$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.9538 -156.6862
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located along Kaanapali Coast and only minutes from historic Whaling Village of Lahaina with nearby golf at Kaanapali Golf Course, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
abe not very happy
Business
oahu
Sep 26, 2012

Room

The girl at the front desk was friendly,but not very informed, lack of knowledge. Our room looked clean when walking in the front door, but felt dirty, the mattress was old and un-comfertable. noisy neighbors, it was really hard to sleep lots of local hawaiians with there mopeds making lots of nois through the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCCali
Business
California
Aug 20, 2012

Great value!

Although the condo isn't a 5 star hotel chain it met the basics needs of a place to relax, cook some meals, sleep and shower! We really liked the location and was within walking distance to several places. The room is a little outdated with a little painting needed here and there, but for the price I cannot complain. My husband, daughter (6yrs) and I were very comfortable and were glad we gave it a shot! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the local grocery store... time... something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roomwthaview2
Business
California
Aug 15, 2012

The price is right.

As we have all heard you get what you pay for. This is a great deal for the location and the quality of room you are getting. Great for snorkeling but not a beach you can walk along. Large reefs all around. But this makes for a great place to spot sea turtle. And we did almost every time we went out. Above all we have to say it was the perfect spot to catch the sunset. We are still getting like on those facebook sunset pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to the morning gathering the staff does. Fresh fruits, juice and coffe. Lots of great info. And a chance to get a buy one get one free deal on differnt attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VP Family
Business
Seattle
Aug 5, 2012

Family Vacations

Not comments, it was perfect and exactly what we looking for, very good, Thank you to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinrang
Business
Claremont, CA, USA
Aug 5, 2012

Great location

Two bedroom unit was very comfortable for the family of four with teenagers. Had view to the beach. Very friendly and courteous staff. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenr74
Business
Oregon
Jul 11, 2012

I need a vacation after staying here.

I booked this trip eight months in advance and really kick myself for not doing my homework and cancelling the hotel/condo portion. Read the negative reviews and the responses from the management. After I posted this review on another site the mananager claimed that the room was fine and I must be confused. Not a chance! Seems like they would rather try to discredit reviews than fix the problems. I figured this trip would be so much action that we would never be in the room so staying at a low end place wouldn’t matter. I spend way too many nights in hotels and have seen a wide range of service and quality but this place was really a disappointment. I have stayed at cheaper places on the island that were much nicer. I wanted to say something positive but after an eight night stay all I can say is that it was very disappointing and I won’t step foot in another Aston property. Units are individually owned/maintained which seems to create a wide variety of reviews. Unfortunately we were placed in a room (114) that I couldn’t believe they would rent to anybody. I own a rental and would NEVER let it get in such bad condition. I should have checked out before unpacking but decided to just live and learn from this experience. Whoever owns and maintains unit 114 should be ashamed of themselves. The first issue with these units is that they have no AC. They do have ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room. The fan in our bedroom worked fine but the second fan barely functioned. It made more noise than movement. Of course fans just blow around hot muggy air so they didn’t do much good. The only way to get cool air into the unit is to open the sliding doors and the windows in the front. This doesn’t sound so bad until you see how close the parking lot is. Our car was parked no more than 10 feet from the bed. Picture a parking lot right next to your bedroom. People coming and going all night and they all seem to want to click their lock button a few times just to hear the horn honk. Even with the windows closed the noise from the parking lot led to not much sleep. If you do manage to get to sleep don’t count on sleeping in. A maintenance guy with a leaf blower was outside our room at 7 AM a few times. This just seems like common sense to wait until later but that parking lot was clean when he was finished. Unit 114 had touch up paint that didn’t match the original color, tears in the couch, the kitchen cabinets had a laminate cover that was falling apart. There were various holes in the walls from nail size to about the size of a nickel. The refrigerator was missing paint and had broken shelves. Walls, ceilings, doors were all missing paint. There was some sort of vent in the bathroom that was full of dust but no switch to turn on a fan. It had all the signs of an owner that had no pride in their property and only cared about the checks showing up on time. After deciding to stick with the room we made it a point to spend as little time there as possible. Avoiding your hotel while on vacation really takes the fun out of it. I realize this isn’t a five star resort but our unit was a dump. It seemed like the unit was never fully cleaned. The bed was made and new towels were left but I’m not sure that the sheets were ever changed. If they were it didn’t seem like it since they had stains on them. On the final full day the room wasn’t cleaned at all. I finally called the front desk and got some clean towels. I really couldn’t recommend this property to anybody. Even when you plan to be on the go all the time you still need somewhere to relax at the end of the day and this isn’t it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NorCATraveler
Business
Redding, California
Jun 29, 2012

Good Value but Dated

The staff was friendly but the room was old and dated. The facility was built in the late 60's and seems to have only been updated to the late 70's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is on the north west corner of the island. Great sunsets but a long drive to most of the islands main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, Ca
Jun 12, 2012

1st Anniversary

My husband and I came to enjoy our first anniversary and hasband and wife. We had aan amazing time. Aston Paki Maui was the perfect place for us. It was affordable and nice. We ovedd falling sleep the to sound of the water from the garden view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Show at Kaanapali Beach Hotel, it was amzing!! "Kupanaha Magic Show" It is a great dinner and amazing show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiera an Sue
Business
omaha, ne
May 29, 2012

Aston Paki

Good value for your money. Lovely garden and pool area and sunsets by the shore are very nice. The room floors could do with a little more mopping and new comforters (ones without stains and worn appearance would benefit the rooms greatly). We were there to see Hawaii and found this place suitable for the amount of time we were in the room at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Goofy Foot surfing great instructors at affordable rates. 505 Front St Lahaina,Maui Trilogy -Lanai great snorkel trip/picnic ( remember to take sea sick meds first if you tend to get motion sick). Leaves from docks downtown Lahaina by the banyan trees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mscout28
Business
San Lorenzo, CA
May 5, 2012

Good deal for the price

The condo was a good deal the price I paid. I did a package with airfare and this hotel/condo came up in the location that I needed and for the right price. The rooms was nice. It needed a little sprucing up. The walls needed to be painted and it could use a new couch, but everything else was nice. I had a garden view with a lanai which I enjoyed. The kitchen came fully stocked with appliances and household goods. Full size frig. Good location. I could walk to the farmer's market, beach, resturants, and the grocery store. Close to other West Maui locations such as old town. Only complaint was that the beddroom windows opened to the street and I got the noice from the highway and sprinklers at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top