$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Big Island, Hawaii
May 26, 2010

Great priced studio in great location

Great location on a beautiful beach. Friendly and efficient staff. Well equipped studio unit -- stove, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, refrig, washer and dryer, some books, flat screen tv, comfortable bed, not so comfortable chairs. Unit looked out onto the ocean for great sunrise and sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roy's is a great restaurant in Kahana. Leilani's is a good restaurant in Whaler's Village. Lahaina Pizza is good pizza.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, WA
May 26, 2010

convenient location

the hotel location was convenient to a lot of places, like groceries, restaurants and an ABC store right beside the hotel. This time we finally took the road to Hana...next time the Haleakala

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like going to the ABC Stores, there's one right beside the hotel

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bocky
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

excelent for family or big grup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayville, NY
May 11, 2010

Great, clean and comfy for the price!

Staff was friendly and helpful - quiet and layed back atmosphere, great location (close to pricier resorts) Close to grocery, shopping and many activities. The price was great and the unit we stayed in was perfect for us, although everything was neat and clean, the carpet could use a good steam cleaning. All in all everything was great. The resort does not have many amenities (restaurant, spa, etc on premises) however, we preferred it because it was casual and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2010

Amazing Experience At An Amazing Resort

Absolutely stunning location and view. We booked the ocean front studio. Wonderful price and an amazing view. Very convenient location, about 5 minute drive to Whalers Village or 10 minutes to Lahaina. Very spacious and clean rooms. We would book this resort again in a heartbeat. Can't recommend the Papakea Resort enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat in Lahaina. It's much more affordable and the food is way better. Star Noodle and Aloha Mixed Plate are very reasonable and very tasty.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2010

Amazing Experience At An Amazing Resort

Absolutely stunning location and view. We booked the ocean front studio. Wonderful price and an amazing view. Very convenient location, about 5 minute drive to Whalers Village or 10 minutes to Lahaina. Very spacious and clean rooms. We would book this resort again in a heartbeat. Can't recommend the Papakea Resort enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat in Lahaina. It's much more affordable and the food is way better. Star Noodle and Aloha Mixed Plate are very reasonable and very tasty.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napapopi
Business
Napa, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Perfect Maui

Great location and beautiful view. On the older side but, very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren and Annabelle's Magic Show was out of this world funny, don't miss it.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 26, 2010

Paradise Revisited

We come over every year and have spent the last four at the Papakea. We really love the location and the spaciousness of the grounds. The two pools and hot tubs means lots of elbow room for everyone. Additionally, there are plenty of lawn areas to sit out right by the ocean wall and feel the spray off the waves every now and then. The staff are friendly and we already miss our Hawaii "home."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The numerous hikes that are now available around Kapalua are amazing. There are several short hikes and a couple that are very challenging. The views are unbelievable and the best part is that it is free. For the longer hikes, shuttles are available to take you up to the top, so you can just walk down (which took us 3 hours, because it is challenging and you stop alot to look at the beauty). Or, if you prefer, you can walk up and a shuttle will drive you back down. The harder hike is about 7 miles one way, so pack plenty of water and a snack. If you are climbing up, plan for about a 5-hour trek. Sturdy shoes are a must.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 24, 2010

Great location, super ocean view ..

The location is great - it is close to Lahaina Harbor and not too far from Maalaea Harbor, where most of the action is. Also, many beaches along west coast of Maui are a short drive from Lahaina. The ocean view was awesome and one can take a nice quiet walk along the small private beach right next to the property. This location is about 2 hours from Haleakala National Park, where there are many hiking/waterfall sites. The property is well maintained and we had a pleasant trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many cruises leave from either Lahaina Harbor or Maalaea Harbor.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 20, 2010

Beautiful and Fun

We were surprised at the incredible beauty of the view from our room. We couldn't see the beach but could hear the waves crashing in to shore and see some of the spray when they splashed against the wall. The frogs in the pond below were a bit loud and disturbing at times. We were pleasantly overwhelmed at all there was to see and do nearby. We loved the location but didn't like the amount of driving involved in getting to other places. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will choose this resort for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have dinner at Mama's Fish House. You'll need to make reservations. It is a bit pricey but the wait staff is 5 star and the food is amazing.

Back to menu Return to top