$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aurora girl
Business
colorado
May 10, 2013

very good

condo was very comfortable the view was awesome looking at ocean was great. very pretty place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne the traveller
Business
Victoria, B.C.
Apr 29, 2013

Lovely, quiet and convenient location

Not fancy, maybe needs a few minor repairs, but overall very comfortable room and certainly all we needed. Beautiful balcony overlooking the gardens, offers cooler afternoons. Beachfront is glorious. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Loved the quieter location, near beaches, parks and farmers market Will stay again. Really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very accessible to groceries and farmers market for fresh food. We prefer to pack lunches and eat at our condo, rather than dine out all the time. Enjoyed snorkelling, swimming and walking every day and did not need to drive anywhere unless we desired to go. Very family friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neongal
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 13, 2013

Good location good snorkeling!

This place would be better if the rooms were updated. The bathrooms were old but the living room & dining room were updated. I did love the two balconies with the ocean view. The sound of the ocean is something I enjoy listening to while falling asleep. Maids were great! The best part was the snorkeling we drove around to many places to snorkel but found we saw just as much if not more in front of here. The turtles were outside this place when we drove an hour to find them elsewhere. If you are ok with staying in an older pad with an ocean view you will enjoy your stay. Think of this like a low rental furnished apartment with a great ocean view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Paradisso was good for the money. The food was better than the others around. The ono was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise loves MAUI
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Great location

The hotel itself its pretty old and run down. We stayed in room 316....The bed was wobbly and the couch had rips and stains on it. The jacuzzi jets at the pool were not working. The view on the ocean front rooms was amazing. You could see the whales in the ocean. The beach is bad...all rocky and no water access. Perfect for someone that wants to look at the ocean and not get in the water. It worked well for the two of us. We had a garden view room and the gardens were lush with fish and waterfalls. It was too bad that the bedroom faced the main hallway and the busy highway. It was noisy when peoiple walked by at night and the road was loud and disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gazabo at Napali Shores was an amazing lil restaurant on the beach at Napili! The service was excellent and the view was spectacular! The food was AMAZING!!! The long is long BUT worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
51Mary
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 26, 2012

Get what you pay for

This is rearsonable priced hotel. There is nothing extra, but you do get good service. I would use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Q Golfer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 23, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

First of all, we got this hotel at a great rate, and the reviews I read prepared me for a hotel that is in used condition, and a staff that was less than stellar. We purchased a 1-bedroom Ocean-View room. However, our first night was spent in a Garden-View room due to an overbooking. The staff then upgraded us to a 2-Bedroom Ocean-View room for the remaining 9 days of our trip, at no charge. This room had a washer/dryer, but it was out of order, with a sign saying it would be fixed as soon as possible. It was never fixed. We used one of the communal washers that they have on every floor. The rooms have no A/C, just fans and windows, but the fan in my room was broken, forcing me to decide between opening the window for a breeze, or closing the window to keep the garden-side noise out when I was sleeping. I chose to sweat it out at night. The kitchen was spacious and the view amazing, so we put up with the minor inconveniences. The rooms were well-maintained and stocked daily with towels, soaps, etc. The location is good, within walking distance of Kannapali Beach and right across the street from a farmer's market and several shops. There is a small park next door, with playground equipment for children and a sand beach. There is no sand beach on the property, just a tidy lawn with beach chairs and tables, and a 5-foot stone wall at the water's edge. At 10:30 every night the lawn's sprinklers kick on, so be ready to run! We were very active on our trip, and never even used the pool and hot tub that were available. We spent most of our lazier afternoons at a friend's hotel on Kaanapali Beach (a ten minute walk from Aston Paki), where they had more amenities and a sand beach. Overall, this hotel is a great value for travelers on a budget, and/or for active vacationers. If you want to be pampered, I suggest a nice resort on Kaanapali Beach. If you are active, and don't mind walking next door for beach access, you'll appreciate the bang for your buck that this hotel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dago
Business
San Diego
Dec 6, 2012

good place

everything was good but the pool was small and the water cold. the turtle's on the rocks were fun and the place is nice. the location is very good for surfer's, and water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice little place to eat and shop everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bees
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 17, 2012

Ocean front and snorkeling

We loved the location : easy walk to several little restaurants, market, ABC store with deli; snorkeling in front of hotel (saw turtle, limited variety of fishes), next to beachfront park, 10 minute drive to Safeway and Lahaina, easy parking. Room was clean, comfortable, with extras such as beach chairs, pool toys for kids. No A/C but it was not needed. Surf sounds are loud but after acclimating, we were lulled to sleep by the sounds. Plenty of chaise lounge chairs on lawn between building and sea wall/ocean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Excellent value. Met all our needs. Be sure to drive north to Honolua Bay for great snorkeling, beach and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler2
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 10, 2012

Great Lahaina Condo Option

For the rate, this was a great deal. Room deliveried on all the amenties, from the bed and bath options to the ocean front view. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

'Ulalena is like the Hawaiian version of Cirque du Soleil. Great show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P374376
Business
Phoenix
Oct 9, 2012

Family getaway

The condo was nice, but in need of renovations. The bed was very hard and had to sleep on the pullout sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top