$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 29, 2011

BEAUTIFUL!

We love this property and have stayed there on 6 separate occasions. This time, the room had not been updated, so while the room was adequate, the furniture was well worn and showed dirt. The bathroom was old and had a bathtub/shower, rather than a nice glassed in shower stall. Irregardless, these issues didn't diminish the enjoyment of the trip. We've just been spoiled by our previous visits. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The new trail up to the Arboretum at Kapalua. The hike was 6 miles uphill and the resort has a schedule for picking up hikers after climbing to the top. Or, you can have the shuttle take you up to the top, then hike back down. We've done both and the panoramas are incredible, not to mention all of the amazing trees and vegetation that are highlighted along the way. The best part?? It's FREE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitar Gal
Business
Sonoma County
Apr 28, 2011

Kaahalua Fun

This location was great. Close to old Lahaina and lots of good beaches. We stayed in two condos, one more nicely decorated than the other, although neither was bad. The pool was nice, as were the rest of the hotel amenities and the landscaping was good. I'll probably go there again, although I might take a look at the rooms first. The local concierge service [...] was really helpful and assisted us in planning our excursions which were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the local planner for assistance in planning your excursions. One stop shopping. Had we done this on our own it would have taken 1/2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Luns, NM
Apr 20, 2011

Great place

Great. I didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Apr 14, 2011

very relaxing

This resort has great swimming pool, BBQ facility, Hot tub and a mini golf. The hotel room itself also has full kitchen, washer and dryer, and I used them quite often during my stay. very easy access for the grocery stores. Very convenient and very relaxing overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha mixed plate on the back of Safeway is a very good place for dining. very reasonable price and great view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VB family
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 13, 2011

Better than imagined

We tried to do everything , biked the volcano,snorkeled, explored Hana and the Island. but we were there when the tsunami hit and were unable to do dinner cruise ., Had a great time Had some rain but easy enough just go down the road and you can find sun. Would do it all over if we could. Be sure to go to Bubba Gumps for dinner in Lahina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ate breakfast and some luches where we stay and went out for dinner or we cook at Hotel. Are boys could eat all day so we tried to find local spots by asking natives what places they liked to eat at . That was a good thing to do. We found some amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manhattan beach, ca
Apr 10, 2011

Spring Break getaway

Good location, beautiful grounds, helpful, friendly staff. Great whale watching, relaxing, kid friendly. Room was comfortable but needs a little renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee shops, market, and ABC store close by within a half block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheerleader Grandparents
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 31, 2011

WOW!!!

We opened the door to our suite and we both put out a WOW!!! Beautiful clean and well kept with a fantastic view. It has everything and more compared with the maga buck units less than 3 miles down the road. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend Experian in Lahania as thay have unsold seats on many of the island attractions at very discounted rates. We went with them for a helicopter tour and saved about 50%. The old Lahania Lua was great and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Mar 26, 2011

No sand , can't get into the beach

Bad experience from the get go. We payed for an ocean view and got a "big palm tree view". Management was unwilling to provided another unit, but after threating to suit for fraud they got us a different room. The little air coinditioner at the patio door did poorly in keeping the room cool. Matress was old with a sink hole at the middle. There is no beach with sand, so we went next door and invaded their sanded beach. I'd rather pay more and stay at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes by the beach is close to the condos and has fine food with median prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorhead, MN
Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful grounds

We had a very pleasant stay at Papakea resort. Our oceanfront room was just 12 steps to the ocean. It was a great place to base from. We were on the go a lot but when we did have down time it was a very peaceful, comfortable resort to come back to. It was quieter there than I expected. Our condo could have been updated but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a car so we went where we wanted but it was nice to have a grocery store, strip mall and conveinence store so close by. We could have stayed there without the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G-ma & G-pa
Business
Idaho
Mar 24, 2011

Great place to spend a 2 week vacation

3rd time staying at this facility....great experience each time. Nice accomodations, superior staff, always helpful. Beautiful ocean view from our lanai, saw the whales several times each day during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top