$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Bill M
Business
Evansville, WI 53536, USA
Oct 11, 2011

GREAT place to stay

The staff was very friendly. There was a nice little beach at accomodations with an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEveral restaurants with in 2 blocks. Pizza Hut right across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miata Girl
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 25, 2011

I Would Not Recommend

View and location are a 10+ but the hotel/condos are VERY dated and worn. Our unit had a superb view but it looked like the carpet hadn't been replaced or even cleaned in 10+ years - it was actually bunched up in some spots from all of the wear! The front entry door was splintering at the bottom and other doors were not in good shape either. Dishwasher, coffee maker and flatware looked like it all came from a bad garage sale. As with a lot of the older condos/hotels in Hawaii, be careful not to leave ANY food on a counter or table (even if it is a closed box of cereal) as there is a sugar ant infestation. Housekeeping didn't appear to do much other than make the bed and empty some of the trash cans. Beach access is limited, but we did see Honu (sea turtles) in the surf right in front several mornings in a row so that was cool! On the upside, the bed was comfortable. Luckily we didn't spend a lot of time in the unit, but it's frustrating that the pricing of this place didn't reflect that it was in this bad of shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store is almost across the street from it along with some other strip mall type shopping. Cute small park with beach access right next door to the condo/hotel so if you do travel with children you can take them to it. Approximately 5-6 miles from Lahaina and approximately 1-2 miles from central Ka'anapali and Whaler's Village. Short drive to Kapalua Beach (great snorkeling there as well as Napili and further north).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vancouver, BC CANADA
Jul 23, 2011

Great for a family vacation

We had a pleasant vacation overall. Down by the pool, they have a couple of the best BBQs for cooking; loved not having to eat out every night. We spent some days around the hotel beach area; very relaxing. Took part in the Mai Tai evening; that was fun. We forgot the Welcome Breakfast! Be sure to attend; they offer lots of information, many valuable coupons and other offers. However, the apartment is in need of an update; big time. I have allergies and the dust in the bedroom carpet was so bad! The pull-out couch mattress was simply fabric on springs; my teen slept on the sofa and not on the mattress as a result. They must be aware of it as we read notes about the mattress from other travellers dating back 2 years ago in a book in the room. I talked to day staff, but they were unable to help. It should be noted that parking is extra and $12/day. For those with teens, they do not offer WiFi and charge by the minute for Internet use. Also note, there is NO AIR conditioning! Someone with health issues could be in trouble as the ads do not state this! We were in a garden suite so we didn't get as hot in the back bedroom; my teen however, slept in the living room and had to have the portable fan blowing on him all night to get to sleep. Thank heaven for earplugs. They do have some great staff here. The grounds workers do a great job and the woman on night staff was amazingly helpful; cannot say enough about her help with our tickets! As well, our cleaning person was very charming and helped us keep the rest of the place sparkling. Overall; definitely not a fancy apartment, but a decent value when travelling with family. Location is very convenient; close to a grocery store, Java Jazz for coffee, and Boss Frogs for snorkel rentals, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When you take the drive to Hana - and you will drive to Hana - be certain to eat at "Cafe Romantica". This will be some of the best food you will receive on the island of Maui! It's a large maroon-coloured truck with two of the most talented chefs (in full chef uniform), that you will ever meet. Also, if you can, stay a night in Hana instead of driving back the same day...it is quite the drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bellingham,wa
Jul 16, 2011

well worth it

Our garden view room had a gorgeous view of a lush tropical garden. The beach was steps away and swimming behind the hotel was great.Great location to get to Lahaina and other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blissed out Mama
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Under-rated, relaxing and lovely!

