$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
389 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Or
Mar 26, 2011

No sand , can't get into the beach

Bad experience from the get go. We payed for an ocean view and got a "big palm tree view". Management was unwilling to provided another unit, but after threating to suit for fraud they got us a different room. The little air coinditioner at the patio door did poorly in keeping the room cool. Matress was old with a sink hole at the middle. There is no beach with sand, so we went next door and invaded their sanded beach. I'd rather pay more and stay at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes by the beach is close to the condos and has fine food with median prices

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moorhead, MN
Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful grounds

We had a very pleasant stay at Papakea resort. Our oceanfront room was just 12 steps to the ocean. It was a great place to base from. We were on the go a lot but when we did have down time it was a very peaceful, comfortable resort to come back to. It was quieter there than I expected. Our condo could have been updated but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a car so we went where we wanted but it was nice to have a grocery store, strip mall and conveinence store so close by. We could have stayed there without the car.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moorhead, MN
Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful grounds

We had a very pleasant stay at Papakea resort. Our oceanfront room was just 12 steps to the ocean. It was a great place to base from. We were on the go a lot but when we did have down time it was a very peaceful, comfortable resort to come back to. It was quieter there than I expected. Our condo could have been updated but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a car so we went where we wanted but it was nice to have a grocery store, strip mall and conveinence store so close by. We could have stayed there without the car.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G-ma & G-pa
Idaho
Mar 24, 2011

Great place to spend a 2 week vacation

3rd time staying at this facility....great experience each time. Nice accomodations, superior staff, always helpful. Beautiful ocean view from our lanai, saw the whales several times each day during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G-ma & G-pa
Idaho
Mar 24, 2011

Great place to spend a 2 week vacation

3rd time staying at this facility....great experience each time. Nice accomodations, superior staff, always helpful. Beautiful ocean view from our lanai, saw the whales several times each day during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tsunami Randy
Smalltown Missouri
Mar 19, 2011

Right at home

Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, clean, and everything we were hoping for, a beautiful view over the garden area expanding on to the Pacific where we viewed whales every morning. It was a nice walk south on the uncrowded beach to do some snorkeling and swimming. The only drawback is it is a 10 mile drive to Lahaina for dining out, however the barbecue grills around the pool areas were very nice, well kept a great place to visit with other guests. Front desk was very helpful and provided good maps for evacuation for the tsunami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother - daughter team
Maui
Mar 7, 2011

Relaxing getaway

We had a car for the island so it was great to be able to get around. We did some tours, layed in the beach, did some scouting and just overall relaxed. The resort was good but there were no restaurants on site so we always had to go out for food when we weren't making in our room. There was grocery store very close by. Our room was also dated as they are individually owned. Could use some updated colors of paint. As we walked around the resort we could see in the other rooms that there were newer kitchens and modernized for the price we were paying. Also the resort didn't have an exercise rm and if I wanted to use one, I had to go next door and pay $10 per day:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take a bus back into Lahina from the resort but it is easier with a car. Once in Lahina there is all kinds of choice of dining, shopping and recreations

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother - daughter team
Maui
Mar 7, 2011

Relaxing getaway

We had a car for the island so it was great to be able to get around. We did some tours, layed in the beach, did some scouting and just overall relaxed. The resort was good but there were no restaurants on site so we always had to go out for food when we weren't making in our room. There was grocery store very close by. Our room was also dated as they are individually owned. Could use some updated colors of paint. As we walked around the resort we could see in the other rooms that there were newer kitchens and modernized for the price we were paying. Also the resort didn't have an exercise rm and if I wanted to use one, I had to go next door and pay $10 per day:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take a bus back into Lahina from the resort but it is easier with a car. Once in Lahina there is all kinds of choice of dining, shopping and recreations

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WotC
Seattle, CA
Feb 23, 2011

Mixed feelings

They had some miscommunication with Orbitz and gave us a garden view room when we had booked an ocean view room. They made us stay one night there and moved us to an ocean view room the next day. The garden view was bad - old appliances and bed. The ocean view room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WotC
Seattle, CA
Feb 23, 2011

Mixed feelings

They had some miscommunication with Orbitz and gave us a garden view room when we had booked an ocean view room. They made us stay one night there and moved us to an ocean view room the next day. The garden view was bad - old appliances and bed. The ocean view room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top