$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blas
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Wonderful Stay!

Overall, the hotel and garden-facing rooms were very nice. We really appreciated being able to step from our patio onto the beautifully kept grounds rather than taking an elevator in one of those high-rise "grand" hotels. We found the help especially friendly and the ABC store next door is a great plus! Just wish housekeeping was a little more efficient. We'd use this hotel again and not go the full-luxury route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the whole tourist thing and David, the driver for the Hana Road trip, was Excellent!! Lots of history, flora and fauna info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blas
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Wonderful Stay!

Overall, the hotel and garden-facing rooms were very nice. We really appreciated being able to step from our patio onto the beautifully kept grounds rather than taking an elevator in one of those high-rise "grand" hotels. We found the help especially friendly and the ABC store next door is a great plus! Just wish housekeeping was a little more efficient. We'd use this hotel again and not go the full-luxury route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the whole tourist thing and David, the driver for the Hana Road trip, was Excellent!! Lots of history, flora and fauna info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

This was a very nice resort for the price. Well kept, but it does need a few updates. Rooms have amazing views and employees were very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Lahaina for awesome night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west hollywood
Dec 19, 2010

hawaii

awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cameron ja
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 10, 2010

Good hotel

We had a ground-floor oceanfront room and it was well worth it. There are high waves though; so not possible to swim. In the afternoon, we could see surfers in front. There weren't too many people passing in front of the room. The room was fully furnished including washer/dryer. The room also had free wifi and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In Lahaina, Aloha Mixed Plate had good food and a laid-back ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohinder -Suresg
Business
bellevue, WA
Dec 7, 2010

Nice place for couple

Room was very good, and nice ocean view. Room was big, and big number of mirrors make it look even bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill,CA
Nov 24, 2010

Great Vacation

It was our first time in Maui.We had a great time.The hotel was awesome.The apartment was very clean and it had everything that you need.The hotel staff were very nice too.The location was awesome for the price.We would definitely stay there again.Also grocery and gift stores were like 5 min. away walking distance.Lahaina was 10 min. away driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
*****
Business
Hayden, ID
Nov 10, 2010

Great time at Papakea

We had a wonderful time at Papakea. The staff was very helpful and our room was so close to the water. The room was a little dated but fully functional. I would definately go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
*****
Business
Hayden, ID
Nov 10, 2010

Great time at Papakea

We had a wonderful time at Papakea. The staff was very helpful and our room was so close to the water. The room was a little dated but fully functional. I would definately go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Nov 5, 2010

"Beautiful Property"

We just came back from spending six nights at Papakea. We had a wonderful time. Our unit was a one bedroom oceanfront on the 3rd floor. Condo was a bit dated but had everything we needed. Lanai looked right out on the ocean. No sand beach here, but a sea wall instead. Loved watching the waves crash in. Papakea is in a great location at the north tip past Kaanapali. Highly reccomend a guided tour of the Road to Hana. Also, Trilogy snorkel trip to Molikini. These guys are the best! Our vacation in Maui was fantastic all around. No negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were iffy on whether to take the trip to Hana, especially driving ourselves. Decided to go with Polynesian Adventure Tours. Great idea. We really enjoyed the trip and were glad we had decided to not drive it ourselves, at least not for the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top