$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
157 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013

The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Garden view suites overlook lush tropical vegetation and the breathtaking West Maui mountains. Oceanfront rooms offer spectacular views of the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Experience an island style of living at the Aston Paki Maui.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9538 -156.6862
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located along Kaanapali Coast and only minutes from historic Whaling Village of Lahaina with nearby golf at Kaanapali Golf Course, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooper120809
st. louis, mo
Apr 5, 2011

not impressed

Wow - not a good experience. We booked with a friend of ours and prepaid on [...](of course) about a month in advance. This was an extension of a work incentive trip and my husband went with me. We arrived late in the evening and went to check in only to find that they had lost my friend's reservation! Like I said, we booked TOGETHER so what happened?? After about a half hour, they finally said no problem and gave our friend his room, no additional charge. We get to the rooms which were first floor and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Maybe we missed that in the description but definitely not a pleasant surprise. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time and rather unhappy about that. I didn't realize that is kind of common in Hawaii? Either way, be aware. To get a good breeze going, you will need to open front and back doors and wait a bit. It's enough to make it a little cooler but not by much. The fans we had were very slow, our friend's room had super fast fans so maybe we just had bad luck. We also had a rather yucky carpeted floor. Our friend had tile which was nicer and cooler. The bedroom also had a floor to ceiling vented window that let some air in but also didn't make me feel real safe. The area was pretty quiet though so didn't have any worries about noise with the window open at least. The beach was kinda strange but I liked it - kind of a grassy knoll that overlooked the sandy area so that was nice since I'm not real wild about sand but others we were with didn't like the setup. The patio door also was NOT secure unless you closed it completely, thereby making the room very hot. Catch 22. The kicthen area was cute and recently updated with nice counters and appliances. Some lights didn't work and figuring out which switch did what was confusing. The hotel is also nowhere near the main attractions of Lahaina. About 15 minutes from Front Street. There was a supermarket within a couple blocks as well as a couple cute restaurants (highly recommend Java Jazz!). I really wish we had looked for a nicer hotel instead of focusing so much on price. I would've gladly paid more to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miata Girl
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 25, 2011

I Would Not Recommend

View and location are a 10+ but the hotel/condos are VERY dated and worn. Our unit had a superb view but it looked like the carpet hadn't been replaced or even cleaned in 10+ years - it was actually bunched up in some spots from all of the wear! The front entry door was splintering at the bottom and other doors were not in good shape either. Dishwasher, coffee maker and flatware looked like it all came from a bad garage sale. As with a lot of the older condos/hotels in Hawaii, be careful not to leave ANY food on a counter or table (even if it is a closed box of cereal) as there is a sugar ant infestation. Housekeeping didn't appear to do much other than make the bed and empty some of the trash cans. Beach access is limited, but we did see Honu (sea turtles) in the surf right in front several mornings in a row so that was cool! On the upside, the bed was comfortable. Luckily we didn't spend a lot of time in the unit, but it's frustrating that the pricing of this place didn't reflect that it was in this bad of shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store is almost across the street from it along with some other strip mall type shopping. Cute small park with beach access right next door to the condo/hotel so if you do travel with children you can take them to it. Approximately 5-6 miles from Lahaina and approximately 1-2 miles from central Ka'anapali and Whaler's Village. Short drive to Kapalua Beach (great snorkeling there as well as Napili and further north).

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oahu. HI
Aug 15, 2010

Old as all hell

Needs renovation badly. Also noisy and no AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maui travelers
Seattle, WA
Feb 12, 2011

Avoid like the plague

The hotel was infested with insects, there is a high parking fee of $8 per day applied when you check-in and there is no washer/dryer in the unit. Bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris steakhouse in Lahaina is excellent.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringomars
Denver, Colorado
Apr 3, 2011

