$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
255 reviews
fun

Great place to stay, would stay there again.. Nice place See full review

  • hammersjeep
  • Sep 8, 2014
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North County San Diego
May 7, 2011

Quick anniversary get away

The resort was maintained very well and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Most of the time spent in Maui was in Lahaina where parking can be hard to find. The trip was only 4 nights and was way too short it was over before we could blink. Next time it will be a minimum of 7 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Submarine was great, surfing in Lahaina was good, good hamburgers at Cool Cats, and good Pupus at Dukes where you can sit and watch the sunset with a Mai Tai

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandfan
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2011

Fantastic location for the price

Very friendly, clean resort. Liked the room, and it is very close to all the wonderful beaches. Very family friendly, but also good just for couples. I traveled with my husband. Sometimes Green Sea Turtles come to the shore, we saw Whales in the ocean, and Monk Seals laying in the sun at the beach- wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is supermarket in walking distance called: Times Supermarket We liked that it is in walking distance. You can get everything you need, and prices are ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 29, 2011

BEAUTIFUL!

We love this property and have stayed there on 6 separate occasions. This time, the room had not been updated, so while the room was adequate, the furniture was well worn and showed dirt. The bathroom was old and had a bathtub/shower, rather than a nice glassed in shower stall. Irregardless, these issues didn't diminish the enjoyment of the trip. We've just been spoiled by our previous visits. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The new trail up to the Arboretum at Kapalua. The hike was 6 miles uphill and the resort has a schedule for picking up hikers after climbing to the top. Or, you can have the shuttle take you up to the top, then hike back down. We've done both and the panoramas are incredible, not to mention all of the amazing trees and vegetation that are highlighted along the way. The best part?? It's FREE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitar Gal
Business
Sonoma County
Apr 28, 2011

Kaahalua Fun

This location was great. Close to old Lahaina and lots of good beaches. We stayed in two condos, one more nicely decorated than the other, although neither was bad. The pool was nice, as were the rest of the hotel amenities and the landscaping was good. I'll probably go there again, although I might take a look at the rooms first. The local concierge service [...] was really helpful and assisted us in planning our excursions which were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the local planner for assistance in planning your excursions. One stop shopping. Had we done this on our own it would have taken 1/2 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Luns, NM
Apr 20, 2011

Great place

Great. I didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Apr 14, 2011

very relaxing

This resort has great swimming pool, BBQ facility, Hot tub and a mini golf. The hotel room itself also has full kitchen, washer and dryer, and I used them quite often during my stay. very easy access for the grocery stores. Very convenient and very relaxing overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha mixed plate on the back of Safeway is a very good place for dining. very reasonable price and great view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VB family
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 13, 2011

Better than imagined

We tried to do everything , biked the volcano,snorkeled, explored Hana and the Island. but we were there when the tsunami hit and were unable to do dinner cruise ., Had a great time Had some rain but easy enough just go down the road and you can find sun. Would do it all over if we could. Be sure to go to Bubba Gumps for dinner in Lahina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ate breakfast and some luches where we stay and went out for dinner or we cook at Hotel. Are boys could eat all day so we tried to find local spots by asking natives what places they liked to eat at . That was a good thing to do. We found some amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manhattan beach, ca
Apr 10, 2011

Spring Break getaway

Good location, beautiful grounds, helpful, friendly staff. Great whale watching, relaxing, kid friendly. Room was comfortable but needs a little renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee shops, market, and ABC store close by within a half block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheerleader Grandparents
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 31, 2011

WOW!!!

We opened the door to our suite and we both put out a WOW!!! Beautiful clean and well kept with a fantastic view. It has everything and more compared with the maga buck units less than 3 miles down the road. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend Experian in Lahania as thay have unsold seats on many of the island attractions at very discounted rates. We went with them for a helicopter tour and saved about 50%. The old Lahania Lua was great and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Mar 26, 2011

No sand , can't get into the beach

Bad experience from the get go. We payed for an ocean view and got a "big palm tree view". Management was unwilling to provided another unit, but after threating to suit for fraud they got us a different room. The little air coinditioner at the patio door did poorly in keeping the room cool. Matress was old with a sink hole at the middle. There is no beach with sand, so we went next door and invaded their sanded beach. I'd rather pay more and stay at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes by the beach is close to the condos and has fine food with median prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top