$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
157 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013

The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Garden view suites overlook lush tropical vegetation and the breathtaking West Maui mountains. Oceanfront rooms offer spectacular views of the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Experience an island style of living at the Aston Paki Maui.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9538 -156.6862
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located along Kaanapali Coast and only minutes from historic Whaling Village of Lahaina with nearby golf at Kaanapali Golf Course, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSSA
San Jose, Calif.
Apr 17, 2012

Quiet low key getaway

Aston Paki Maui is situated north out of the hub-bub of Kaanapali Beach, but a very short drive away, maybe 1 mile. We enjoyed our April stay in a 1 bedroom condo that had a lush garden view through a entire wall of glass. Our teen girls shared the pull-out sofa bed. Our balcony had a small table and 4 chairs overlooking a koi pond fed by a fountain/waterfall. I liked the almost constant sound of splashing water especially since we did not have the ocean view. Plenty of parking lot space was available and a few shops and eating places across the street or a very short walk away. Only one TV. I was pleasantly surprised that the maid came in every day and supplied fresh towels because I thought I was renting a condo not a hotel room. Safe is provided in the closet. On the ocean side, there is a lawn with coconut palms, a small pool and hot tub, and fresh water showers to use after swimming in the ocean. You can swim here but don't expect a sandy beach. You have to walk across 10 to 20 feet of old, worn smooth, coral reef-rock, and step down into the water, 1 or 2 feet onto the sand. Water visibility is OK and a decent variety of fish can be found here. Water ranges up to 5 feet deep heading out away from shore until you reach another coral reef which is very much alive and should not be walked upon. Wave action and water depth covering this reef are too shallow for snorkeling. Chaise lounges and chairs scattered on the lawn for sunning while you enjoy the view of Molokai directly across the channel or Lanaii to the left. To the right, there is a small park with a small sandy beach. Sea-turtles were spotted feeding on the reef here and at the hotel. (I snorkeled with several turtles at Black Rock and at Pohaku Park beach, also called S-turns, Kahana area.) Our concierge, John, booked helicopter, whale watch, and Ulalena +dinner show at discounted prices. Refreshed, relaxed, and ready to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best priced value for dining in Lahaina, try Aloha Mixed Grill on Front St, on the water, behind the Safeway store.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginny from the Block
San Francisco, CA
Mar 31, 2012

Would stay here again

The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful....Yes, the building and units are dated, some attention is needed to the outside however, I found the unit and furniture clean and comfortable including the sofa bed and I like the neighborhood and lack of over indulgent tourism traps. My only real gripe is that the cupboards were stripped bear of any essential cooking items, spices, salt, pepper, oil etc.things that don't go bad. I have stayed in many condos and this is the first one where the staff literally takes everything instead of leaving it for the next guest to use.. each guest has to buy it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu
Jan 18, 2012

Poorly maintained hotel

Stains on furniture, stains on carpet, rusty faucet, peeling paint... Overal feel of a cheap road-side motel at best. Rocky beach rather than a sandy beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pagechr3
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Pretty good value

Overall, our stay at the Aston Paki Maui was very enjoyable. The room was really spacious and we enjoyed having our own kitchen/living room area to relax in. There were three problems at the hotel that caused me to give this hotel an average rating: 1) There was a large ant problem in the kitchen and bathroom. When we notified the staff of this when we checked out, they did not apologize 2) There was work being done early in the morning on the roof that we were not notified about at any point 3) The wireless Internet connection that was promised did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jarr
California, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Lahaina is too far for many attractions

Don't stay in Lahaina is too far to everything you want to visit try to find a central location because it takes more than 2 hours to anywhere. Other than that the hotel was great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cookwees
Concord, CA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

good location

For the room price, the hotel is a good bargin. Unfortunately, the bathroom lack amenities and the bed was not comfortable. Having a full kitchen is great and cuts down on food costs. Good location for many West Maui attractions. The staff are friendly. Great for travelers on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Feast at Le'le was well worth the price. The entertainment, service, and food was amazing.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family in love with Maui
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Thanksgiving Vacation

The unit and services from Aston Paki Maui was absolutely fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAGIMOKA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Service

Great location, nice view ... staff were polite. Service was not that good though ... they didn't give us coffee or shampoo each day e.g.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne c
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great getaway

Had a great time, I have stayed at the Paki Maui over a dozen times. The staff is fantastic. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

peaceful & close to everything you need!

Every time I visit Maui, I stay here. It's peaceful & non congested touristy. At the same time, only blocks away from anything you need! Highly recommended. Definitely good for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hyatt- best for Luau. Food & drinks unlimited. Including alcohol! :) open bar!

Back to menu Return to top