Maui

Pros and cons about the Hotel Pros: The staff was nice. Cons: The Hotel was old, and it had cockroaches, seeings that your staying there they still charge you parking. You pay to stay there and they still make you pay to parking. (I felt that was in bad taste) Parking was not was not cheap at $4.00 a day. The pool they had was in a poor spot. They had a line of hedges all the way around the pool so if you did go to the pool you had NO view. I was socked to see this hotel had a three star rating. I was truly embarrassed to admit where I stayed to others knowing about where they stayed. Old Lahaina Luau: Pros: It was very nice and I would recommended it. It far exceeded my expectations. Cons: None (Drive all the way around the island.) You may have to divide the drive up into two days. Its worth the drive) plan on two days for driving will looking around. (get a jeep or something you will be glad you did. The roads are too ruff on a mustang)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would not recommended ResortQuest Paki Maui. Stay somewhere else. I do not understand why they have a three star, They must cheat on there rating. Spend a few dollars more to get a nice place.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooper120809
st. louis, mo
Apr 5, 2011

not impressed

Wow - not a good experience. We booked with a friend of ours and prepaid on [...](of course) about a month in advance. This was an extension of a work incentive trip and my husband went with me. We arrived late in the evening and went to check in only to find that they had lost my friend's reservation! Like I said, we booked TOGETHER so what happened?? After about a half hour, they finally said no problem and gave our friend his room, no additional charge. We get to the rooms which were first floor and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Maybe we missed that in the description but definitely not a pleasant surprise. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time and rather unhappy about that. I didn't realize that is kind of common in Hawaii? Either way, be aware. To get a good breeze going, you will need to open front and back doors and wait a bit. It's enough to make it a little cooler but not by much. The fans we had were very slow, our friend's room had super fast fans so maybe we just had bad luck. We also had a rather yucky carpeted floor. Our friend had tile which was nicer and cooler. The bedroom also had a floor to ceiling vented window that let some air in but also didn't make me feel real safe. The area was pretty quiet though so didn't have any worries about noise with the window open at least. The beach was kinda strange but I liked it - kind of a grassy knoll that overlooked the sandy area so that was nice since I'm not real wild about sand but others we were with didn't like the setup. The patio door also was NOT secure unless you closed it completely, thereby making the room very hot. Catch 22. The kicthen area was cute and recently updated with nice counters and appliances. Some lights didn't work and figuring out which switch did what was confusing. The hotel is also nowhere near the main attractions of Lahaina. About 15 minutes from Front Street. There was a supermarket within a couple blocks as well as a couple cute restaurants (highly recommend Java Jazz!). I really wish we had looked for a nicer hotel instead of focusing so much on price. I would've gladly paid more to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oahu. HI
Aug 15, 2010

Old as all hell

Needs renovation badly. Also noisy and no AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jan 16, 2011

What a dump!

We love Maui and go as often as we can. Our favorite spot was not available the first few nights of our stay so we booked a one bedroom unit with [...] at Paki Maui. The only thing nice about the unit was that it had a full ocean view. But the rest of the place was a dump! The unit was very old and very run down. I will never book a unit through [...] again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liza Fisherlady
Everett, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Very disappointed!

Check-in was ok until we were told there'd be a $8.00 a day parking fee! Upon entering our room we discovered little bugs crawling around the kitchen and bathroom. I notified the front desk and they said I could come down and get the bug spray!!! We had to "check out" our beach towels which we've never had to do at other resorts, plus we had to request a hair dryer and ironing board, as none were in the room. The unit wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Booked a fishing trip with "Start Me Up" charters and had a wonderful time. The skipper and deck hand were great!

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Cubana
Chino, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Condo from HELL

Let me see...where do I beging; what a dissapointment with the property, for the rate that people are paying the service and the rooms could be better. The housekeeping service is awfull, they only change bed sheets and the towels every 3 days, so we had to use and re-used the ones in the condo. The staff could be a little more friendly. And regarding the Luau tickets 2 for 1?, when I inquired on my tickets was told that they had no idea what I was talking about, that if I had any questions to call Orbitz. For the rate charged the rooms could be keep a little bit more updated, with a fresh coat of paint and better ceiling fans (since there is no AC). I was very surprised to find out that the property where the rest of the family stayed was part of the same corporation (The Aston Kanapali Shores). That property could past for a 4 star hotel and their rate was much less that what I had to paid at the Paki Maui. I'll make sure that when we come back next year, we'll stay anywhere but the PAKI MAUI. Sorry guys, but the condos need lots of work and also the staff could used a better customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top