$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 29, 2011

Great Condo

Great condo. Full kitchen is super nice to have. Clean and nice condo. Great location for going to different parts of Maui. Only drawback to this hotel was there is no direct sand/beach access. It has a headwall with grass. Which if you want to lay near water on chairs and not deal with sand this is ideal. You can easily walk down to the neighboring property (100 yards) beach as all beaches are public. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveMyGirls
Business
Alta Loma, Ca
Jul 20, 2011

Awesome Place

It was a very nice place! the only suggestion is the room I stayed in could use a new bed, very uncomfortable! Also they need to upgrade the pots and pans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice little town.....

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Jul 19, 2011

It works

The grounds were beautiful and the room was spacious and clean. The kitchen had nearly everything that we would expect to find at home except cleaning supplies, so be sure to bring your own. They had an a/c unit for the place that was not adequate, so the bedroom was fairly toasty, which made for a difficult night of sleep for Oregonians. Do not book any attractions through the hotel, as the rates are a total rip off! The free "breakfast" is not worth the time spent in the presentation, so skip it. We found much better deals at many places around the island, so you won't have trouble getting fun lined up. We were pleased with the accommodations, but we agreed that we would stay elsewhere in the future because of the a/c issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book attractions of any kind through the "Exp*dia: Local Agent" people on the property. You will find much, much better deals on all of the same attractions if you drive into Lahaina.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Maui visitor
Business
Boise, ID
May 16, 2011

Great place with a nice view

We were pleasantly surprised by the location. Our room had a great view of the ocean ( Block B). The Condo was clean and well appointed. We have no complaints whatsoever. Went snorkeling at the hotel itself. Pools are maintained well. Cleaned daily. Grounds were immaculate. Nice kitchen with great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice snorkeling locations up north. Nice protected coves.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North County San Diego
May 7, 2011

Quick anniversary get away

The resort was maintained very well and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Most of the time spent in Maui was in Lahaina where parking can be hard to find. The trip was only 4 nights and was way too short it was over before we could blink. Next time it will be a minimum of 7 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Submarine was great, surfing in Lahaina was good, good hamburgers at Cool Cats, and good Pupus at Dukes where you can sit and watch the sunset with a Mai Tai

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandfan
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2011

Fantastic location for the price

Very friendly, clean resort. Liked the room, and it is very close to all the wonderful beaches. Very family friendly, but also good just for couples. I traveled with my husband. Sometimes Green Sea Turtles come to the shore, we saw Whales in the ocean, and Monk Seals laying in the sun at the beach- wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is supermarket in walking distance called: Times Supermarket We liked that it is in walking distance. You can get everything you need, and prices are ok.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 29, 2011

BEAUTIFUL!

We love this property and have stayed there on 6 separate occasions. This time, the room had not been updated, so while the room was adequate, the furniture was well worn and showed dirt. The bathroom was old and had a bathtub/shower, rather than a nice glassed in shower stall. Irregardless, these issues didn't diminish the enjoyment of the trip. We've just been spoiled by our previous visits. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The new trail up to the Arboretum at Kapalua. The hike was 6 miles uphill and the resort has a schedule for picking up hikers after climbing to the top. Or, you can have the shuttle take you up to the top, then hike back down. We've done both and the panoramas are incredible, not to mention all of the amazing trees and vegetation that are highlighted along the way. The best part?? It's FREE!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitar Gal
Business
Sonoma County
Apr 28, 2011

Kaahalua Fun

This location was great. Close to old Lahaina and lots of good beaches. We stayed in two condos, one more nicely decorated than the other, although neither was bad. The pool was nice, as were the rest of the hotel amenities and the landscaping was good. I'll probably go there again, although I might take a look at the rooms first. The local concierge service [...] was really helpful and assisted us in planning our excursions which were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the local planner for assistance in planning your excursions. One stop shopping. Had we done this on our own it would have taken 1/2 a day.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Luns, NM
Apr 20, 2011

Great place

Great. I didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Apr 14, 2011

very relaxing

This resort has great swimming pool, BBQ facility, Hot tub and a mini golf. The hotel room itself also has full kitchen, washer and dryer, and I used them quite often during my stay. very easy access for the grocery stores. Very convenient and very relaxing overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha mixed plate on the back of Safeway is a very good place for dining. very reasonable price and great view

Back to menu Return to top