$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aston at Papakea Resort

3 stars
3543 Lower Honoapiliani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
389 reviews
hawaii

very nice place clean good location grounds are beautiful staff very helpful and curtious. Will be... See full review

  • scoupe
  • May 28, 2014
Maui

It couldn't have been Better. I want to come back to stay at that exact room! See full review

  • Jazzy G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Beachfront paradise in Kaanapali with the luxury of condo living

Set upon 13 lush beachfront acres in west Maui's luxurious Kaanapali Beach, the Aston at Papakea Resort offers condo-style living in paradise. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. The resort adds extra value with free guest parking, two swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, barbecue areas and free yoga classes. Kids get their own brand of fun with Aston's activity club, Camp Kamaaina. Great shopping and dining are available throughout the area.

Highlights
  • Full kitchen, free parking and free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Kids activity club
  • Situated on Kaanapali Beach, one of Hawaii's best beaches and ocean views of neighboring islands and whales in winter
Location
The Aston at Papakea Resort sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy magnificent views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car, with shopping and executive-chef restaurants such as Cane & Taro and Hula Grill.
Rooms
The Aston at Papakea Resort is a condo resort offering studios and one-, two- and three-bedroom units ranging from a spacious 454 square feet to 1,217 square feet. The three-bedroom condo accommodates up to eight people, perfect for the family or a group of friends. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, air conditioning, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD player and free high-speed Wi-Fi.
Dining
All Aston at Papakea Resort condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafes and restaurants.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Two Jacuzzis
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Two 12-hole putting greens
  • Free yoga classes
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo exterior renovation from 21 April to 3 November. Renovation works are from Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Work on Saturdays is possible but will be avoided unless necessary. No guest will be placed in the building that is being worked on.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston at Papakea Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access,lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen bed and 2 twin beds or 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Garden View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless Internet access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
Studio Suite Ocean View
Studio with queen or Murphy queen bed. Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, air conditioning, washer/dryer, cable TV and dataport.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One Bedroom Suite located on ground floor. Fully equipped kitchens and in-room washer/dryers for extra convenience. Private furnished lanai and spectacular garden views. Air-conditioned and complimentary WiFi. Approx 620sf.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Papakea Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9524 -156.6867
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located oceanfront in Kaanapali with championship golf courses, shopping and dining in the area. Activities on-site include shuffleboard and tennis with snorkeling, windsurfing, volleyball and more nearby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana49rs
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 5, 2013

Excellent Choice on my part

Everything was awesome. Was promised an oceanfront condo and I was not disappointed! View and condo just so wonderful. Staff was very helpful and room was cleaned everyday. Couldn't have had a more relaxing time and looking forward to my next trip to the same location on July 12th, 2013. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coco1
san diego,ca
Oct 7, 2011

relaxed

short walk to the beach, convenience of laundry in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark P
Redmond, WA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, better than expected room!

The room was better than expected. The furniture is a bit old but the kitchen was fully equipped (except that there was nothing to hand-wash dishes with!). The location is great. It is not directly on Kaanapali beach but you can walk down a bit to get to it. Plus it's driving distance to lots of places including Front St. Also, we really appreciated the 2 hot tubs! The front desk people were not very accommodating. We had to wait until 3 PM to get into the room. In fact we were there even at around 2:55 PM but had to wait! What difference does 5 minutes make??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out snorkeling in Molokini Crater!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark P
Redmond, WA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, better than expected room!

The room was better than expected. The furniture is a bit old but the kitchen was fully equipped (except that there was nothing to hand-wash dishes with!). The location is great. It is not directly on Kaanapali beach but you can walk down a bit to get to it. Plus it's driving distance to lots of places including Front St. Also, we really appreciated the 2 hot tubs! The front desk people were not very accommodating. We had to wait until 3 PM to get into the room. In fact we were there even at around 2:55 PM but had to wait! What difference does 5 minutes make??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out snorkeling in Molokini Crater!

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nova Scotia, Canada
Sep 27, 2011

Upgraded without asking

When booking with Orbitz - there were no surprises other than being upgraded to a different resort because of our 7 night length of stay. We spent 7 nights/8days at the lovely Mahana Resort in Maui. I was very pleased with this booking and would use Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Warner & Annabelle Comedy/Dinner show in Lahaina. Maui had lots to offer for entertainment and this was a highlight for sure.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
O'ahu
Sep 27, 2011

Overall services

They have great ocean view and free DVD rental is a plus. But the first thing i want to say about their services is I was really surprised about we have to wait til 3pm to check-in. I never have any experience in any city like this. Second, when we finally checked-in our room, the housekeeper were still cleaning the room!!!! Doesn't it suppose to be ready for us before 3? The latest check out time is 12 and the earliest check in time is 3. They got 3 hours to clean!!!! and still couldn't finish?! we got a studio which is NOT THAT BIG! we really stood outside of the room for 20 mins just wait for them to finish. AND, they knew we were waiting outside but still chatting at the same time! I want to say what kind of services is this? It is a really SPECIAL experience for both me and my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nova Scotia, Canada
Sep 27, 2011

Upgraded without asking

When booking with Orbitz - there were no surprises other than being upgraded to a different resort because of our 7 night length of stay. We spent 7 nights/8days at the lovely Mahana Resort in Maui. I was very pleased with this booking and would use Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Warner & Annabelle Comedy/Dinner show in Lahaina. Maui had lots to offer for entertainment and this was a highlight for sure.

Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
O'ahu
Sep 27, 2011

Overall services

They have great ocean view and free DVD rental is a plus. But the first thing i want to say about their services is I was really surprised about we have to wait til 3pm to check-in. I never have any experience in any city like this. Second, when we finally checked-in our room, the housekeeper were still cleaning the room!!!! Doesn't it suppose to be ready for us before 3? The latest check out time is 12 and the earliest check in time is 3. They got 3 hours to clean!!!! and still couldn't finish?! we got a studio which is NOT THAT BIG! we really stood outside of the room for 20 mins just wait for them to finish. AND, they knew we were waiting outside but still chatting at the same time! I want to say what kind of services is this? It is a really SPECIAL experience for both me and my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Relocated due to Surprise Owners' Visit

I had originally booked this resort for our trip to Hawaii. When we went to check in at the resort, the front desk agent informed us that our reservation had been "upgraded" and we would now be staying at the Makana Aston resort a couple resorts down. When I asked for an explanation, she replied "the condo's owners had returned making the condo unavailable." We went over to the Makana Aston resort and had no problems checking in, however, we told their front desk agent the story and he said it might be because "there are many foreclosures happening at Papakae." Despite the setbacks, it was rather hassel-free for such a surprise happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Relocated due to Surprise Owners' Visit

I had originally booked this resort for our trip to Hawaii. When we went to check in at the resort, the front desk agent informed us that our reservation had been "upgraded" and we would now be staying at the Makana Aston resort a couple resorts down. When I asked for an explanation, she replied "the condo's owners had returned making the condo unavailable." We went over to the Makana Aston resort and had no problems checking in, however, we told their front desk agent the story and he said it might be because "there are many foreclosures happening at Papakae." Despite the setbacks, it was rather hassel-free for such a surprise happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Papakea Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muggsy
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Perfect anniversary!

The room was amazing! It was stocked with any kind of supplies you need. There is a full size grocery store across the street and your just steps away from the beach. Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top