$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
View map of 3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Finder
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful holiday

We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The feeling that you are living at home. Comfortable apartments with balconies overlooking the sea with all necessary. Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer. High-speed Internet access. Free parking. Quiet. Although the hotel does not have its own beach, there are excellent beaches at a distance of 1.8 kilometers to the south, or at a distance of 4 kilometers to the north. Supermarket where you can buy everything from a distance of 300 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket Times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxk
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

fantastic relaxed getaway

very nice to have all the comforts of home. very peaceful relaxing setting. Didn't feel like a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARRAR
Business
INDIANA
Nov 14, 2011

LOVED IT

ACTUALLY WE WERE SENT TO ASTON MAHANA FOR SOME PROBLEMS AT PAPAKEA. WE LOVED THE ROOM,AMENITIES,STAFF,LOCATION.GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginzaboy
Business
Valencia, California
Nov 11, 2011

Our Week at Papakea

The resort is beautiful and located on a quiet stretch of beach. Every part of the resort is well groomed and all of the staff were friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's restaurant is a great place to go for a drink and be right on the beach in a beautiful setting. BUT the food is not good. Try Sansei instead. A further drive but great food. Also like Roy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Russ and T Russ
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Maui Honeymoon

We are a newly wed couple that just had our honeymoon in Maui. We stayed 6 nights at the Aston at Papakea, and had an amazing time! The room was nice, clean, and the view was amazing. We selected the garden view, but were surprised by an astounding view of the ocean as well from our lanai. The grounds were immaculate, and the beach was extremely accessible. Even with the sea wall and waves close by, we totally enjoyed walking the beach in front of our hotel and the surrounding hotels! The staff was very nice, and helpful. The maids did not bother us, but when cleaning was needed it was taken care of promptly and efficiently. Nothing in the room of ours was moved or touched, and the beds and towels were remade/refilled perfectly. No neighbor issues, nice and quiet :) LOVED IT, THANKS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying for an extended period of time, take advantage of Costco in Kahului (right next to the airport) and stock up on groceries. We ate breakfasts and lunchs at the room, and with the full kitchen it was very easy and affordable. Watch out for the milk though, wayyyy expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskan in hawaii
Business
Wasilla, AK 99654, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Alaskan in Hawaii

I enjoyed the conveience of our room and all activities around us. The staff there are very kind and helpful. The two things that i suggest when you book is if you want ocean front you better say it clear they gave us a ocean view room not ocean front and now a.c in the bedroom only in the livingroom. Overall i am very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store called times across the street and a abc store in the parking lot of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sablew
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 1, 2011

Great place!

It was great and the staff were great. I would definitely stay here again. The grounds were immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honggao
Business
California
Oct 31, 2011

Family getaway

Trip is fantastic, we enjoyed very much. hotel staff is very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovemaui24356
Business
NC
Oct 30, 2011

Nice, convenient beachfront hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and we had a great experience. The hotel and grounds are nice and clean. The location is good. The beach is not the best, very rocky but there are many close great beaches. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be out exploring, not necessarily staying around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hula Grill at Whaler's Village is an excellent restaurant with great food and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Oct 28, 2011

25th Anniversary Getaway

Although we were booked at the Aston at Papakea Resort when we arrived they sent us to Ka'anapali Shores next door. And it was fantastic. There was nothing bad about this resort. The people were friendly, the food was excellent and the location was good. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wishes to experience the best of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the Mexican restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo, CO, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Maui

It was absolutely FANTASTIC! Location was great. Good deal for the price. Only problem we had was the hideaway bed/sofa was not very comfortable. The cushions wouldn't stay in place and was hard to sit on. Everything else was great. I would definitely return to Aston Pappakea! Thank you for a wonderful Honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the condo kitchen. Saves a lot of money by not having to eat out every meal. Also, BBQ grills were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top