Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
157 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.9538 -156.6862
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located along Kaanapali Coast and only minutes from historic Whaling Village of Lahaina with nearby golf at Kaanapali Golf Course, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 157
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Q Golfer
Atlanta, GA
Dec 23, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

First of all, we got this hotel at a great rate, and the reviews I read prepared me for a hotel that is in used condition, and a staff that was less than stellar. We purchased a 1-bedroom Ocean-View room. However, our first night was spent in a Garden-View room due to an overbooking. The staff then upgraded us to a 2-Bedroom Ocean-View room for the remaining 9 days of our trip, at no charge. This room had a washer/dryer, but it was out of order, with a sign saying it would be fixed as soon as possible. It was never fixed. We used one of the communal washers that they have on every floor. The rooms have no A/C, just fans and windows, but the fan in my room was broken, forcing me to decide between opening the window for a breeze, or closing the window to keep the garden-side noise out when I was sleeping. I chose to sweat it out at night. The kitchen was spacious and the view amazing, so we put up with the minor inconveniences. The rooms were well-maintained and stocked daily with towels, soaps, etc. The location is good, within walking distance of Kannapali Beach and right across the street from a farmer's market and several shops. There is a small park next door, with playground equipment for children and a sand beach. There is no sand beach on the property, just a tidy lawn with beach chairs and tables, and a 5-foot stone wall at the water's edge. At 10:30 every night the lawn's sprinklers kick on, so be ready to run! We were very active on our trip, and never even used the pool and hot tub that were available. We spent most of our lazier afternoons at a friend's hotel on Kaanapali Beach (a ten minute walk from Aston Paki), where they had more amenities and a sand beach. Overall, this hotel is a great value for travelers on a budget, and/or for active vacationers. If you want to be pampered, I suggest a nice resort on Kaanapali Beach. If you are active, and don't mind walking next door for beach access, you'll appreciate the bang for your buck that this hotel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne c
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great getaway

Had a great time, I have stayed at the Paki Maui over a dozen times. The staff is fantastic. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

peaceful & close to everything you need!

Every time I visit Maui, I stay here. It's peaceful & non congested touristy. At the same time, only blocks away from anything you need! Highly recommended. Definitely good for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hyatt- best for Luau. Food & drinks unlimited. Including alcohol! :) open bar!

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lynnwood wa
Jul 1, 2011

excellent location, wonderful beach

played on the beach, in the ocean, hiked and shopped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ulalena show

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lynnwood wa
Jul 1, 2011

excellent location, wonderful beach

played on the beach, in the ocean, hiked and shopped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ulalena show

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringomars
Denver, Colorado
Apr 3, 2011

Maui

Pros and cons about the Hotel Pros: The staff was nice. Cons: The Hotel was old, and it had cockroaches, seeings that your staying there they still charge you parking. You pay to stay there and they still make you pay to parking. (I felt that was in bad taste) Parking was not was not cheap at $4.00 a day. The pool they had was in a poor spot. They had a line of hedges all the way around the pool so if you did go to the pool you had NO view. I was socked to see this hotel had a three star rating. I was truly embarrassed to admit where I stayed to others knowing about where they stayed. Old Lahaina Luau: Pros: It was very nice and I would recommended it. It far exceeded my expectations. Cons: None (Drive all the way around the island.) You may have to divide the drive up into two days. Its worth the drive) plan on two days for driving will looking around. (get a jeep or something you will be glad you did. The roads are too ruff on a mustang)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would not recommended ResortQuest Paki Maui. Stay somewhere else. I do not understand why they have a three star, They must cheat on there rating. Spend a few dollars more to get a nice place.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringomars
Denver, Colorado
Apr 3, 2011

Maui

Pros and cons about the Hotel Pros: The staff was nice. Cons: The Hotel was old, and it had cockroaches, seeings that your staying there they still charge you parking. You pay to stay there and they still make you pay to parking. (I felt that was in bad taste) Parking was not was not cheap at $4.00 a day. The pool they had was in a poor spot. They had a line of hedges all the way around the pool so if you did go to the pool you had NO view. I was socked to see this hotel had a three star rating. I was truly embarrassed to admit where I stayed to others knowing about where they stayed. Old Lahaina Luau: Pros: It was very nice and I would recommended it. It far exceeded my expectations. Cons: None (Drive all the way around the island.) You may have to divide the drive up into two days. Its worth the drive) plan on two days for driving will looking around. (get a jeep or something you will be glad you did. The roads are too ruff on a mustang)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would not recommended ResortQuest Paki Maui. Stay somewhere else. I do not understand why they have a three star, They must cheat on there rating. Spend a few dollars more to get a nice place.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria il
Oct 30, 2010

Paki maui

The hotel was ok. Did not have air conditioning or customer service after ten pm. Wasn't a hotel I would stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get groceries..maui is epensive

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria il
Oct 30, 2010

Paki maui

The hotel was ok. Did not have air conditioning or customer service after ten pm. Wasn't a hotel I would stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get groceries..maui is epensive

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Great price and location!

Great price for the location. It's obviously Maui, so you have to drive everywhere, but this hotel was not far from everything. Front staff is not always available (we arrived at 8:30pm). We had to get our keys in a box, which was a little confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They charge $8 for parking, but we parked on the street. Street parking was easy to find and we never had trouble getting a spot. We also went out late as well and still was able to find a spot!

Back to menu Return to top