$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nandan
Couples
santa clara, ca
Sep 3, 2009

Great views at affordable price

We stayed there for a couple of nights (Oceanfront room), the views were perfect. Rooms were well equipped with every thing you might need for a lengthy stay. At the price pretty hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
arizona
Aug 28, 2009

Papakea - ask for renovated unit

We have stayed at the Papakea several times over the last decade since a family member owns a timeshare. F109 has a superb view of the ocean but is not a renovated unit. Compared to other units, it looks old & needs some maintenance. Also there were lots of ants in the bathroom & kitchen - maybe this is because it's a ground level unit, but it was still gross to try to cook while killing ants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Rascal" fishing charter - awesome people!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabian49015
Couples
Holland, MI
Aug 22, 2009

Down to earth and wonderful!

First off the Papakea is for someone who knows where to go and who has been to the island before. There is no restaurant or bar on site; however, there are great places within walking. You could drive 10 miles north or south and find wonderful places to eat, relax, and/or snorkel. You just need to live Aloha on this one. The staff is wonderful. Treat them well and please respect the lands of Hawai'i and everything will be just fine. Just remember to slow down and really think about why you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mile Marker 14 just south of Lahiana is great for snorkeling...Don't touch the coral please...you can kill it. Boss Frogs Dive Shop is the best for your snorkel gear (cheap and friendly). Try not to speed and respect everyone. Your on vacation...act like it and relax.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Awesome vacation

The hotel was above my expectations for the price I paid. The interior was very nice with new carpet and granite counters. Every room has a good view of the ocean and the coy ponds, which are very beautiful. It wasn't very crowded and is in a great location. The only downside is there's not really a beach there. You have to walk a bit to get to the nearest beach, but it's not too bad. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again. It's a beautiful hotel without having to pay an arm and a leg. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 14, 2009

Not too bad...

The site is great and the resort as a whole looks very inviting. I dont know if we were just given a subpar room, but the flooring needed replacing, the carpet was fraying, dirty, and the walls needed a new paint job or at least a wash to clean the gunk off. The room looked very outdated. However, I know that they had better rooms and if you get one of those, you should enjoy your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY, NY
Aug 10, 2009

affordable and convenient

The hotel had 2 pools that were quiet and sufficient. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and relaxing. They also have BBQ grills so if you want to pick up some steaks and grill, it is a good way to save some money and enjoy the pool. The hotel was not fancy and luxurious, but you cant beat the price. Everything was clean and the hotel is in a great location so everything is close by. There is even a supermarket within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ellijay, GA
Jul 27, 2009

Excellent facility

Excellent facilities, excellent staff, amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trvpdx
Couples
Portland
Jul 27, 2009

Great Location and Grounds

The condo that we stayed in was great and well furnished. The grounds of the resort were amazing, my parents stayed next door at the Shores, and we really liked walking through our place more. The shuffle board, as well as the putting greens gave us something to do when we were hanging out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head south across the grass and walk over the bridge. There is a beach in front of the Shores and this is where you find sand. If you swim out along the bouyes, turn left at the last one, there is some great coral to look at, but stay in line with the bouyes going out, it's the only sand path in the open waters.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saskwatch
Family
Honolulu, HI
Jul 26, 2009

Maui trip

We loved the immaculately clean, full kitchen, brightly lit condo with more than enough for the four of us. The property includes two swimming pools and two jaccuzzis as well as more than a dozen outdoor bar-b-cue grills available for both residents and guests. The grounds are pretty and well kept and guests and residents were courteous and quiet. All we could hear at night was the soothing sound of the ocean waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great supermarket right across the street and Lahaina, the tourist center of the island, is only a ten-minute drive from Papakea.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 22, 2009

Papakea

The condo was wonderful. I went to Maui to visit family and friends and they came to see me at the condo. No one there ever complained about the extra kids playing in the pool (my grand kids and great grand kids)or our family bar-b-q by the pool and in the room. They were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to the Lahaina night life or day time shopping there. A grocery store a short walk away, too.

Back to menu Return to top