$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
256 reviews
Awesome Family resort

This was our first trip to Hawaii. Booked a ocean view room and was amazing. From the time we... See full review

  • VISHAL D.
  • Dec 24, 2014
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Joel
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 22, 2009

Great Resort on Maui

We go to Maui every year and tend to stay at budget-priced resorts. You get what you pay for and usually the hotels/resorts we stay at are not all that great but considering the price we pay and the fact that the hotel room really doesn't matter to us since we are in Hawaii it doesn't bother us. This resort was much different even though it was budget priced. We had an amazing 2 bedroom/2 bath ocean view room. We only booked a 1 bedroom so not sure why they gave us a bigger room. The unit was the cleanest we have ever had on any of the islands in Hawaii. A complete kitchen with everything you need to cook a few meals at the hotel without going to expensive restaurants every night. The resort grounds were immaculate, complete with 2 large swimming pools and 2 large spa's. Overall, the resort was quiet, the staff was friendly and we will absolutely stay here again when we visit Maui. We even got to see whales just by standing on the resort grounds near beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you book your activities early. Some activities like luau's and night shows sell out a few days in advance so be sure to stop by the hotel lobby and let the Activities desk help you book your events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 18, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The best place I have ever stayed in. They upgraded me from a studio to a 1-bed without any charge. Got an ocean view for almost 100 bucks. VERY well maintained beautiful garden that has mini-golf course too. Very good view of the ocean from room, garden and pools. Well maintained rooms, very clean and furnished with everything you can think of. Close to shopping. Literally 2 minute walk to 24-hour grocery store, subway, pizzahut and even a farmer's market. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.. I'm surely gonna go again to maui and one of the reason is this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee the traveler
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Dec 14, 2009

Awesome condo

Very nice condo. We got a ocean view on the 4th floor facing the court yard, pool, spa. Fully equipped kitchen, two story and two baths. The king bed is on the upper level and lower level has a queen bed. Washer and dryer are in the lower level, with private balcony. Short walk to the beach (by the pool). There are nothing else you can ask for here. [...] But Maui is a place that needs just about 5 days to visit for the first time. Awesome place and great price. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2009

Great resort

Fantastic resort. Great swimming pool. Nice ocean view. You can easily find everything for cooking and washing in this condo, like at home. Highly recommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ripon california
Dec 14, 2009

nice hotel

Nice resort with all the basics. We have stayed there before and we will return. The resort is low key and restful. We had a ocean front view which is very nice. We sat on the balcony and saw whales breaching. The rooms all have kitchens and we cooked 3 of the nine nights we were there. Papakea is an older place that is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WE went to the Warren and Annabelle show in Lahina.It was very entertaining and I recommend everyone try to see the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln City, OR
Dec 12, 2009

Wonderful Quiet Place!

Staff was superb! Rooms were always clean and tended to with all amenities. Loved the quiet and low key condo which was not a high rise, quaintly decorated. Pool and Hot Tub were so clean and not crowded. We had a Lanai with Ocean View which was better than the ocean front rooms in my opinion. My first trip to Maui celebrating my 60th Birthday and I hope to go back to the same condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gazebo which was just down the road, had the best food. The breakfast Combo Pancakes are the best ever!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Dec 7, 2009

Pleasant surroundings

The grounds are beautifully kept and the surroundings were very tranquil. We enjoyed the people we met within the resort. Very sad that there was no fitness center. Other condo complexes we've stayed in were a little more stocked with things like beach chairs and salt and pepper. Room was comfortable and clean and resort is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation travler
Business
central wisconsin
Dec 6, 2009

Beautiful Resort

Very clean rooms, wi fi, satalite tv, kitchen, large bedroom and living room, washer and dryer, the grounds were very clean with two 12 hole putting greens. resort was right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessblessed
Business
Salem, Oregon
Dec 4, 2009

Really great deal, great sevice, "GREAT"

Honestly it was the best bang for the buck We have had in many years. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great facility, great location and we loved it mohala for your toetoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to anything you would like to do, snorkeling, parasailing, surfing, beaching, and/or shopping. Plus The old Lahania luau was fantastic. Lahania was a short drive away and anything you may want to do is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Dec 1, 2009

Good

The staff was very friendly. We had a beautiful ocean view room and enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top