$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
157 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.9538 -156.6862
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located along Kaanapali Coast and only minutes from historic Whaling Village of Lahaina with nearby golf at Kaanapali Golf Course, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice service
seattle
Apr 12, 2011

Vacation

The Hotel is good and decent and value for your stay. The pool is also good with a BBQ place. The ocean front room is amazing and nice spot to snorkel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie's Crew
Pasadena, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Great location!!

This place really deserves 3 1/2 stars. I can't give it a 4 because of the bathroom. The bathroom definitely needs rennovation. The tub has water stains and a dirty mat. They also need to put a rail on the wall for the tub. The shower curtain also had mold on the bottom. Plus the door and walls need a new paint job. On the other hand, one must get the oceanfront room because the view is to die for. It made me forget about the bathroom. There is no air conditioner but you do get a nice breeze with the ocean air. But there were times when the place was warm espically after if we just finished cooking. The sofa bed is thin and kind of icky underneath. My back was hurting after the 4th day. The pool is small but nice but what was a hassle is that you had to walk to the lobby to get a beach towel and when they ran out you had to walk back to your room and get your own towel. Needless to say our room was not near the lobby. Now as far as location this place gets 5 stars. Its in a great spot espically if you are going to Kaanapali beach which I highly recommend. A very beautiful beach. The Aston Paki is probably one of the first condos you can stay in at a reasonable price after you past all the resorts on Kaanapali. Overall a good place to stay but I couldn't do it longer than a week. The bathroom would have won after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whaler's villege is a great place for shopping at the stores you may be use to but best for dining and walking the beach. The restaurants and shops validate so make sure you bring your parking ticket. A must see at least once. Hula Grill a good place to eat. Visit Front st. as well. Very happening with shops and dining.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie's Crew
Pasadena, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Great location!!

This place really deserves 3 1/2 stars. I can't give it a 4 because of the bathroom. The bathroom definitely needs rennovation. The tub has water stains and a dirty mat. They also need to put a rail on the wall for the tub. The shower curtain also had mold on the bottom. Plus the door and walls need a new paint job. On the other hand, one must get the oceanfront room because the view is to die for. It made me forget about the bathroom. There is no air conditioner but you do get a nice breeze with the ocean air. But there were times when the place was warm espically after if we just finished cooking. The sofa bed is thin and kind of icky underneath. My back was hurting after the 4th day. The pool is small but nice but what was a hassle is that you had to walk to the lobby to get a beach towel and when they ran out you had to walk back to your room and get your own towel. Needless to say our room was not near the lobby. Now as far as location this place gets 5 stars. Its in a great spot espically if you are going to Kaanapali beach which I highly recommend. A very beautiful beach. The Aston Paki is probably one of the first condos you can stay in at a reasonable price after you past all the resorts on Kaanapali. Overall a good place to stay but I couldn't do it longer than a week. The bathroom would have won after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whaler's villege is a great place for shopping at the stores you may be use to but best for dining and walking the beach. The restaurants and shops validate so make sure you bring your parking ticket. A must see at least once. Hula Grill a good place to eat. Visit Front st. as well. Very happening with shops and dining.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooper120809
st. louis, mo
Apr 5, 2011

not impressed

Wow - not a good experience. We booked with a friend of ours and prepaid on [...](of course) about a month in advance. This was an extension of a work incentive trip and my husband went with me. We arrived late in the evening and went to check in only to find that they had lost my friend's reservation! Like I said, we booked TOGETHER so what happened?? After about a half hour, they finally said no problem and gave our friend his room, no additional charge. We get to the rooms which were first floor and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Maybe we missed that in the description but definitely not a pleasant surprise. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time and rather unhappy about that. I didn't realize that is kind of common in Hawaii? Either way, be aware. To get a good breeze going, you will need to open front and back doors and wait a bit. It's enough to make it a little cooler but not by much. The fans we had were very slow, our friend's room had super fast fans so maybe we just had bad luck. We also had a rather yucky carpeted floor. Our friend had tile which was nicer and cooler. The bedroom also had a floor to ceiling vented window that let some air in but also didn't make me feel real safe. The area was pretty quiet though so didn't have any worries about noise with the window open at least. The beach was kinda strange but I liked it - kind of a grassy knoll that overlooked the sandy area so that was nice since I'm not real wild about sand but others we were with didn't like the setup. The patio door also was NOT secure unless you closed it completely, thereby making the room very hot. Catch 22. The kicthen area was cute and recently updated with nice counters and appliances. Some lights didn't work and figuring out which switch did what was confusing. The hotel is also nowhere near the main attractions of Lahaina. About 15 minutes from Front Street. There was a supermarket within a couple blocks as well as a couple cute restaurants (highly recommend Java Jazz!). I really wish we had looked for a nicer hotel instead of focusing so much on price. I would've gladly paid more to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooper120809
st. louis, mo
Apr 5, 2011

