$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mello Yello's
Business
Boise, Idaho
Sep 9, 2009

Awesome room!

We spent a lot of time on the beach and shopping in Lahaina. We loved the location which was close to everything. The water was beatiful. The room was awesome! We would definitly stay here again. Room 411 was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street in Lahaina is the place to go. Airport Beach was the nicest beach with very few people, excellent parking, and awesome water. The snorkeling was also excellent! No need to pay for snorkeling tours, this beach had it all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family in love with Maui
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Thanksgiving Vacation

The unit and services from Aston Paki Maui was absolutely fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VP Family
Business
Seattle
Aug 5, 2012

Family Vacations

Not comments, it was perfect and exactly what we looking for, very good, Thank you to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCCali
Business
California
Aug 20, 2012

Great value!

Although the condo isn't a 5 star hotel chain it met the basics needs of a place to relax, cook some meals, sleep and shower! We really liked the location and was within walking distance to several places. The room is a little outdated with a little painting needed here and there, but for the price I cannot complain. My husband, daughter (6yrs) and I were very comfortable and were glad we gave it a shot! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the local grocery store... time... something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bees
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 17, 2012

Ocean front and snorkeling

We loved the location : easy walk to several little restaurants, market, ABC store with deli; snorkeling in front of hotel (saw turtle, limited variety of fishes), next to beachfront park, 10 minute drive to Safeway and Lahaina, easy parking. Room was clean, comfortable, with extras such as beach chairs, pool toys for kids. No A/C but it was not needed. Surf sounds are loud but after acclimating, we were lulled to sleep by the sounds. Plenty of chaise lounge chairs on lawn between building and sea wall/ocean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Excellent value. Met all our needs. Be sure to drive north to Honolua Bay for great snorkeling, beach and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Nov 8, 2010

Excellent!

Aston Paki was so nice place to stay. Very calm, friendly, and comfortable. We enjoyed staying room and pool. We saw sunrise at the beach in front of the condo. We did BBQ at pool side, which was so nice. We met wonderful people there. I would recommend this place to my friends, and will come back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

it is very convenient place to go to have fun in many ways. We drove entire island. and had so much fun in Lahaina at night, saw stars, sunrising, and sunset too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great condo for the price.

The Paki Maui Hotel was a great place to stay on the Westside of Maui. It was the perfect location, just a few minutes from both Lahaina and Kapalua. We liked the size of the condo, there was plenty of room for our kids and ourselves. The kitchen was large enough to prepare a nice meal. We like the tropical feel of the room.The grounds are very lovely, with plenty of foilage and a water feature. The hotel itself is on the oceanside and has an awsome sunset view. Being born and raised on Maui, myself, I can say that The Paki Maui, really makes you feel like you are at home, not just like you are another visitor at a high makamaka hotel. Aloha and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As a local girl, I wanted to share a local must for lunch or dinner. Make sure you try the Honokowai Okuzuya. It has great food at a great price. I love the Ono lemon caper, and my husband loves the Teriyaki Steak.We like to pick it up to go and watch the sunset.The is nothing better than the one you love, a great meal, and a Maui sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Paki Maui

Beautiful view, nice rooms, and very comfortable. No air conditioning. Pool is small but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lopaka (Hawaiian for Bob)
Business
Las Vegas, Nv.
Apr 28, 2011

The Perfect Vacation

When you come to Maui, you can choose to do everything or nothing at all. The Paki Maui is situated to do exactly what you want to do. From ziplines to whale watching to snorkeling to laying around reading books to fabulous golf courses, you won't find a better location than the Paki Maui. Couple that with a very friendly and helpful staff, a really clean and comfortable condo, the sound of rolling ocean waves, and cooling breezes, you have the makings of the ideal vacation spot. With the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai, you have a chance to see the "green flash" as the sun disappears over the water. Alas, I didn't see it this time, but I have in the past. I highly recommend the Paki Maui to anyone who is looking for a home base to enjoy all that Maui has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at Walmart or Costco right by the airport and stock up on the groceries and incidentals that you'll need for your stay. The regular grocery stores are very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui, Hi
May 18, 2010

Trip to Maui

We drove to Hana an saw the sunrise on the top from a Volcano. I was suprised about the hotel, the room was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top