At the Aston Paki-Maui you get more than you pay for. As one of the more affordable oceanfront options we thought it was really under-rated. We had an oceanfront one bedroom condo and were pleasantly surprised after reading some bad reviews. We were in room 310 which had a great oceanview (slightly off-center but it didn't bother us). We enjoyed many meals on our lanai and even saw a pod of dolphins during one of our sunset dinners! The rooms were very clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, the beds were comfy and the full kitchen was well stalked with everything we needed to prepare some money-saving meals. The gardens are really pretty, though I recommend springing for the oceanfront room. Was it as fancy as some of the resorts elsewhere on the island? No. But who needs a fancy resort when there are fabulous beaches in every direction and real waterfalls everywhere?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our absolute favorite beach/snorkel spot was the nearest to our condo. Kahekili beach park is right down the road (on the north side of black rock just past 25 mile marker), had easy parking, maybe the best snorkeling we had, a nice sandy beach and plenty of shade! The second you step into the water with your mask on you see tons of fish and if you swim out just a few yards you'll see gorgeous coral!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conservative
Business
Michigan
Jul 4, 2011

Mixed Review

Staff was very nice. Rooms were ok for the money, but had some repairs that should have been done such as rollers on chairs that were loose and the disherwasher rollers on the bottom were off (I fixed them). Had to keep the door to the hallway open for a breeze since there wasn't any air conditioning. A screen door would have been nicer than just an open doorway. Bed was very comfortable!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go snorking. It was great and the sea turtles were right there. The drives can be scary for those that afraid of heights but well worth the fear (just get through it). Horseback riding was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lynnwood wa
Jul 1, 2011

excellent location, wonderful beach

played on the beach, in the ocean, hiked and shopped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ulalena show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jun 12, 2011

Paki Maui, a quiet clean getaway!

Aston Paki Maui is a perfect romantic getaway. We were not expecting much out of the Paki for the price we paid. We assumed it couldn't be that bad..you only sleep there right? We were so surprised...now granted this wasn't the Ritz Carlton but it was very homey. We walked into a clean and tidy room. Lots of light and mirrors. It was tastefully decorated and had a wonderful balcony over looking the ocean. We had all the amenities of home, so we could cook a small meal and have our morning coffee in peace. There is a small deli across the street that had wonderful food. I had a Chicken plate with steamed rice..YUM!! There is also a Taco Truck that served Ono Fish tacos. We could walk to most of these places. It was so quiet we felt like we had the place to ourselves, but I am sure that was not the case as the parking lot was always busy. The beach isn't really a "resort sandy beach" since there is a large reef in front of the hotel. We drove down the highway to Black Rock Beach near the Sheraton. We enjoyed snorkeling and swimming there but enjoyed drinks at sunset on our quiet grassy beach just above the ocean. The pool was small but clean and well maintained. They had a great place to BBQ your own steaks and entertain company. Only thing I wish they had was Air Conditioning, but open up the doors and the breeze cooled it off completely. Give Paki a try, it's a litle home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check with the concierge before booking activities on the island. We saved a lot of time and money doing it through her. Everywhere else we went to book it wanted us to do time share stuff. They have a pitch too, but we said we were not interested and she never pushed.She still gave us good deals and it was nice to have the personal touch to ask questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2011

Unbeatable place for the price!!!

The hotel is located right in front of the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable - the full kitchen is a plus for someone traveling with family. Clean towels every day, fans, beach chairs available, pool and bbq are some of the amenities.The staff was very helpful and the only time we needed assistance they fixed our problem right away. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Lahaina Luau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
she swami
Business
San Diego, Ca
May 12, 2011

More like apartments, less like a resort

This hotel isn't for everyone. It's more laid back and has the feel of apartments/condos. There's a pool, jacuzzi, barbecues and that is it. Personally I was fine with all that. The beach access directly from the hotel isn't great but there is a beach right next to the place. I never experienced a problem with parking or noise. The wi-fi isn't the best but it works. Our unit had a kitchen with all the utensils and appliances which was nice for preparing simple meals. The landscape of the Paki Maui was also very nice and lush. There wasn't air conditioning in our unit but there were 2 ceiling fans which was fine for April. The bed was a bit firm but that's how I prefer it. Overall, I enjoyed the place and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupon book the Paki Maui gives you. There's a bunch of useful coupons in it. Also take advantage of the concierge they have for deals on touristy stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top