not impressed

Wow - not a good experience. We booked with a friend of ours and prepaid on [...](of course) about a month in advance. This was an extension of a work incentive trip and my husband went with me. We arrived late in the evening and went to check in only to find that they had lost my friend's reservation! Like I said, we booked TOGETHER so what happened?? After about a half hour, they finally said no problem and gave our friend his room, no additional charge. We get to the rooms which were first floor and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Maybe we missed that in the description but definitely not a pleasant surprise. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time and rather unhappy about that. I didn't realize that is kind of common in Hawaii? Either way, be aware. To get a good breeze going, you will need to open front and back doors and wait a bit. It's enough to make it a little cooler but not by much. The fans we had were very slow, our friend's room had super fast fans so maybe we just had bad luck. We also had a rather yucky carpeted floor. Our friend had tile which was nicer and cooler. The bedroom also had a floor to ceiling vented window that let some air in but also didn't make me feel real safe. The area was pretty quiet though so didn't have any worries about noise with the window open at least. The beach was kinda strange but I liked it - kind of a grassy knoll that overlooked the sandy area so that was nice since I'm not real wild about sand but others we were with didn't like the setup. The patio door also was NOT secure unless you closed it completely, thereby making the room very hot. Catch 22. The kicthen area was cute and recently updated with nice counters and appliances. Some lights didn't work and figuring out which switch did what was confusing. The hotel is also nowhere near the main attractions of Lahaina. About 15 minutes from Front Street. There was a supermarket within a couple blocks as well as a couple cute restaurants (highly recommend Java Jazz!). I really wish we had looked for a nicer hotel instead of focusing so much on price. I would've gladly paid more to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringomars
Denver, Colorado
Apr 3, 2011

Maui

Pros and cons about the Hotel Pros: The staff was nice. Cons: The Hotel was old, and it had cockroaches, seeings that your staying there they still charge you parking. You pay to stay there and they still make you pay to parking. (I felt that was in bad taste) Parking was not was not cheap at $4.00 a day. The pool they had was in a poor spot. They had a line of hedges all the way around the pool so if you did go to the pool you had NO view. I was socked to see this hotel had a three star rating. I was truly embarrassed to admit where I stayed to others knowing about where they stayed. Old Lahaina Luau: Pros: It was very nice and I would recommended it. It far exceeded my expectations. Cons: None (Drive all the way around the island.) You may have to divide the drive up into two days. Its worth the drive) plan on two days for driving will looking around. (get a jeep or something you will be glad you did. The roads are too ruff on a mustang)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would not recommended ResortQuest Paki Maui. Stay somewhere else. I do not understand why they have a three star, They must cheat on there rating. Spend a few dollars more to get a nice place.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringomars
Denver, Colorado
Apr 3, 2011

Maui

Pros and cons about the Hotel Pros: The staff was nice. Cons: The Hotel was old, and it had cockroaches, seeings that your staying there they still charge you parking. You pay to stay there and they still make you pay to parking. (I felt that was in bad taste) Parking was not was not cheap at $4.00 a day. The pool they had was in a poor spot. They had a line of hedges all the way around the pool so if you did go to the pool you had NO view. I was socked to see this hotel had a three star rating. I was truly embarrassed to admit where I stayed to others knowing about where they stayed. Old Lahaina Luau: Pros: It was very nice and I would recommended it. It far exceeded my expectations. Cons: None (Drive all the way around the island.) You may have to divide the drive up into two days. Its worth the drive) plan on two days for driving will looking around. (get a jeep or something you will be glad you did. The roads are too ruff on a mustang)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would not recommended ResortQuest Paki Maui. Stay somewhere else. I do not understand why they have a three star, They must cheat on there rating. Spend a few dollars more to get a nice place.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, WA
Feb 18, 2011

Great condos and location for the price

This should be a 4 star place. Unbeatable waterfront condos, and location for the price. This is our second year to have stayed here and we plan on coming back again next year. Plenty to do and see on site, from snorkeling on the reef and enjoying the sandy beach right in front, to watching the whales and turtles from your lanai. Large condo's have two lanais. Ocean facing swimming pool and hot tub on site in a beautiful furnished patio area with large covered barbecues. Gardenview condos face a huge open garden with a waterfall Koi pond. Lot's of room for parking on site. Very friendly helpful staff. Stores and open markets within minium walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, WA
Feb 18, 2011

Great condos and location for the price

This should be a 4 star place. Unbeatable waterfront condos, and location for the price. This is our second year to have stayed here and we plan on coming back again next year. Plenty to do and see on site, from snorkeling on the reef and enjoying the sandy beach right in front, to watching the whales and turtles from your lanai. Large condo's have two lanais. Ocean facing swimming pool and hot tub on site in a beautiful furnished patio area with large covered barbecues. Gardenview condos face a huge open garden with a waterfall Koi pond. Lot's of room for parking on site. Very friendly helpful staff. Stores and open markets within minium walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maui travelers
Seattle, WA
Feb 12, 2011

Avoid like the plague

The hotel was infested with insects, there is a high parking fee of $8 per day applied when you check-in and there is no washer/dryer in the unit. Bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris steakhouse in Lahaina is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top