recently updated and all the appliances were new along with the furnishings. It was perfect! We would have coffee on the lanai in the morning and lay out in the sun in front of our unit. A few short steps and we were in the ocean. There is not much of a beach but just next door there is and we were about 100 feet from an adjoining property with a nice beach. Sunsets were fantastic from our condo. Our grown daughters joined us on this trip. The youngest recently graduated from college and is about to start work. This was kind of the last family vacation together before they go off and start their own grown up lives. This place was fantastic. The only negative comment I could make was that the air conditioner was in the front living room for the whole 2 bedroom condo. We used the AC in the afternoon and evening. Most places like restaurants are open air and do not have AC at all. We are from Texas and we like AC. However, we quickly became accustomed to the tropical weather. Mid 80's for the high and the low was in the upper 60's. This was in mid July. The lack of the AC was not a dtetriment at all. We had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate out most of the time and there are some fantastic restaurants within a short drive.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Bear
College Station, Texas
Jul 24, 2010

Fantastic view

We were upgraded from an ocean view to an ocean front condo. We were 75 feet from the ocean on the ground floor. The condo was recently updated and all the appliances were new along with the furnishings. It was perfect! We would have coffee on the lanai in the morning and lay out in the sun in front of our unit. A few short steps and we were in the ocean. There is not much of a beach but just next door there is and we were about 100 feet from an adjoining property with a nice beach. Sunsets were fantastic from our condo. Our grown daughters joined us on this trip. The youngest recently graduated from college and is about to start work. This was kind of the last family vacation together before they go off and start their own grown up lives. This place was fantastic. The only negative comment I could make was that the air conditioner was in the front living room for the whole 2 bedroom condo. We used the AC in the afternoon and evening. Most places like restaurants are open air and do not have AC at all. We are from Texas and we like AC. However, we quickly became accustomed to the tropical weather. Mid 80's for the high and the low was in the upper 60's. This was in mid July. The lack of the AC was not a dtetriment at all. We had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate out most of the time and there are some fantastic restaurants within a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top