$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moses Lake, WA
Jan 30, 2011

I would definitely stay here again

The staff & residents were all so friendly & helpful. The hotel is close to coffee shops, restaurants & shopping. Right on the beach, I had front row seat to watch the whales playing every morning & most evenings. I had a garden suite & I felt like a kid living in a beautiful tree house, it was wonderful listening to the fountain & watching the coi in the pond. I will stay here again on any trip back to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boss Frog's great place to rent your snorkel gear & make reservations to Luau, Molokini snorkeling & Turtle Town, Whale watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 16, 2011

What a dump!

We love Maui and go as often as we can. Our favorite spot was not available the first few nights of our stay so we booked a one bedroom unit with [...] at Paki Maui. The only thing nice about the unit was that it had a full ocean view. But the rest of the place was a dump! The unit was very old and very run down. I will never book a unit through [...] again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Dec 17, 2010

Great location, great price!

We had ocean front unit which has awesome view of ocean, Molakai and sunset! Units are privately owned and are decorated different. Some are updated and some aren't. I recommend an early full day on the Road to Hana. Make stops for hidden waterfalls, parks etc. You will need a guide book. Include Seven Sacred Pools and Charles Linburgh's burial a little further down the road. Next time I go I would like to include a horse ride at the Maui Stables by grave site of Charles Linburgh. Snorkel at Honolua Bay. Good snorkeling! The drive from Lahiana north is beautiful and different landscape. Beware....this road turns into a one lane on cliffs at the end!!! Cars go both ways on this road!!!! We got stuck on this road with cars going opposite direction and had to wait for couple cars on outter edge to get by. I thought they were going to fall of the cliff! Old Lahaina Town was cool with the big Banyan Tree! Cool Cat's was a good place to eat and listen to their singers. Don't forget to go up country and see Lavender Farm and wine tasting at the whinery. I heard that some of the trees up there bloom purple in April and May. I would definitely return to the Aston Paki Maui! This was a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liesl loves Maui
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Nice Stay

The Paki Maui was a nice place to stay for our trip. We loved how large our condo was and having a bedroom that faced the ocean was a nice surprise as we expected it to be in the back like other budget condos we've stayed in. The farmer's market and fish market across the street were so convenient and we feasted on fresh local produce and fish all week long!! The condo's kitchen was outdated but functional. We saw one roach the first night but that was it. There was mold on the curtains and shower curtain but we kept the large doors to the lanai open almost the whole week so had lots of fresh air. There were beautiful sunrises and sunsets to be seen from our two lanais. There's no beach in front of the condos, but we watched the turtles feed in the morning and explored the tidepools at night. The location is convenient to the awesome beaches in Napili, Kapalua and Kaanapali, all short drives away. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would stay there again if we were guaranteed a large room with the oceanfront bedroom again. Overall, it was a great deal considering the low price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmer's Market on Monday, Wednesday and Friday across the street - other days you can still shop in the storefront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breakers, Grand Cayman
Nov 26, 2010

Great location for the price!

Room was very clean and well situated. Across the street from takeout food etc. Parking was convenient and staff were superb! Friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the taco stand across the street, only open Mon-Fri! But great value for the food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle wa
Nov 14, 2010

beautiful island

very nice everything was beautiflu and ofcurse the hotel people was very nice it was a nice first experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Nov 8, 2010

Excellent!

Aston Paki was so nice place to stay. Very calm, friendly, and comfortable. We enjoyed staying room and pool. We saw sunrise at the beach in front of the condo. We did BBQ at pool side, which was so nice. We met wonderful people there. I would recommend this place to my friends, and will come back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

it is very convenient place to go to have fun in many ways. We drove entire island. and had so much fun in Lahaina at night, saw stars, sunrising, and sunset too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T 2 the P
Business
Fillmore CA
Nov 6, 2010

The New Begining.......

Spend time beach ..... Everything was great.... I loved the Kitchener....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria il
Oct 30, 2010

Paki maui

The hotel was ok. Did not have air conditioning or customer service after ten pm. Wasn't a hotel I would stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get groceries..maui is epensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17, 2010

good place for money with some caveats

COndo was clean and properly furnished. Good location with closeby grocery, eating etc. Although it was ocean front, it is not exactly a beach. No sandy beach at all, just ocean water uptil the wall with lava rocks in the water. Also, the quality of bed was totally miserable with feeling of springs in the bed. woke up every day with back pain (I normally dont have a back pain). Otherwise it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top