$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darla Darling
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Aston at the Papakea Trip Review

This hotel was very convenient and the kitchen as well as washer and dryer in our room were very useful. Staff was very friendly. And the booking agent in the hotel lobby was great. Beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Road to Hana is beautiful, but it takes up more time that it's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Perceptive Critic
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2010

Honeymoon Getaway

Good location...short drive to Lahaina which was amazing anytime of day. We had two harbors within 25 minutes for snorkeling, fishing, dinner cruises...pretty much anything you want. We had an amazing time driving around the Island, relaxing in the sun and bumming around visiting unique shops and dining in restaurants with amazing cuisine. No sand beach access, but accommodations were exactly as advertised:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha Mixed Plate Restaurant in Lahaina...clean and friendly atmosphere with Local Food at Local Prices...especially enjoyable at sunset! Can get busy, but well worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CGW
Business
Florida Keys
Sep 23, 2010

adequate

you need a car to get anywhere except a small shopping plaza with a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinapple
Business
LA, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Good value and location.

Good place for couples and family. Good location. Well maintained grounds and pools. Clean. Staff courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket 5 minutes walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaLizzy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Our room was amazing. Only complaint was that the staff told the children playing in the pool that they couldn't play "Marco/Polo" because it was too loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britsabroad
Business
Santa Clara
Jul 30, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

This was our first trip trip to Maui, but we can't wait to go back! The Papakea was a great place to stay with our family. It had a more intimate feel than some of the more high rise resorts further south, which we liked. The pool, putting green and shuffleboard was fun for the kids. There were also plenty of gas grills around the pool areas, to cook dinner. Our ocean front condo was wonderful, well equipped with an amazing view out to Molokai and Lanai. Even though there was no beach directly in front of the resort, it was a short walk to get to Kaanapali beach.Papakea was only a 15 minute drive to Lahaina, where we shopped, took surfing lessons and parasailed. A wonderful vacation, and hard to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked all of our trips (kayaking, snorkellig, surfing, parasailing etc) at the front office with the on site staff. Very easy, reasonably priced and effiecient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Bear
Business
College Station, Texas
Jul 24, 2010

Fantastic view

We were upgraded from an ocean view to an ocean front condo. We were 75 feet from the ocean on the ground floor. The condo was recently updated and all the appliances were new along with the furnishings. It was perfect! We would have coffee on the lanai in the morning and lay out in the sun in front of our unit. A few short steps and we were in the ocean. There is not much of a beach but just next door there is and we were about 100 feet from an adjoining property with a nice beach. Sunsets were fantastic from our condo. Our grown daughters joined us on this trip. The youngest recently graduated from college and is about to start work. This was kind of the last family vacation together before they go off and start their own grown up lives. This place was fantastic. The only negative comment I could make was that the air conditioner was in the front living room for the whole 2 bedroom condo. We used the AC in the afternoon and evening. Most places like restaurants are open air and do not have AC at all. We are from Texas and we like AC. However, we quickly became accustomed to the tropical weather. Mid 80's for the high and the low was in the upper 60's. This was in mid July. The lack of the AC was not a dtetriment at all. We had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate out most of the time and there are some fantastic restaurants within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherwood, AR
Jul 18, 2010

Book with peace of min

This hotel is wonderful, it was a bit cheaper than others and we could not have asked for anything more. The beds were comfortable, rooms had everything you could ever need (even a boogie board and snorkel gear) The ocean front rooms had a nice view and a patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The day trip to Lana'i with the Trilogy is 5 star!! The staff was great, served food 3 times in about an hour trip!! It is kinda pricey...but hey, you saved money on the room so go for it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue's Way
Business
Sevierville, TN
Jul 8, 2010

Awesome getaway with good price

not good on reviews but i can not say anything bad the hotel. We loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The helicopter rides are awesome get to see alot of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runingdave
Business
San Leandro Ca
Jun 28, 2010

Hawaii Vacation Maui

Did a few tours Hana, Zipline, Launi snorkel, and a Luau. I wish my room would have been one of the remodeled ones. I was in an older room. We did tours that we had not done on prior visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 15 min drive on main highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top